You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: TheCelticOne Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2018 12:52 pm Title: I'm On Fire

Wow. I could really feel the heaviness in the air in this.

Author's Response:

Thanks!  I was cleaning up a pretty defunct email account and saw a notice for this review.  It's nice to see people are still reading these stories we wrote so many years ago. We sure had fun writing them.

:-)

Reviewer: LoveFool Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 11, 2010 10:05 pm Title: I'm On Fire

Um....sorry this took me so long. HOT DAMN. This was super hot. I'm on Fire, indeed ladies.  I love it when two great writers produce a scenario that I have never thought of and write it just so...excellently.  I can't wait for your next installment. I am REALLY looking forward to this series. 

Author's Response:

THANK YOU! I'm on vacation so I apologize for the delay in responding.  We're very glad you enjoyed it.

More to come when we're both back from vacation.

Reviewer: RomanCandle Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 07, 2010 02:09 pm Title: I'm On Fire

All this talk of quarters and fifty cents... I'm just gonna give you guys a check for $500.

Very in-character. And poor Jim, trying so hard to cure his affliction and failing. There's only one prescription for those symptoms...

Author's Response:

Hot damn!  A $500 check would make us PROFESSIONAL writers!  Thanks!

Glad you enjoyed!  There will be more ... eventually.

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 06, 2010 12:23 am Title: I'm On Fire

Wow, just a quarter? lol. I really loved this, you two. Definitely in character for both of them. I have to say, I really loved all of Pam's 'secret' thoughts - the way she dismissed Roy, and told herself that this weekend was all about her was so great to read, jazzfan. Great job! I'm looking forwards to the next in the series!

Author's Response:

Thanks a lot!  We appreciate your taking the time to leave a note.  Jazzfan did do a great job on Pam's self-indulgent weekend.  I liked how she twisted things a bit and made the "on fire" a POSITIVE thing for Pam (who was "gloriously" on fire!), where it was definitely was a painful feeling for Jim.  I never would've thought of doing that.

 We hope to be able to post the next installment sometime in August.  (Right, jazz?)

Reviewer: EverybodyHurts Signed [Report This]
Date: July 03, 2010 04:18 pm Title: I'm On Fire

That song has ALWAYS reminded me of S1-2 Jim and his frustration with wanting a woman who belonged to another man, one who didn't appreciate her.  Kudos to you both for this.  Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I think I had the easier part on this one, writing Jim with the inspiration from this song. Jazz did a great job on her half, which was clearly not as directly related to the song. I hope I do as well with my response on the next piece! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate it!

Reviewer: dmbd Signed [Report This]
Date: July 01, 2010 09:47 pm Title: I'm On Fire

i actually thought this was about the song "on fire" de switchfoot..=/ thats like a perfect season 1 song for them.
"Give me one more time around
Give me one more chance to see
Give me everything you are
Give me one more chance to be... (near you)

When I’m on fire
When you’re near me
I’m on fire
When you speak"


but well that totally doesnt fit with this ...WOW this was hot ;) wasnt expecting it to be this kind of fic but let me tell u i love this kinds of fics..hopefully we get the next chapter soon!

Author's Response: Hey, dmbd! I wasn't familiar with the Switchfoot song; not sure if jazz knew it. It's very pretty but a very different kind of fire than what we were writing about. :-) We're really glad you enjoyed the story. Thanks for taking the time to tell us so.

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: July 01, 2010 07:12 pm Title: I'm On Fire

Great googly moogly, smutty and full of heartache, all at the same time.  Nicely done, ladies!

Author's Response: Thanks, lisahoo! We're glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for leaving a review. It makes our little writer hearts happy!

Reviewer: Aivilo Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 01, 2010 03:24 pm Title: I'm On Fire

Wow, I think that lit ME on fire. Both POV's were just awesome and realistic and actually just amazing.

Jim was wonderfully frustrated and the running and basketball playing made me wish that I could find a shirt of his shirt to wear to bed.

Huge applause for Pam. Wearing that Jim-scented tee to bed and doing what the shirt moved her to do.

Nice job. I hope there are more collaborations in our {near} future.

Author's Response: Thanks, Aivilo! We have the next collaboration in mind already. Jazz is doing the kickoff on the next one. She's going on vacation soon and won't be able to write till she gets back. So it'll be later this summer by the time we volley versions back and forth.

Reviewer: khand3stooges Signed [Report This]
Date: July 01, 2010 02:23 pm Title: I'm On Fire

I just realized that this one was completed.  I sure wish we could get some more. 

Author's Response: There will be more just more one-shots, not a linear story line. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review ... and for the PM.

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 01, 2010 09:32 am Title: I'm On Fire

Guh, two of my favourite authors teaming up - that was beyond awesome and I kinda wish you could continue it. Pam wearing Jim's shirt to bed was really hot - ad something about Jim running gets me all wired :)

Great story ladies!!!!!

Author's Response: Hey, Ms. Halpert! It's very nice of you to say we're two of your fave authors! Very flattering! Glad you enjoyed this first one-shot of the series. More to come ... eventually.

Reviewer: jinx Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: July 01, 2010 08:35 am Title: I'm On Fire

Well, if nothing else, the mental pictures painted in my mind of hot, steamy Jim will keep me coming back for more. I woke up at 3am and couldn't fall asleep so I checked for new fic. Great surprise that made for some sweet dreams.

Can't get this song out of my head though...

The Springsteen and Elmer Fudd versions :)

Author's Response: Thanks, jinx! You have me intrigued with this comment ... Springsteen & Elmer Fudd? Is there a link you can post for that? Glad you enjoyed my Jim. I kinda enjoyed putting that one together. Since I haven't written anything that dark before, it was a neat exercise. Thanks for leaving a note!

Reviewer: NanReg Signed [Report This]
Date: July 01, 2010 06:32 am Title: I'm On Fire

Hot DAMN, ladies!  You are responsible for this big ole grin on my face this Thursday morning...and increasing my vocabulary by one word :D  In addition to capturing the sensual tone of the song, your POV's meshed beautifully.  They were steamy, yet didn't feel OOC to me.  Excited for more!  ::throws fifty cents into the pot::

Author's Response: Thank you very much! We had fun with that one. Hard to imagine anything but steam with that song. I thought we did a good job of adapting our text back & forth to accommodate the other half. I'm glad you agreed! So, what was the new word?

Reviewer: kaat Signed [Report This]
Date: July 01, 2010 06:05 am Title: I'm On Fire

oooh, guys, this is wonderful! you both write such great realistic first-person. i cannot wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks, kaat! We really enjoyed doing this together. We're glad you enjoyed reading.

Reviewer: andtheivy Signed [Report This]
Date: June 30, 2010 08:15 pm Title: I'm On Fire

Well, y'all definitely have me intrigued. Looks like we're in for some angsty heat. Keep it coming.

Author's Response: Well, apparently since I posted the story, Jazz can't respond ... even though she's listed as co-author. Thanks for reviewing, ivy! We hope to have another one-shot up after we come back from our vacations. Jazz is starting off on the next one. And it probably WON'T be angsty!

Reviewer: Deedldee Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 30, 2010 07:28 pm Title: I'm On Fire

Wow... *clearing throat* That was an eye opener. If I give you fifty cents will you post another chapter tomorrow? How about 5 stars/10 rating? Would that work? Not sure where you ladies are going with this but I'm in for the ride! ... you make an excellent team!

Author's Response: Thanks, Deedldee! We probably won't post the next one for several weeks. We've both got vacations coming up and this one took a few weeks to put together. We definitely have a few more in mind, though! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate it.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans