You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: 108157m Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 17, 2018 03:14 pm Title: Freedom First

So excited for the sequel!

Reviewer: 108157m Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2018 07:59 pm Title: Freedom First

d84;a039;

Reviewer: 108157m Signed [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2018 07:59 pm Title: Freedom First

d84;a039;

Reviewer: 108157m Signed [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2018 04:57 pm Title: Freedom First

Really interesting!

Reviewer: shutterbug Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 04, 2018 05:35 pm Title: Freedom First

I...am so intrigued. I don't normally like AUs, but this is so...interesting! So interesting and different. I will definitely be reading more. Nice job!

Author's Response:

AUs are all I am interested in writing anymore! So glad that this little story is still being enjoyed :)

I am working on the final installment of the story (intended to be a trilogy), but I have placed this project on hold while I work on my A Quiet Place crossover.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 13, 2018 04:36 pm Title: Safety First

I love this universe so much, which sounds so weird because it’s dystopian and controlling and “Big Brother is Watching” and those things are all horrifying, but I can’t get enough. This Jim and Pam are as real to me as the ones on the show, and I think you’ve written them so well. I was immediately suspicious of Will (rightly so) but your twist was excellent. I gathered that you’re taking a break (good for you! Breaks are important) but know that when you return you will have an avid reader in me!

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 13, 2018 09:58 am Title: Freedom First

Okay. This is seriously one of the best things I’ve read, period. I flew through it and am getting ready to fly through the sequel and then probably read them again. You’ve done SUCH an amazing job establishing a believable world without being too heavy handed with it and I’m an awe. GREAT job!

Author's Response: <3 thanks so much for reading! And I apologize for the belated response. I must have missed the email notification when you made this comment originally.

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: February 17, 2018 08:39 pm Title: Safety First

Clover isn’t the only one! Hope to hear from you soon :)

Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: February 04, 2018 12:27 pm Title: Safety First

Missing you Rach31!

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2018 05:16 pm Title: Safety First

I spent the last day and a half reading both parts to this series, and I have to say, although I was skeptical at first, I am itching to see what this version of Jim and Pam have as their next chapter!

Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2017 12:13 pm Title: Safety First

First of all Rach3l, I fully support your break from writing. You are unbelievably prolific and I cannot even begin to imagine how time-consuming this process is for you!

That much said, I have to tell you that this Pam and Jim exist in my mind just as strongly as their show counterparts. In fact, you've given them some deeper dimensions, with Pam being even more vulnerable and altruistic and Jim being even more worthy of hero worship. And somehow it comes across as very real. As someone else pointed out, with the current political/social climate, things that we would have never believed to be possible, are apparently possible. So that just adds to the credibility of your story.

So I'm telling you that I find myself wondering how this Pam and Jim are doing. And I can't wait to hear more.

Enjoy the rest of your holidays, and your break. But DO come back! :)

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 25, 2017 05:15 pm Title: Safety First

I finally got around to reading this (I do most of my reading at work, so the NC-17 nature of this one meant I didn't have a good opportunity until now). It's a great continuation, and I really enjoyed the development of their relationship. Also I hate Will. But that might just be me.

Reviewer: MamaLo Signed [Report This]
Date: December 02, 2017 08:45 pm Title: Safety First

Excited for a 3rd part of the series! What an intriguing world you've created, especially in today's political climate. Cannot wait to keep reading and learning more about it.

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: December 01, 2017 10:21 am Title: Safety First

The series has been created for you. You should be able to edit the title and anything else you'd like to change or add.

I'm not a writer but I can definitely understand needing a break from ones craft/hobby once in a while. Just as long as you come back!! :D
Enjoy your break and your Holidays!

Author's Response: You're the best!! Thank you so much. 

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 30, 2017 08:42 am Title: Safety First

I really don’t know how to adequately review this, I just love this universe so much.
I can’t even begin to express how happy I am that you intend a third installment. This second part did a great job of filling in a lot of blanks and moving the story forward but I still have so many questions! Especially about their future.

Also, it would be great if you could use the “series” feature our site offers. Basically, this will put a link at the end of Freedom First directly to Safety First. If you are unsure how to go about this I can do it for you.

Author's Response:

I'd be more than happy if you can link them as a series! I looked at that feature, but was unable to figure out how it worked. 

Thanks so much for reading and for the review.  =) I'm taking a bit of a break from writing--it's been over six months since I have, and I'm starting to feel burnt out. If I rush this, it's going to suck! May be more than a month until it's ready, sorry about that. I'm hoping to get some vacation time in January, which may help. 

Reviewer: BringingTheJam Signed [Report This]
Date: November 25, 2017 10:44 pm Title: Safety First

I echo what Clover said. Would love to read more from this world.

Author's Response:

Thank you so very much! There are a lot of places I could go with part 3, assuming I don't lose motivation halfway through. I almost did with this story, but I really do want to get it out there.

Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: November 25, 2017 09:00 pm Title: Safety First

Wow! This just gets better and better. What a great imagination you have! Is it greedy to want more! There are lots of loose threads here that I'm sure you have plans for. Thank you for an enjoyable evening where I voraciously read this, and then read it again. Love this story!

Author's Response:

Thank you for the kind words! :) I'm taking a break from writing for a week or two... I actually need to re-read both stories to make sure I catch all the loose threads. I've been in the habit--not a good one--of leaving danglers in previous fics. What was Pam's favorite food? (mashed potatoes) What did she use her wish on? (something sexy)... etc

Apropos of nothing, I had an alternate storyline for the marriage assignment all planned out in my head. It involved a bureaucratic snafu and their original intended spouses, Roy and Katy, who've gotten along with each other almost as well as Jim and Pam have. I may actually get that down on paper as an alternate ending at some point. But thinking about it, another setback so soon after the week they've had would probably break Pam (and turn Jim into some kind of controlling, paranoid caricature of himself--not unlike her father). Not the direction I want things to go!

Reviewer: BringingTheJam Signed [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2017 10:26 pm Title: Safety First

What an amazing story! You are such a wonderful storyteller. Every time another story of yours appears I know I am in for a treat. This time was no exception.

Reviewer: BringingTheJam Signed [Report This]
Date: November 21, 2017 07:25 pm Title: Freedom First

Can't get over how much I love this story. Anxiously awaiting the sequel!

Author's Response: Over 30k words in! It's action-packed :) Hoping to have something to post within a week or so. Between the holidays and work, it's been tough to write as much as I'd like.

Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: October 31, 2017 07:40 am Title: Freedom First

Aaaack! I've been waiting patiently for the next chapter and just noticed that you marked it complete! Noooooooooooo! This story has so much potential! Please keep going!!!! PLEASE!!!

Author's Response:

I'm working on part two as we speak :) It will be intrigue-alicious, smutty, and thoroughly heartfelt! Probably a few weeks away at this point.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I would keep writing even if I stopped getting reviews altogether, but it really means a lot to know that other people are enjoying the story as well. 

Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2017 08:33 pm Title: Freedom First

Wow. It takes me a while to warm up to the completely-different-universe stories, just cause I love our heroes so much. But I hung in with this one and holy cow, this chapter completely hooked me.

Oh. Holy. Fuck. He knew exactly what she meant. Track nine on the CD he'd loaned her. It really was perfect. Not that he didn't feel like panicking at the idea, but there was nothing he wouldn't try to get her through this. He could worry about his pride later. "Close your eyes." She obeyed, squeezing them closed. His heart lurched violently as he opened his mouth. "Breathe in, breathe out," he sang quietly, tentatively, voice cracking on the last word. She nodded hard, threading her fingers through his, squeezing his hand. He took a convulsive breath, fought back the gut-wrenching terror that he knew didn't hold a candle to hers right now, and forced himself to keep going. "Breathe in, breathe out. Breathe in…"

 So after reading this, I went ahead and listened to Breathe in, breathe out --- it had been a while, and I was riveted.  Can't wait for the next chapter now!  You got me!  :)

 



Author's Response: Thank you so much! I have a Thing with a capital T for singing Jim. That scene was thousands of words in the making. Very glad you appreciated it :)

Reviewer: MamaLo Signed [Report This]
Date: October 24, 2017 05:42 pm Title: Freedom First

Very powerful read. The ending left me dying to read more. Sequel/continuance/anything, please keep going!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading, and for the kind words! I am thinking sequel at this point :) I wish I didn't have a day job!

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 24, 2017 01:05 pm Title: Freedom First

Whew, yeah. I found myself holding my breath through much of this. I need more. And I hope it picks up right where this left off. But a sequel for sure… and then maybe you could turn it into a trilogy.

Author's Response: Trilogy is an awesome idea! Working on part 2 now :) I think I have enough for another 100k words between now and the end of the year. We shall see.

Reviewer: BringingTheJam Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 24, 2017 12:40 pm Title: Freedom First

Oh my God, I am so in love with this story, and happy to learn you are not yet done with this world!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 24, 2017 05:37 am Title: Freedom First

This is really great, both the imagining of the world and of their relationship (I think this is the bravest Pam I've ever read on this site). I would whole-heartedly read a sequel or continuation. Great if terrifying AU.

Author's Response:

I really appreciate you reading, and your words! It's been fun to play with world-building a little more. They say (whoever "they" are) to write what you know, and it's been such a challenge for me to get inside the head of a passive woman who's afraid to go after what she wants, because IRL I am nothing like that and don't know any women like that. I just hope the growth feels sufficiently organic!

No results found.
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans