Reviews For Autobiographies
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Andastainonmyshirt Signed [Report This]
Date: May 10, 2011 06:54 am Title: Dunder-Mifflin, This is Pam

Well spacey, you've done it again... sucked me in to a WIP. You and A. Winslow better make good on your stories and complete them, cause I'm sucked into both of your stories. Try as I might, I'm so bored with having nothing to read, since nothing on here is complete.

This is really well written, just like your other story. Now, correct me if I'm wrong, but didn't you have another one listed, but with only one chapter? Have you removed that? I hope you finish it up and re-post.

I love reading "fill-in-the-blank" stories, since everyone has a different view of what happens when the cameras aren't there. Especially the beginning of the fun pranks on Dwight :)

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: May 09, 2011 07:29 pm Title: Dunder-Mifflin, This is Pam

LMAO @ Michael was too preoccupied with his Koosh-ball. “Pam, what is in these things that make them so bouncy?” < I pictured that scene so perfectly in my head. Awesome!

Reviewer: Deedldee Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 09, 2011 11:18 am Title: Dunder-Mifflin, This is Pam

You're going to get tired of me telling you how great I think this is, but I'm loving this story. Your characterization is completely spot on, Dwight is perfectly Dwight and Jim is so definitely season 1-2 Jim. I can definitely see Michael being the one to come up with the documentary idea after seeing it on the internet, very true of Michael. I love how you're showing us how things started, not just between Jim and Pam's love for each other but also the pranking of Dwight and the Jell-o thing because he definitely says He put my things in Jello AGAIN, so very good there. I really am enjoying this, it seems so completely natural and very much a part of the show. Very excited for more of this story! I'm a big fan of finding out all of the little details of how things happened, not just what we saw on the show, but beyond it, and this story is giving so much depth to these two and their relationship.

Reviewer: NanReg Signed [Report This]
Date: May 09, 2011 10:07 am Title: Dunder-Mifflin, This is Pam

SO!  So happy you’re back with another mammoth chap!  I don’t know how you do it, but I like it :D  Your amazing details compliment cannon and make this read like an episode.  I love your version of how the documentary came to be.  Michael’s excitement over possibly being the subject of a documentary makes me smile as did the genesis of Pam and Jim becoming prank partners in crime.  They just clicked from the start.  So Pam Beesly, Mastermind, eh?  Awesome!  Who says that you don’t learn anything useful in school?  ;)  The fact that Roy was the original object of the pen prank is classic.  Nice that she would share that info with Jim.  Their dialog is spot on.  Jim stopped with the phone long enough to take a look at the article, then gazed around the room. He saw what I did, everyone working quietly, nothing of any interest happening, just like every other day. It never occurred to us that we might be the interesting ones.  Lucky us :)

Reviewer: kreidy Signed [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2011 03:13 pm Title: Dunder-Mifflin, This is Pam

Yikes, talk about tension! I really liked how you showed that Pam wanted the two men who were most important to her to become friends, even though she should have known better. I can imagine her wanting that before she realised what was actually happening between her and Jim. I also liked how they forgot all about the match because they were just talking and hanging out before Roy finally arrived. My favourite part of the chapter might be the penguin story, though. Good catch!

Reviewer: Deedldee Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2011 12:53 pm Title: Dunder-Mifflin, This is Pam

This was such a great chapter! Totally highlights her struggle in the early days. I really felt for her at the end when Jim left and she was lonely and missing him. But the part I liked best was the way you worked in the penguin, how he still had it until cece played with it in the mud. I know it's not a big thing but it just flows in there perfectly. I'm not sure I'm explaining myself right but it just worked for me. Looking forward to more!

Reviewer: NanReg Signed [Report This]
Date: April 30, 2011 07:21 pm Title: Dunder-Mifflin, This is Pam

Hey, SO! Here you are, once again, keeping me company on a Saturday night :D You've been busy! This must surely be the longest piece you've written. You weren't kidding when you said this would be epic, and to that I say yyaaaaay! I was so pissed at Roy through this chap. Such a thoughtless douche :( he ruined a perfectly lovely time.

Greedily awaiting more!

Reviewer: Deedldee Signed [Report This]
Date: April 25, 2011 01:19 pm Title: Dunder-Mifflin, This is Pam

I'm totally with you through the first five sections. I think we differ in the last portion of it. But I do still enjoy that we're hearing this all from Pam's point of view, that she did realize that she had feelings for Jim right from the get go yet tried to hide it. I can also see how this would lead up to the crushing "I'm totally over it" Jim line in The Secret. So, I think you've done well explaining her side of things, and it makes what he says in that episode all the more meaningful. The sixth section threw me off a bit, but I'm still looking forward to your continuation of this.

Reviewer: NanReg Signed [Report This]
Date: April 21, 2011 10:38 am Title: Dunder-Mifflin, This is Pam

Happy Office Thursday, my dear little orphan spacey :D  What a great way to celebrate!  I love the way you tell a tale, the way the story slowly builds.  The insight into Pam's slowly building feelings, that she candidly admits to thinking of Jim during sex with Roy, is fascinating.  So enjoying this, my friend.

Reviewer: Dedeen Signed [Report This]
Date: April 21, 2011 09:28 am Title: Dunder-Mifflin, This is Pam

I don't know how you do it, but this is sooo great. The idea of Pam telling the story (before the story) is so new and it's addictive. I can't wait for the next segment. I know you will stretch this one out like you did with The Accident, but I don't mind a slow boil! On that note... Update soon! lol!

Reviewer: Deedldee Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 15, 2011 10:57 am Title: Dunder-Mifflin, This is Pam

I have tried to get to read this chapter all morning and am just now alone in my office without my coworker distracting me! After last night's episode, I really needed to read this, and I just read it through twice. It brings me back to the time when the show had substance and meaning and things they did weren't broad and done just for laughs and there weren't huge guest stars. I could go on about what I'm not liking about the show for hours right now so let me get back on track here...

This chapter nails every single point that about Pam that I believe is so true. She was afraid, and started trying to convince herself that she was happy. I love this hindsight, how things are so clear for her now. We know so much about Jim's feelings that it's so nice to read something about Pam and what she was going through in a way that doesn't bring Roy down to just a dolt with no common sense. There are so many passages I would point out that hit me as being the most realistic thing I've read in fanfic history.

We both remained quiet for a long time. I wasn’t sure how to explain the situation better or how to undo it, even though I wanted to put everything back the way it was. And I don’t think Jim could speak without letting out everything he felt. The tension that would build over the next three years was born in that moment.


Again thank you for this spot on characterization. It reminded me of why I fell in love with this show and this couple in the first place. I look forward to reading more of this.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Glad you're feeling that it's staying close to Pam. I think that she was still pretty young at that point and still wasn't quite sure how to handle everything she was feeling, so I'm glad that's coming through. And yes, my intention was to make Roy sympathetic, cause he wasn't a bad guy, just not the right one. So glad it helped bring you back into the fandom, that's quite flattering. :)

Reviewer: Labhub Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 14, 2011 08:32 pm Title: Dunder-Mifflin, This is Pam

Best chapter yet! The line "The tension that would build over the next three years was born in that moment" was just outstanding. You are doing a terrific job in nailing these characters-keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, glad you're enjoying it!!

Reviewer: NanReg Signed [Report This]
Date: April 14, 2011 10:31 am Title: Dunder-Mifflin, This is Pam

Just thinking about that first date hurts so much :'(  I'm so enjoying Pam's commentary, SO, learning what was going on in her mind as these events played out.  I think you're very clearly detailing what a tough situation she was in.  I'm feeling sorry for Jim, of course, but for her, too. 



Author's Response: Thanks! Aww, yeah, that first date was rocky and it's sad that they can't get it together from the beginning.

Reviewer: TunaEveryNight Signed [Report This]
Date: April 14, 2011 10:09 am Title: Dunder-Mifflin, This is Pam

Another great chapter! I love how you've handled the characters: Roy is a sweet, well-meaning but still rough around the edges guy who really does care for Pam; Jim hasn't quite learned to control his emotions around Pam; and Pam is already conflicted by the two men in her life but doesn't understand why. Love how this story is developing!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I wanted to make the characters all sympathetic and approachable yet still caught in the mess they find themselves. Roy is a good guy just not the right one. Jim is still young and eager, who doesn't have a handle on himself yet. And Pam just doesn't have life figured out yet. Glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: kreidy Signed [Report This]
Date: April 14, 2011 09:08 am Title: Dunder-Mifflin, This is Pam

It's heartbreaking to read about that first date at Cugino's, but at the same time it feels as though this is exactly what happened. I liked that you had Jim almost say what he thought about Roy because he hadn't learned how to keep silent yet. Indeed; this chapter was very bittersweet, which was entirely appropriate. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks! It is interesting to explore what Pam and Jim were both like before they were able to hone in their self-denial skills. I like to think that there were a few times were Jim had a hard time keeping his mouth shut and he had to teach himself to keep a distance from the situation. Thanks for dropping a line!

Reviewer: Dedeen Signed [Report This]
Date: April 13, 2011 06:43 am Title: Dunder-Mifflin, This is Pam

Loving it! I'm very much intrigued by all of this! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! :)

Reviewer: kaat Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: April 13, 2011 04:56 am Title: Dunder-Mifflin, This is Pam

ahhh spaceorphan, what a cliffhanger! sorry for the delay in review. I love this so much! i never get sick of flashblack stories and this hits just the right note. update soon, por favor!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words! Yeah, it is interesting going all the way back to the beginning. There still seems like there is a lot unexplored before season 1 starts. Thanks for your review. :)

Reviewer: TunaEveryNight Signed [Report This]
Date: April 12, 2011 01:31 pm Title: Dunder-Mifflin, This is Pam

Great chapter! I'm really enjoying this story. It's so interesting to hear Pam's version of events...particularly as she is reminiscing; she (and we the readers) knows everything that is going to unfold so she's able to give us a true account of her feelings. Even the feelings that she didn't recognize or want to acknowledge at the time. This story almost has a sad quality to it, as well...which is interesting. I almost feel like she's telling this story many, many years down the road and that maybe she's the only one left to tell the story. I'm not asking for any hints...just really intrigued to see where you take this. :)

Author's Response: So glad you're enjoying it! It's interesting that you find Pam. I'm not so sure she's sad, moreso feeling nastolgic and is also recounting a less than happy time for her. I will say that I don't kill off Jim, if that's what you're worried about. ;) Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Deedldee Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 12, 2011 06:37 am Title: Dunder-Mifflin, This is Pam

I love how Pam put Jim at the desk near Dwight even though that wasn't what Michael had intended. And I adore the entire watching the video together, just the way she describes how the butterflies were there since the first day for her, the way it's written is so well put. I see so many stories about Pam not being as into Jim as he is into her, so that you have that part in there on his first day, well, I'm applauding you for keeping it so real and believable. And, aw their first lunch together at separate tables. Your attention to detail is phenomenal. I can't wait to read more of this!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It was fun to write these little moments of Jim and Pam connecting. Yeah, I wanted to show that while Pam may have been in a relationship, she always cared for Jim, too, even if she didn't notice it. I've always thought Pam was just as into Jim as he was her. Glad it worked for you!!

Reviewer: Deedldee Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 12, 2011 06:13 am Title: Dunder-Mifflin, This is Pam

Sorry for the delay in reviewing! Lots to catch up on here. I can hear Pam's voice here loud and clear. I really love first person stories that make me really believe that it's that exact character, and you've done a great job with that. The Toby and Michael conversations are so spot on. Michael is just childish enough to be believed here. I love the last paragraph and the last line. I'm so looking forward to following this story!

Author's Response: So glad Pam is coming through for you!! I work really hard at making her seem as close to Pam as possible. Michael and Toby were fun to right. So glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the review!!

Reviewer: Labhub Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2011 06:47 pm Title: Dunder-Mifflin, This is Pam

Great premise, great writing, can't wait to read more. I do have to say that you gave me pause at the end of Chapter 1 when you said "then I met my husband" as opposed to "then I met Jim", as I thought might be going AU and have Pam with someone else. Needless to say, I was thrilled with the 2nd chapter-keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words! Ah, didn't realize that might have tripped someone up. Nope, this isn't AU at all, it's going to stay within canon. Thanks again for your review. :)

Reviewer: NanReg Signed [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2011 12:39 pm Title: Dunder-Mifflin, This is Pam

You saved me from the boredom of a Monday afternoon, spaceorphan, as you so often have done lately :)  As with The Accident, this story is slowly pulling me in.  Your characterizations, the dialog--perfect.  Reading this and knowing how Jim felt about Pam from the start, how he was so young and optimistic, how he was going to get his heart broken before winning the prize, just killed me and made me feel so protective of him.  With Dwight, you injected the perfect dose of humor and amusement.   This gave me butterflies:  About half way through the film, Jim shifted in his chair, leaning more in my direction. His arm brushed against mine and I realized just how close we were. I turned my head to see that he was looking at me and not at the screen, a warm smile on his face. Our eyes locked and I noticed that he had the most beautiful, kind green eyes that I had ever seen. My breath caught and I felt an unfamiliar twisting in my stomach. Throwing in the details about the copy machine was so sweet, bringing me back to Jim's toast in Niagara, of course. Finally, this:  He gave me a half smile that was more serious than I expected it to be. “I think I’m going to like working here...."  I can picture that and the dialog after it so clearly.You know I'll be lurking around, waiting for the next update :)

Author's Response: Ah, Nan, I'm so so glad you're enjoying the story! Glad you liked the small little moments between the two. Even if it's early in their relationship, they were connected from the start. Thanks so much for your kind words! :)

Reviewer: Mr Bill Signed [Report This]
Date: April 07, 2011 04:33 am Title: Dunder-Mifflin, This is Pam

Clever premise...looking forward to see where this goes!

Author's Response: Thanks, hope you like it! :)

Reviewer: TunaEveryNight Signed [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2011 03:23 pm Title: Dunder-Mifflin, This is Pam

Oh, wow! I really like this premise. I know Pam was at Dunder Mifflin for several years before Jim but I've never thought about what her time must have been like there without him. You've captured a sad, dull feeling that, having worked as a receptionist myself, I can totally relate to. I'm sure that pre-Jim, the office was a much more boring place to work.

I love the idea that Michael wrote a book about his life (and, of course, exaggerated all of the stories). I'm really interested to see where this goes and can't wait to read more.

P.S. LOVED that last line.

Author's Response: Thanks, Tuna! Glad you got the feeling of how empty her life felt before Jim was there. He really did add so much more to her life when he arrived. Glad that all came through. Yeah, last line was fun to put in there. :) Thanks again!!

Reviewer: Dedeen Signed [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2011 09:36 am Title: Dunder-Mifflin, This is Pam

Great idea! It has a nice flow to it when I read it! I can't wait to see where you're going to take this one! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, glad you're liking it!!

No results found.
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans