Reviews For Happily Ever After
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: January 12, 2019 01:28 pm Title: The Waiting

Nice AU callout there...

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: January 12, 2019 12:42 pm Title: The Waiting

Oh boy. If it feels to Pam like she's gotten a new life at the expense of Jim's, it sure feels reading it like she's giving him life by writing out and acknowledging her past and her thoughts.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 12, 2019 12:31 pm Title: The Waiting

I love that your Roy isn't a total ass about this. And that your OC Beeslys and Halperts get along. Nice work.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 12, 2019 12:22 pm Title: The Waiting

Oh Pam. So many times telling the story that she almost forgets about the Roy issue...

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 12, 2019 12:18 pm Title: The Waiting

I like your versions of Jim's parents. Good people, and you could see how they'd produce Jim.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 12, 2019 12:10 pm Title: The Waiting

Oh I love all the flashbacks in this chapter and how Jim processes them.

Reviewer: ftmill16 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 03, 2010 08:52 pm Title: The Waiting

This is such an absolutely wonderful, beautifully written story. It makes me wipe tears from my eyes and then sigh in utter contentment. I adore that you wrote about all the stuff far in the future. Excellent job!

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 27, 2009 11:00 am Title: Quality Time

so touching and romantic! what a cute idea - you are so thoughtful Par5 - what amazing stories you write!

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: November 27, 2009 10:56 am Title: Sunset

that was so beautiful -fantastic job. and nice idea about them going to oscar's timeshare. where did they go for their honeymoon? i wasn't familiar with the location names.

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 27, 2009 12:52 am Title: The Waiting

well, it's now 12:51 in the morning the day after thanksgiving and i just read this all in one sitting - and what a truly beautiful story it was. sorry i don't have more time to review, i'm about to fall asleep here, but i just wanted to say job well done- how heartbreaking at first then so happy and joyous at the end - a great balance and combination - wonderful job!

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 21, 2009 09:15 am Title: The Waiting

oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooh

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 19, 2008 06:32 pm Title: The Waiting

Ooooooooooooooh what will happen!

Reviewer: jkfan9989 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 01, 2008 05:46 pm Title: The Waiting

I read this last night, and thought about it all day. Great job!

Reviewer: Jordon Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2007 07:55 am Title: The Waiting

This is one of the first fics I ever read, and I absolutely loved it. Just reread all 15 chapters this morning while at work, and time flew by!

Thanks for the story, hope you continue to write more.  

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: August 07, 2007 07:22 pm Title: Quality Time

Old story time. Anyways, there is no such thing as too fluffy, at least not to me. And I am a huge fan of Daddy Jim. So win win... win.

Aww, singing Islands in the Stream. Oh yeah, he is great at that song.

So sweet. I just love daddy jim, and makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside. Haha.

Reviewer: Too Late Kev Signed [Report This]
Date: June 03, 2007 08:57 am Title: The Waiting

This is lovely, Par5.  Someone rec'd it today over on TWoP, and I followed the link and devoured it.  I'll have to favorite it, so I can find it again. You just did such a wonderful job with this story.

Author's Response: Too Late Kev - thanks so much for your lovely review! I loved writing this last summer to ease CN-induced angst but I'm glad this summer that first date fics are the rage. It's a much happier place to be!

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: February 04, 2007 07:54 am Title: Bridging the Gap

aww, such a sweet story. i just read the entire series. so sweet even though tons of angst. it did balance out...

Author's Response: Thanks Emily! The thought of a happy ever after for these two just tickles me pink!

Reviewer: kel Anonymous [Report This]
Date: January 14, 2007 11:58 am Title: The Waiting

awww, so sweet. I loved it!!

Author's Response: Thanks kel! Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Paper Jam Signed [Report This]
Date: December 05, 2006 12:22 am Title: The Waiting

My heart was in my throat (Jim will be okay... right?) and then I smiled and smiled and smiled. Specifically, I really loved the moment when the producer sent Pam the footage with a note about how he was really sorry about Jim. I found this incredibly touching, because it brought home the fact that these are supposed to be REAL people, and it totally broke my heart to think that the real, adorable, funny guy named Jim was in a coma. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks Paper Jam! This should be called "How I Amused Myself This Summer"... I never imagined we'd still be "waiting" for Jim to wake up and see Pam after all this time! Anyway, thanks for your comments.

Reviewer: Samantha Anonymous [Report This]
Date: November 19, 2006 01:55 pm Title: The Waiting

I love how you had Pam re-watch the kiss as many times as all the fans did.

Author's Response: Thanks Samantha! Yes, I think that was definitely based on personal experience!

Reviewer: Megan Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: October 21, 2006 11:24 pm Title: The Waiting

Wow.  That is all I can say.  Wow.


Author's Response: Thanks Megan! I'm so glad you liked it.

Reviewer: NeverEnoughJam Signed [Report This]
Date: October 09, 2006 09:52 pm Title: The Waiting

Um. Jim has been in a coma for several months now. He should be getting intense physical therapy to prevent his muscles from atrophying. He will be losing a LOT of weight, since he will be on a feeding tube. Pam will not be permitted to crawl into bed with him. And by now his leg would have healed. You might want to condense this timeline a bit.

Author's Response: I'm aware of the physical implications of a long term coma and chose to gloss them over in favor of the story. Maybe I'm being glib, but this is just fanfiction. I would never publish a story with such gross inaccuracies. On the other hand, Kill Bill 2 has Uma Thurman in a coma for 4 years and and then she gets up and starts kicking ass right away so I guess the lesson is you can only get away with this if you have the clout of a Quentin Tarantino!

Reviewer: NeverEnoughJam Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 09, 2006 09:48 pm Title: The Waiting

FYI, the word "discrete means "separate or distinct from". You use it in the sentence "Pam was discrete about making calls to cancel the wedding plans but the reception desk wasn't in a very private place." The word you mean to use here is "discreet". Similar spelling, different meaning. It means what you want--circumspect, modest, quiet, with discretion. A lot of people make that mistake. Just thought you should know.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm aware of the difference - I just didn't catch it on the final reading before I posted it.

Reviewer: NeverEnoughJam Signed [Report This]
Date: October 09, 2006 09:46 pm Title: The Waiting

Nice dream sequence. I especially liked the "tone of voice" Jim speaks in when remembering the basketball game. Jim so rarely sounds "masculine" in these stories, but here you have caught a competitive young man's very voice: "faked him right out of his sneakers". Cute, if still a little soft for a man. 

 

Loved Roy yelling "Sweet" when Jim announced his love for Pam. I laughed out loud at that part. 



Author's Response: Thanks! Roy's catch-all response for everything...

Reviewer: NeverEnoughJam Signed [Report This]
Date: October 09, 2006 09:44 pm Title: The Waiting

I liked most of this story, but the last chapter was just a tad schmaltzy for me. *shrug*  Nothing particularly wrong with it, but it was just a little too cutesy Brides Magazine for me. That's just a mater of taste, though.

Author's Response: Probably was too schmaltzy but I needed a little fluff!

No results found.
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans