You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans

Name: Amalia Kensington (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2007 08:21 pm · Chapter: only accidental stars
I love this little introspective.
It's so hopeful. So excited.
So doomed.
Which is why it makes it a bittersweet piece.
Thanks so much for sharing.
cheers.
--Lex

Author's Response: Thank you!  I love S2, and I think part of that is the fact that it did have a bittersweet quality to it, even though we all had such hope after CN. 


Name: Joni24 (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2007 04:07 pm · Chapter: only accidental stars
Loved this! Simple but perfect! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!


Name: takemyhandx (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2007 01:06 pm · Chapter: only accidental stars
Hey I like this ! Nice work!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: EmilyHalpert (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2007 12:49 pm · Chapter: only accidental stars

Can I have Jim's parents. An iPod would be like, the amount my mom would spend on me an entire year. My nonPod is half broken and teeny memory, and yet, I can't afford to get anything with bigger memory and non brokenness. So I need Jim's parents to buy me an iPod.

Anyway, that is a gret story. I just watched the Christmas Episode again this morning, and I always wanted to know about that card. :) So this is interesting 



Author's Response: Ha, I guess that Jim's parents are quite generous.  I must have been thinking of my own parents when I wrote it, they don't spend too much usually, but when I graduated from college a year and a half ago they got me an iPod.  :)  Thank you for reviewing!


Name: flamingosinparadise (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2007 12:30 pm · Chapter: only accidental stars
Wow...so much love for this.  Perfect S2 Jim & Pam.  I love how Pam didn't pull away at lunch and how Jim couldn't get the fact that Pam was at his house out of his head.  Amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you, flamingosinparadise! S2 Pam and Jim had that almost daring quality where they were just soclose to being right there, to being something.  I'm so glad you think I captured that! :)


Name: Too Late Kev (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2007 08:50 am · Chapter: only accidental stars

Oh, season 2 Jim and Pam.  How things might have changed if he had given her that card. 

This is very nice - thanks. 



Author's Response: Thank you!  I miss S2 so. 


Name: Rowena666 (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2007 06:10 am · Chapter: only accidental stars
You say you don't write Jim/Pam often, which seems odd b/c you write them so damn well! Seriously, their voices are just *perfect* in this- I can imagine something exactly like this happening on the show and being what pushes Jim to write that card. Excellent job.

Author's Response: Ohhh, thank you so much!  I don't write Jim and Pam too much, I always feel like there are so many other fics out there covering them, so I stick with other characters. :)  But maybe I'll start writing them more. 


Name: allibabab (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2007 10:41 pm · Chapter: only accidental stars

Beautiful.  Absolutely, completely.

So, so many good, quotable lines in here, like he inhales like he might be breathing her in and if he keeps all the random pieces of her he's collected over the years hidden in the back of a drawer, he doesn't have to admit what it means.  I love the feel of this, because it's still hopeful with the way she doesn't mention Roy and the way they act like they're almost together.  Awesome dialogue, too, by the way -- witty and quick and very them.  Lovely ending.  Beautiful job.  I love this.



Author's Response: Oh, You.  Thanks so much.  I'm so glad the dialogue felt them to you! 


Name: StarShine (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2007 09:40 pm · Chapter: only accidental stars
Loved it! How I wish Jim gave her that card! 

Author's Response: Thank you!  If only Jim had given her that card....or let the audience know what he wrote in it. ;)


Name: Colette (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2007 08:59 pm · Chapter: only accidental stars

What a lovely thing - it really captures that nebulous zone they used to inhabit. And how magical it was for Jim, despite his consciousness of how achingly limited it was. I love him thinking about what other people see when they see them together (so real); how just her mentioning being at his house gives him a thrill; how making her laugh, just being able to effect her means everything to him. Oh, and I especially love when he tells her she's an artist. 

...but everything feels different and he feels like pushing invisible boundaries and breaking unspoken rules.

This is so what he must have felt in moments like this. But it makes me sad to think of him feeling this hopeful and brave and caught up in it, knowing how it'll turn out for him. Ah, really well done.

 



Author's Response: Thank you, Colette, your reviews always mean so much to me.  S2 Jim was just such a bittersweet thing for me, and for us all.  He had so many if onlys, and I just wonder how much all of that, and not just the events of CN, are driving him in his current state on the show.  I would love love love to see hopeful!Jim again, if only for a moment.  That doomed quality just seems to permeate his whole being, and no one wants that.  It's all so sad.  I think writing this fic bummed me out more than anything else.  (Whoa, sorry to go on a tangent there.)


Name: lisahoo (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2007 08:37 pm · Chapter: only accidental stars
This is some wonderful S2 loveliness!  Love these lines: "He thinks that maybe this is all a preview before a movie he’s been waiting to see. And he loves previews, so he keeps making her laugh over and over again."  So very Jim.

Author's Response: Thank you!  I miss S2 so very much nowadays. 


Name: Lyss (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2007 08:29 pm · Chapter: only accidental stars
This is wonderful, light and full of hope and just, oh. The Eliot poem is beautiful, and you've captured the feeling of the poem so perfectly in this. wonderful job!

Author's Response: Thank you!  That Eliot poem has always been a favorite of mine, and I've been wanting to use it for a fic for-ev-er.  I'm so glad that you felt I captured the feeling of it.  It's a big, huge, fat, compliment to me. :)


You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans