You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans

Name: malcolm lake (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2007 10:31 am · Chapter: Been Caught Singing
Very sweet.  Why does nobody ever sing anything from the Velvet Underground or Big Star, though.  Never once in all of these stories is there somebody listening to Sunday Morning or Ballad of El Goodo.  Sigh.  The Creed bit was really spot on.  Thank goodness he avoided his namesake band.


Name: kaystar (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2007 09:34 pm · Chapter: Been Caught Singing
What a cute story! I just loved Ryan and Kelly singing "I've Got You Babe".  And this line is so me  "Pam was looking at the vending machine as if she expected the perfect snack to select itself and fall into the slot without her having to do a thing" - I stare at the frig thinking the same thing when I come home from work - hoping for a ready made dinner to drop in my lap!

Author's Response:

We have a vending machine in our office like that, and I do this exact thing, as if I expect that there is something different in there today than every other day this week.....I'm glad you liked it, I just needed to write something fun and light for a change!  Thanks for the review.



Name: EmilyHalpert (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2007 09:37 am · Chapter: Been Caught Singing

hehe. i always get songs stuck in my head, and am always mumbling them, so i can totally see this happening. right now i have breathing by lifehouse stuck in my head.

:) 



Author's Response: I too am notorious for this, including a not great day at work where I could not stop singing that awful cheesy song lowrider....you know from Gone in 60 seconds...also awful and cheesy.  Anyway, I just liked the idea of what those kinds of things say about a person's mood, or what they might be thinking.  As for me and lowrider, I think it means I need to stop watching cheesy movies.....Thanks for reading and reviewing, I love getting your reviews.


Name: DinkinFlicka (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2007 01:54 pm · Chapter: Been Caught Singing
Okay, reviewing again real quick to say that you should think about writing a Ryan/Kelly fic if you haven't before because I loved your characterizations :) Plus, I'm a sucker for anyone that paints Ryan as really loving Kelly (even if maybe he doesn't even realize it), and for Kelly/Ryan fic in general.  Just something to think about ;)

Author's Response:

You know I might just do that........



Name: DinkinFlicka (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2007 01:51 pm · Chapter: Been Caught Singing
This was such a fun read! Hee, I loved the song choices, but Kelly and Ryan at the end were my absolute favorite!  That was soo sweet, I actually have a big smile on my face now, so thanks for that :)

Author's Response: I'm really glad that it made you smile.  I have been down a little with the hiatus and all the angst and frustration and Jim not getting it.....so I needed a break, so why not break out in song!  I liked the Kelly and Ryan part too, because I think he does care for her, although sometimes I am on the fence about the way he acts (sometimes jerky) - but he's still with her, and it's been a year.......must be something there.


Name: Klankie (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2007 10:49 am · Chapter: Been Caught Singing
Great job!  Of course loved the part with Jim and Pam, so sweet and sad at the same time, but gave me hope.  Creed is hilarious.  Loved Ryan and Kelly, although I'm still on the fence about him being a jerk.  Thanks.

Author's Response: Yeah, Ryan.....I don't know I think he likes her, maybe loves her, but he definitely has his moments good and bad.  Creed is legitimately one of my favorites and I do need his comic relief when the JAM angst gets to be too much.  Glad you liked the spot of JAM.  :-)


Name: falldownmore (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2007 10:35 am · Chapter: Been Caught Singing
this was really cute! one little nitpick ... it's 'keane', not 'keene'. :)


Author's Response: Oh my gosh!  How humiliating!  I am so not cool now.  :-)   sending mental jelly beans your way!


Name: Too Late Kev (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2007 10:34 am · Chapter: Been Caught Singing

I especially liked the Jim and Pam one, and how you stuck it into a particular time-frame. 

I could really picture Creed well from your description.  What an interesting character he is.

I think it's good.  I didn't notice errors, so no jelly beans for me!



Author's Response: Too Late Kev!  as always thank you so much.  It is really wonderful that you are such a good reviewer for people, feedback really is important.  I'm so happy you liked it.  I just needed to try something different, and I'm still pondering on that idea you shot me.  Sounds full of potential.  And yes, I love Creed.  He is just so over the top!  


Name: brokenloon (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2007 10:09 am · Chapter: Been Caught Singing
Nice!  That was fun.  Michael would so sing "Every Rose has It's Thorn."  The Ryan-Kelly exchange was on the mark and very cute.  Good work.

Author's Response: Thanks!  I have to admit that the hiatus has really burnt me out on angst so I had to try something different.  I could totally see the Michael Dwight scene, actually I would like to see it!  Also, I do really believe that Ryan loves her somewhere deep deep deep down.  Glad you enjoyed it!  Hope it brightened up your workday, I know it did mine.


You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans