You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 30, 2020 05:42 pm Title: The Rain

I really like this a lot. They always do seem to do well in the rain in fic and canon both, and you making it a theme running through their relationship that's changed how they think about it is quite lovely. This is just really warm stuff you've produced here.

Reviewer: boredhswf Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 30, 2020 01:31 pm Title: The Rain

This was very sweet. I love the premise of all of their milestones having rain involved, especially since it was raining durning the proposal. Super cute!

Author's Response: I enjoyed showing that through the writing! Thank you!

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 21, 2020 10:31 pm Title: The Rain

This was so sweet! I loved it. Short fluffy pieces that give realistic depth to their relationship are some of my favorites. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 13, 2020 08:22 pm Title: The Rain

I love all the imagery embedded everywhere here. How first the rain brought healing to them, then washed clean the past, and finally triggered new growth and life. Beautiful images in there.

Short, sweet, and lovely.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 13, 2020 07:01 pm Title: The Rain

Very sweet and nice links with the rain throughout! I love a little glimpse into domestic Jim and Pam.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! 

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 13, 2020 05:51 pm Title: The Rain

So cute!! I love the idea that the rain is so important to them and their relationship. It's adorable. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 12, 2020 11:07 pm Title: The Roads That Led Us Here

Well, that’s just what I needed - something sweet to go with all the chocolate I’m consuming!
Oh Pam. It always breaks my heart a little when she reflects on her time with Roy. My husband is all “I don’t dance” too, but there was never any question that our first dance would be the exception to that. Her life is so much richer for having made her way to Jim and this story captures that so well.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! I'm so happy I was able to convey this so well.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 12, 2020 06:34 pm Title: The Roads That Led Us Here

Lovely bit of fluff. It's important to remember the road as a relationship grows. Not to dwell on it necessarily, but to gauge progress. Love that they can view the ups and downs of their early relationship in a way that brings them closer together now.

And it's always a wonderful image to have Jim and Pam dancing together. Nicely done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad I was able to paint the picture nicely!

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 12, 2020 03:58 pm Title: The Roads That Led Us Here

Super, duper cute!! I could totally picture this happening, Pam reminiscing and Jim just making her feel so good about her and them. Ugh, my heart. Adorable, great job!!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm so happy that came across well! 

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 03, 2020 08:38 am Title: All They Needed

So sweet! If you wanted to do more fluffy one shots, I’d be a fan!

Author's Response: They're my absolute favorite for sure!

Reviewer: HonestAndCourageous Signed [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2020 01:03 pm Title: All They Needed

This was a sweet escape from all that's going on in the world. Mr. H&C and I are in the same stage of life as jim and Pam here - I found your writing relatable. Thank you for writing!

Author's Response: Aw! That's wonderful to hear! I'm so glad. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2020 08:07 am Title: All They Needed

Just lovely. It was great to envision them heading out into the hill country to have some time to themselves. Fancy clothes and expensive dinners have their place, but so do picnics, wine out of the bottle, and a clear night of stars.

This felt like a much needed breath of fresh air that I think many of us have needed. Just sit back relax, and enjoy the things around us that we still have. Thank you for that.

There have been many nights I've felt very at peace while gazing up at the night sky. This brought to mind many of those feelings with the added bonus of it being wrapped with JAM fluff. Just wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank you! It seemed very in line with their personalities!

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2020 12:07 am Title: All They Needed

This was so super cute. I wish there was a Jim and Pam spin off and we got to see just every moment for the rest of their lives, but until that happens, I'll just imagine things like this going on forever. Also, now I want to go out stargazing. Great job!!

Author's Response: I so wish a spinoff existed!! Thanks!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 28, 2020 11:43 pm Title: All They Needed

Oh boy, that Pam watching the Bachelor thing made me giggle because same girl, same... I don’t watch reality shows all that often, but I definitely watched a few seasons of the Bachelor because my girlfriends were super into it.
This was a delight. From the real life parenting to the focusing on one another. Their date was just lovely. A little bit of stargazing always goes a long way.

Author's Response: The bachelor is truly a trainwreck you can't look away from sometimes! I'm glad you enjoyed reading this. I agree with you though, stargazing can do wonders for the soul.

Reviewer: HonestAndCourageous Signed [Report This]
Date: March 07, 2020 08:16 pm Title: Happy 10th Birthday, CeCe!

Super cute! I like the joy and energy in your writing. You clearly have a lot of fun creating. Thank you for a fun read!

Author's Response: I really did have a lot of fun! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 05, 2020 03:46 am Title: Happy 10th Birthday, CeCe!

This was fun. Lovely to see the Halperts having a day like this. I can easily see that Phillip would have gotten the highest score in mini-golf, running around tapping his ball hither and yon. However in golf, mini or otherwise, one wants the lowest score. Maybe they've got some family rules or something.

Yes it feels kind of rushed, some grammar issues here and there, but they don't really detract from the story.

Just lovely to see them having some good time as a family. I wish my parents had pulled me out of school for my 10th birthday. My classmates would have been jealous too. All in all a lovely little story. Thanks for writing it.

Author's Response:

I'll definitely need to go back and edit it haha. I threw it together pretty fast once I saw NLM's note (like in 40 minutes kind of fast since I had a tiny window of time)!

As you can tell, I don't play golf (or mini golf) very often. They don't have family rules...I just don't know the game very well, but thank you for giving me the benefit of the doubt!

Thanks for the feedback and reading. Even though it was a quick write, it was a lot of fun. 

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 05, 2020 03:10 am Title: Happy 10th Birthday, CeCe!

This was very, very sweet. A nice glimpse into what could be. I loved the nod to canon during their mini golf game.

Author's Response: Thank you for the sweet note. I was hoping people would notice the nod to canon.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 04, 2020 02:59 am Title: Let's Go Home

Pam giving Jim his own “you are everything to me” moment is a lovely way to wrap this story up. Very sweet!

Author's Response: Thank you! In some regards I felt like I was making it over dramatic, but isn't that also half the fun of this?

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 03, 2020 07:32 pm Title: Let's Go Home

Lovely way to wrap this up. I really liked the journal entry and your version of where Pam's mind was. To have her writing out her thoughts like that as she comes to that realization was wonderful to see. I liked that she has that to fall back on too. Now in this point in their lives, after everything that's happened, it's things like that, that help keep a relationship on track.

Wonderful story throughout everything. It all felt very real. Considering that it's my opinion that one of the reasons Jim and Pam resonate so much with so many people is the real feeling of their relationship, you did them proud with this one. Well done.

Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I agree with you, I love Jim and Pam for how real and not perfect they are in their relationship. It's nice to see a realistic relationship play out.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 17, 2019 11:58 am Title: Let's Go Home

It’s really lovely to see the little things they’re doing for one another to help get them back to a better place. Jim making breakfast is nice to see. A very sweet update.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 17, 2019 03:27 am Title: Let's Go Home

Love seeing Family Man Jim here. It's wonderful to have this visual of him taking care of everyone is such a sweet and caring way. I'm still really enjoying this story. Keep it up.

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 16, 2019 04:25 pm Title: Let's Go Home

Welcome to MTT and fanfic! I LoVe Jam in Austin stories. That treasure hunt is perfection and please please tell me we get some card playing backstory. Cause I really wanna hear that. Glad you’re having fun with it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I hadn't considered doing a backstory, but maybe I'll add a prologue of sorts. I love that idea so much!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: December 16, 2019 02:06 pm Title: Let's Go Home

This was very, very sweet. Nice to see them reconnecting!

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind review and reading. It's definitely fun to write about!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 16, 2019 12:11 am Title: Let's Go Home

Very cute. I like that first they take some time to re-connect as an entire family, then they continue to take time to re-connect as a couple. Her mini-scavenger hunt was a great way to take a trip down memory lane and at the same time re-affirm how much they mean to each other.

Great visuals there. Very lovely.

Author's Response: Thank you for your reviews! They've been very helpful in gauging how this is going. I appreciate it!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 13, 2019 05:56 am Title: Let's Go Home

Ok, yes things are looking up, in several ways. ;) I'm glad to see you got them heading off together like this. Take some time to be together, just the two of them, get back on an even keel. Nice to see them really communicating too. It's a hard conversation to be sure, but a needed one and it looks like it's starting to pay off. Nicely done.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans