You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: madmen fanatic Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2012 06:36 pm Title: I Don't Mind

I loved the story. I like that Pam and Karen are friends, that pam's heart breaks when she sees evidence of Karen. And though there wasn't much build up in the story itself, I love that Karen saw the "true love" of Jim and Pam and stepped aside for them. And I really liked (spoiler for chapter 4:) that all 3 remained friends after Jim and Pam got together!

Reviewer: madmen fanatic Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2012 06:36 pm Title: I Don't Mind

I loved the story. I like that Pam and Karen are friends, that pam's heart breaks when she sees evidence of Karen. And though there wasn't much build up in the story itself, I love that Karen saw the "true love" of Jim and Pam and stepped aside for them. And I really liked (spoiler for chapter 4:) that all 3 remained friends after Jim and Pam got together!

Reviewer: colorblind Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 19, 2007 09:23 pm Title: I Don't Mind

I want to be Pam just to hear Jim say that to me.

Reviewer: Becky215 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 12, 2007 07:47 pm Title: I Don't Mind

Misao--

  Charming and elegant. I avoided it at first, being horrified that it might be a Karim piece, but I am so impressed with how you wrote this and the clever development of the one character I love to hate. You really brought Karen to life here, and I think you did a fabulous job. Keep up the great work; can't wait to read more from you!

CH

Reviewer: Semby Signed [Report This]
Date: March 12, 2007 05:30 pm Title: I Don't Mind

Aw, that was lovely and sweet! Happy Jim and Pam with a solid future are so cute, and I love Karen still being close with them and happy for them and helping Jim pick out a ring. This was a perfect ending!

Reviewer: Too Late Kev Signed [Report This]
Date: March 11, 2007 09:01 pm Title: I Don't Mind

Hey, you don't have to specify which Piz.  I mean, come on, there's only ONE Piz.   Right?  (Love Piz - Pizonica is going to happen).

I enjoyed this.  I especially enjoyed Jim's reaction when Karen spilled the beans!



Author's Response:

Piz!!! Pizonica!

Haha. I get excited when I think about Piz.

Reviewer: juteux Signed [Report This]
Date: March 11, 2007 07:06 pm Title: I Don't Mind

I like seeing Karen as a friend to Jim and Pam for a change! This was very sweet. 

Reviewer: GreenFish Signed [Report This]
Date: March 11, 2007 06:47 pm Title: I Don't Mind

Well, I'm interested in reading your next one, because your Michael here?   Holy hell, he had me in tears.  "On the down-low," oh my...  

Karen seemed -- too happy/cutesy in this chapter, compared to the rest of the story.  I understand that the premise is she's moved on and it's a year later, but I couldn't see her squealing over the phone a'la Kelly.  

Nonetheless --- I LOVE a happy ending.  Actually, I could totally picture Jim leaning back in his chair with his arms crossed, with his simple, "Yes, we are."  That got me thinking about what a hilarious storyline it will be if Jim and Pam ever do become engaged on the show.  Michael will be completely ridiculous, in the manner of your story, so that was just great.  More Michael, please.  ;)



Author's Response:

About Karen's happy/cutesy - she's just gotten back from a completely successful second date with a guy she knows she's lucky to get, and from personal experience, when this happened to me, the first thing i did after he closed the door and i heard his car out of the driveway - the first thing i did was flop onto my bed and call my best friend, and I did sound like kelly. -_-;;;...i agree, though, it was a calculated risk to have her so kelly-esque, but at the same time I personally can see her caught up in the moment with this great guy, calling pam and letting herself squeal a little bit.

while we're on the subject of karen noises - remember "call of duty!"? i can safely say that i personally did not think karen ever capable of something as amazing as that, but there it is. =D...

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: March 11, 2007 05:30 pm Title: I Don't Mind

I love that you gave all 3 of them a happy ending - and  that they've managed to stay friends.  Karen's new BF sounds like a perfect match for her. And Jim and Pam engaged just rocks!

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: March 11, 2007 05:10 pm Title: I Don't Mind

I get candy?! Awesome. Well, this is a happy fluff ending, I love how Karen is still nice and how they are engaged. And, most stories= awesome

Reviewer: StarShine Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 11, 2007 04:59 pm Title: I Don't Mind

oooh.. i like!!! i like that karen and pam are friends, that karen helps pick out the ring, and that karen accidentally spills the beans! Great ending! hehe.. yay for fluff!

Reviewer: Beth Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 11, 2007 04:48 pm Title: I Don't Mind

I am so glad you posted this epilogue!  I loved the last one too but I am so glad you added this fluff.  I don't really like Karen on the show but in this story I liked her and I am really glad you gave her a happy ending too(but I am so jealous that she got to meat the strokes!!).

Reviewer: shan21 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 11, 2007 03:53 pm Title: I Don't Mind

You are so right about the need for happy endings. I'm so happy that you added an epilogue! I mean, I loved it without too, but this just made me smile. I love Pam's reaction to Jim's proposal.

And Dwight! Yes! Excellent inclusion of Dwight. And Meredith. And, oh hell, the entire ensemble! This makes me even more excited for your upcoming fic. Yay for ensemble stuff! 

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: March 09, 2007 07:06 pm Title: Tequila Answers

I like the ending. Simple, and yeah, Karen was nice. A good ending. Its still Jam but even though Karen is still a good person.

Reviewer: Semby Signed [Report This]
Date: March 09, 2007 02:01 pm Title: Tequila Answers

Oh this was great! Especially the end - lovely in its simplicity within a complicated situation, and Karen's speech felt very character, very understanding of a girl who's obviously given up and doesn't want to hate anyone. You really shouldn't hate anything about this! I think your rules were very effective.

Reviewer: StarShine Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 08, 2007 09:39 pm Title: Tequila Answers

i like it, honestly. it works for me. it's nice to see a JAM story where she bows out gracefully. and yes, you need an epilogue.. because i wanna read more!! ^_^

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: March 08, 2007 08:00 pm Title: Tequila Answers

You did a great job with the ending - Karen totally kept her dignity and I like the idea that she had already made her mind up to leave before Pam even showed up.  Karen showed great strength and compassion and was a good friend. I'm quite confident that your reviews and ratings will remain high and that we will look forward to reading much more from you!!

Reviewer: Too Late Kev Signed [Report This]
Date: March 08, 2007 11:36 am Title: Tequila Answers

I had no real idea how this would end after reading the other chapters.  I love this ending.  Mind you, I like Krazy!Karen and a whole variety of characterizations of these people, but I definitely liked this one as well.  I liked Karen's explanation of the new job and such.  You certainly could make it simpler if you wanted, but I think it's good.

I loved the bit with the hot chocolate and Jim and Karen taking such good care of Drunk!/Hungover!Pam.  It was really sweet.

So hey, I'm still with you.  I can't imagine anyone dropping your stories because of this one.  (Hmm... paranoid, sensitive writer, much?)

Thanks for this.  I still sort of giggle over the boxers. 



Author's Response: Paranoia and sensitivity? In a writer? Noooo. ;P thank you for your readership, though! And yes, even I giggle over the boxers. Stay tuned for the epilogue...the boxers thing will come back...

Reviewer: cocare2001 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 08, 2007 08:42 am Title: Tequila Answers

Oh, very nicely done. I agree with all your points too. Really great, sweet way for it to end. And for Karen too. This was really fantastic.

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: March 08, 2007 08:00 am Title: Tequila Answers

Don't hate this ending!  I was surprised to see this story take this turn, but pleasantly so.

As much as I would like to see Desperate/Crazy Karen, Classy Karen has definite possibilities.  She's a smart gal, she's got to see the writing on the wall.  And Jim wouldn't be with someone who didn't have her act together.  Not for long anyway. 

This sums up Karen's role in this mess nicely: "like somebody’s ripping half her heart to shreds and sewing the other half at the same time" 

Reviewer: Maybe Once Signed [Report This]
Date: March 08, 2007 06:36 am Title: Renovations

Nice job....The part I'd personally remove from Karen's speech is the bit about not finding someone like Jim.....frankly, I'd like her to have the self-posession to know that he really isn't for her, either, and the lack of fit is mutual....I don't like to think about her pining over the Magnificent Jim, but rather finding some hot lawyer to run off with and laugh at that doofus she used to date...

Reviewer: shan21 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 08, 2007 06:33 am Title: Tequila Answers

1) I adore Karen too, and I love that you didn't have her explode.

2) As much as I love a good JAM kiss, I can see your point

3) I feel like you have a baaaad experience with hangover jokes. (Did you have a happy childhood? Tell me about your father.)

4) Yeah Karen/Pam friendship! 

I can see how you could have shortened Karen's dialogue a bit, but it wasn't ridiculously long or anything. I love this story just the way it is. The part where Pam realizes that Jim is holding the mug of hot cocoa? Priceless. (although I've had a bad tequila experience and if anyone approached me with hot chocolate the next morning, I would have... well, it would have been messy. Water only.)

Reviewer: shan21 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 06, 2007 11:15 pm Title: Party Planning Party

I am so addicted to this story. I want it to be like 30 chapters long, not 3. Can you swing that for me? K, thanks.

I actually feel my stomach flip like Pam's must when little things like the shaving kit slip out. Jeeze. I can't wait to see what you have planned for chapter 3.

Reviewer: flamingosinparadise Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: March 06, 2007 07:19 pm Title: Party Planning Party

Wow...my heart just breaks for Pam...especially the last part!  Holy crap.  I hope either Karen's lying or someone's about to slap Jim...

Reviewer: yippee Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: March 06, 2007 03:46 pm Title: Party Planning Party

HA, I love the immense awkwardness of this! You've got the character voices down so well-it really works. And I love that Jim & Karen actually have a normal seeming relationship and that Karen is nice & fun in your fic--that's definitely a rare viewpoint in fic these days :)

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans