Reviews For It's Simple

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans

Name: i_love_jam (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2007 09:15 am · Chapter: It's Simple
Very sweet!


Author's Response: aww. thanks for the review


Name: WildBerryJam (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2007 08:44 am · Chapter: It's Simple

Is it realistic? A piece of crap?

Definitely a piece of crap.  I think we should call you Mrs. Crap Bag from now on!! :) haha I loved this story jess!!

It's about love, is it?

Seriously made me tear up, for realsies.  I definitely heat [sic] this story!! :)



Author's Response:

I love getting Friends references in Office fic! So the greatest comedies in recent years!

Its totally about love. 



Name: naomi_dylan (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2007 09:40 pm · Chapter: It's Simple
I LOVE this!  You write Pam really well, and it was so interesting to read what she had to say about the differences between the show and the "real" people.  Very cool!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks for the review. I am glad that Pam seemed well written, because I wasn't always so sure of that.


Name: kaystar (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2007 09:04 pm · Chapter: It's Simple
Very nicely done! I enjoyed reading Pam's POV about how they were portrayed in the show due to the editing - and also her thoughts on the people off-camera. And I loved the part she highlighted from the fic she read - such beautiful words all coming together to form such a beautiful thought - "It's about love". Great ending!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much for your comment. now, I just have to hope that there is happy JAM on the show (hum, is it okay that i want fictional characters to read fanfic and be happy)


Name: Amalia Kensington (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2007 11:56 am · Chapter: It's Simple
okay, the idea of Pam sitting in her room reading fanfic made me die a little.
So sweet.
Thanks.
cheers.
--Lex

Author's Response: thanks for reading. haha. i love the idea of pam reading fanfic. specially curled up in pajamas with wine. it just seems so perfectly pam. except for ya know, the fact she is a fictional character (i have to keep reminding myself of that!)


Name: desert island (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2007 09:48 pm · Chapter: It's Simple
I like the casualness of it. Your Pam voice is good.
I totally enjoyed this; it was happy and fun and a good, interesting idea!
Thanks!

Author's Response: thanks so much! yeah, i liked doing it first person so it could be more casual :) and i could act like i was pam!


Name: Night Swept (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2007 02:08 pm · Chapter: It's Simple
I like how everyone (Jim, Roy, Karen) gets tempered toward the middle.  After all most of their lives are edited out of the documentary.  Your first-person Pam sounds very natural.  Very nice work!

Author's Response:

yeah, that is sort of what i kept including from my very first thought on writing this - its about the editing. my mom is a big fan of reality shows, and so she is always going on and on about it. so, when i originially got this idea, i knew i wanted to do something like that.

thanks so much for the review 



Name: Klankie (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2007 01:44 pm · Chapter: It's Simple

This was cute and fun.  I liked how she said Roy wasn't as big of a doofus as he is portrayed in the show.  There must have been some reason Pam stayed with him for so long, right?  I loved Jim showing up at the end in the rain.  Wet Jim is always yummy. 

Thanks for a great job. 



Author's Response:

i know,there must be. i mean, i figure we know roy has sucked in a lot of ways. but, he couldn't have always been bad. and he must have some nice sides to him

and wet jim... i thought maybe it would be slightly cliche (and i almost metioned it), but i love wet jim and it was just way to romantic not to put in.

thanks for the review! 



Name: lisahoo (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2007 01:26 pm · Chapter: It's Simple

Oh, if only Pam were a real person and could read the fanfic!  I like this idea -- a lot!  (It could be that simple!!)

I'm glad you wrote & posted this.



Author's Response:

yeah, haha, it would be a kick in the pants if she was real and read fanfic! 

now only to make greg daniels realize its simple!

thanks for the review! 



Name: uncgirl (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2007 01:15 pm · Chapter: It's Simple

I think this was such an interesting idea.  I loved the way you distinguished real life from reality TV life.  I thought it was interesting the way you had her build up Roy and cut Jim down a little.  I think that's what made this so real for me.  The idea that if they were real they would be more rounded, not all good or all bad.

Great job!  And Kev is right, school is worth it after all the hassle. 



Author's Response:

trust me, it gets confusing when you are like, okay, tv life and tv tv life and real life and everything. but i already think of these people as real people, so it works out okay.

my mom loves reality tv shows, and she is always going on and on about the editing and how, well, yeah, they lost this week so of course they are going to show the stupid stuff they did. but last week, they did great. so that was the approach i took. because i figured that really, i mean, i figured as much as i wanted him to be, no one is really that perfect. and i am sure roy must be better. because we really are only looking at a 30 minute slice of their 8 hour day. 

and yeah, i have a class. its just analytical sucks. and its simple. but i have one and a half hours before my test, so i best get back to studying. 



Name: Too Late Kev (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2007 12:43 pm · Chapter: It's Simple

Wow.  This is really nice.  I think it's realistic EXCEPT I can't imagine the series going on for 2 years and Jim, Pam, and Karen all still working together at The Office!  (And none of them have married off or anything.) The rest, yeah.

I love your fanfic line.  Awesome.  That, highlighted, would definitely make Jim come running.

Now, get back to your schoolwork.  Failure is not an option.  If you have to beg on the streets for a living, you'll no longer be writing fanfic.  Do try to avoid that. 



Author's Response:

shush! ignore that little time frame issue. :P.

haha, i really was trying to figure out what to do for the line. i was at first going to try to use a real life from a fic, but i couldn't even chose a fic to start from, and i have read to many to choose. and then when i decided to write it myself, it was like, damn, how can i try to get it all in one line. and thats what came out. 

do i have to study? its just stupid analytical chemistry. i don't like it. it sucks *sulks like a three year old* 



You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans