You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: OfficeGirl2001 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 20, 2017 06:22 pm Title: epilogue

This. is. SO. CUTE!!!!! I just read the entire story in one sitting, so well done! Absolutely loved your premise as well as the content of their letters, both Pam and Jim writing things that they didn't have the courage to say face-to-face. Seriously, props to you!

Reviewer: Boysenberry Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: March 06, 2016 05:38 am Title: bad!fic ending

I really enjoyed this story (even the badfic alternate ending, lol).

Reviewer: Too Late Kev Signed [Report This]
Date: January 11, 2009 01:01 pm Title: it knocks me off my feet

Neat.  I really like how Jim is leaving letters to explain things rather than waiting for her in her hallway or something.  It's way less awkward and then he can tell her everything he wants to tell her.

Security measures on the roof - ha! :)

Reviewer: Too Late Kev Signed [Report This]
Date: January 11, 2009 12:53 pm Title: the greedy men who ruled the world

Hi, Azlin!

I'm finally catching up with this.  I'm pretty sure this is a new chapter to me.  I love it. :)



Author's Response: Sweet! It's always fun to have new chapters. Hope you like the rest of the story! ;)

Reviewer: MrsLargeTuna Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 20, 2008 10:02 pm Title: epilogue

Aww, this chapter brought tears to my eyes! It was just so amazing how they all got a happy ending, and how Jim and Pam kept in touch with the Janitor even tho only Jim had met her once! LOVE THE STORY!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm so glad you liked the story. I had a great time writing it, and it's always fun to hear that there are still people who are reading it.

Reviewer: Desslok Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 10, 2008 02:33 pm Title: bad!fic ending

I'd been dreading the "badfic ending" since seeing it in the chapter list, but it really is a nice "palatte cleanser" after the emotional roller coaster of this story. Wonderful, wonderful story, as all of yours are. Thanks for writing and sharing them!

Reviewer: support_the_rabid Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2008 08:51 am Title: bad!fic ending

Freaking hilarious!!!! I am sorry I didn't get to read that the first time. LMAO, for sure!!

Reviewer: support_the_rabid Signed [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2008 08:47 am Title: epilogue

I know just the feeling of finding things that I just *must* read when cleaning. That's why it always takes so long. I'm impressed that you stuck with this story for so long. And I'm really glad that I found it after you'd finished! :P

Reviewer: support_the_rabid Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2008 08:39 am Title: you and me wake up

OK, now I'm wishing for some romance in my own life. AU fiction has crossed over into reality, sort of...Obviously this means you are doing a good job, Azlin!

Reviewer: support_the_rabid Signed [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2008 08:31 am Title: after a deep sleep

I'm glad they got it out, no matter how they had to do it. Way to go intervening waitress!!

I am a little giddy, like Pam!

Reviewer: support_the_rabid Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2008 08:24 am Title: to follow the sweat down your spine

Pam, the chase was long and you were hungry...but wasn't it worth it? Gah, if Jim greeted me like that I think I'd faint!

Reviewer: support_the_rabid Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2008 08:17 am Title: it knocks me off my feet

Whatever did possess Marsha??? And what ever happened to Marsha anyway? Next chapter!

Reviewer: support_the_rabid Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2008 08:04 am Title: the greedy men who ruled the world

The plan involves a series of instructions. Of course! This is great! (Sorry I can't think of a better word to describe your story than great - lol - I am NOT a writer!)

Reviewer: support_the_rabid Signed [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2008 07:50 am Title: unless of course I was already there

Yay, yay, yay!
Jim and Karen, over. Check.
Jim coming up with a plan to draw Pam back in. Check.
Pam starting to think that maybe Jim does have an interest in her. Check.
Yep, all the elements of a good JAM story!

Reviewer: support_the_rabid Signed [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2008 07:42 am Title: caught by a wave, my back to the ocean

Thank god this is not a cliffhanger for me since the story is finished. Boy you know how to rachet up the tension, huh?

Reviewer: support_the_rabid Signed [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2008 07:25 am Title: still you're my best friend

Now I know that I am going to read this whole story in 1 sitting!!!

Reviewer: support_the_rabid Signed [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2008 07:12 am Title: and I'd dig my way home

OK now I am really nervous about how this is going to go over with Jim! Of course I know how he dealt with Pam's confession in Beach Games but she didn't talk quite as candidly there!

Love how you worked in Marsha's family story, however sad it is. Hope that you keep that updated through the rest of the story.

Great job!

Reviewer: support_the_rabid Signed [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2008 07:03 am Title: I was feeling like a creep

Dammit, Jim. Sign your name to your letters. And don't misinterpret Pam's lengthy letter about her feelings about the kiss. Jeez!

(great job as usual)

Reviewer: support_the_rabid Signed [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2008 06:52 am Title: I was dreaming, I was dreaming of a dreamgirl

LOL...purple eyes! When is he going to sign the letter with his name?! Which letter is Marsha going to give Jim next? Stay tuned...oh, wait, that's for you to say!

Reviewer: support_the_rabid Signed [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2008 06:44 am Title: just as I find my footing

hmmm, I am wondering about Jim's angry(?confused?) reaction. What will he do now??

This is great, Azlin!

Reviewer: support_the_rabid Signed [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2008 06:35 am Title: you're like my best friend

Oh, Marsha - I cannot figure out how you are going to talk to Jim about this...
(great job with the story - obviously I've been sucked in! that last letter from Pam was the best - just the right mix of humor and seriousness)

Reviewer: support_the_rabid Signed [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2008 06:29 am Title: I watched you asleep

No, no...it does seem like it is going somewhere. I really like seeing Jim/Pam's relationship from the perspective of someone who has never met them. This is good.

Reviewer: support_the_rabid Signed [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2008 06:22 am Title: I thought how nice it'd be

Like how Pam's moods change with the letters. Some more lighthearted than others...

Reviewer: support_the_rabid Signed [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2008 06:16 am Title: here you come again!

Marsha, I think you are on to something...

Reviewer: support_the_rabid Signed [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2008 06:12 am Title: the deep end...

Love it, love it, love it! Of course others have obviously persuaded you to go on since there are 19 chapters. I'm hooked already (damn you) and will have to see where you take this...

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans