You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 16, 2018 05:26 pm Title: The Archangel Michael

Oh, I absolutely love this. What a nice mix of funny, endearing, introspective. I really enjoyed everything, but Roy's story really stuck out to me. I think this is the most realistic assessment of Roy I've seen. I could absolutely see each of these characters having the types of conversations with God that you depicted here. Well done!!

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2017 05:17 pm Title: The Archangel Michael

This is incredible! I'd love to read Gods thoughts on S9. Jim and pams guardian angel had moved on and some of that free will failed them, all ended well thankfully but I wonder how much God intervened.

"Love never fails."

The 1st Corinthians's in this story means so much more now, doesn't it?
There is so much greatness in this story but that part and the meaning of the yogurt lid are the two that stand out the most for me.

Reviewer: penguin Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 29, 2009 08:11 pm Title: I'm Watching the Show Too, Folks

This is one of the best fanfics I have ever read! I love, love, love it! Amazing perspectives. Great and original idea. Perfect character voices. Just a win-win-win all around!

Reviewer: katiej Signed [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2009 08:46 am Title: The Archangel Michael

this was so perfect. of course Michael is their guardian angel. I wish I could leave a more eloquent review, but I'm a little misty-eyed at the moment :) good work.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your review.  I appreciate it.

 

Reviewer: jslasb Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 10, 2009 01:28 pm Title: I'm Watching the Show Too, Folks

How did I miss this story? It definitely made my afternoon! I really loved the concept and you really nailed the characters. Fantastic job!

Reviewer: Andastainonmyshirt Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: October 09, 2009 10:30 pm Title: I'm Watching the Show Too, Folks

I don't know how I missed this one, but I just read the entire story all the way through for the first time. I don't know if I'm still on a post wedding high (OK, I kinda am still on a post wedding high,) but at times I had tears streaming down my face because this is a wonderful reminder of how far they have come. Great story, great insight, greatgreatgreat! I'm only sorry it took me so long to read it.

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 09, 2009 07:07 am Title: The Archangel Michael

This is, excuse the expression, inspired. You've maintained the lovely tone that I enjoy so much, and you've put a gorgeous bow on a beautiful story (both yours and theirs). Your list of the things Michael has done for them put a lump in my throat. Beautiful, gorgeous, wonderful- and a perfect ending for one of my favorite stories on the site. Congratulations!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much. Your review means so much. I'm so glad you liked how I wrapped it all up. Thanks again!

Reviewer: SyK Signed [Report This]
Date: October 09, 2009 01:33 am Title: The Archangel Michael

I love the Michael love. And everything else. Yours is a God I could actually believe in.

Author's Response: Awww...Thanks! I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.

Reviewer: Feedingmyaddiction Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: October 08, 2009 09:35 pm Title: The Archangel Michael

I don't know how I missed this story til tonight but I just read the whole thing.... That was amazing. Hilarious and touching. Thank you for sharing that with us.

Author's Response:

Wow! Thanks so much for reading the whole thing. I'm glad you liked it...the funny and the sad parts.

 

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 08, 2009 05:04 pm Title: Interlude -- Angela's Appointment

oh my god, this was great. i love how angela has these talks with god, finally someone she'll listen to! great job with this, and i'm going to keep reading.

(p.s., i can't wait for the wedding episode, sadly i live in seattle and the episode aires the last here, so hopefully i won't see any spoilers until then!)

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 08, 2009 02:29 pm Title: The Archangel Michael

Welcome back, old friend : )  Bravo!  *sob*

Author's Response: It's good to be back.  Thanks for the review, NR!

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: October 08, 2009 02:15 pm Title: The Archangel Michael

This is so perfect for the wedding day.  

Michael is sort of their bumbling guardian angel. <3<3<3

Thanks, G.!



Author's Response:

I'm glad it worked for the wedding day. I always appreciate your reviews and glad that you liked my image of Michael.

 

Thanks again!

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed [Report This]
Date: July 23, 2009 12:45 pm Title: Unanswered Prayers

I'm not sure how I missed the final installment here, but I love it. I really, really do. Sometimes God answers prayers by saying "No," too, and it is hard to remember that.

Great job, all the way around.

Reviewer: secondrink Signed [Report This]
Date: August 05, 2007 07:28 pm Title: Unanswered Prayers

I really like the idea that not all prayers are answered and that it's for the best.  Good call :)

Reviewer: Alamos Signed [Report This]
Date: August 04, 2007 08:26 pm Title: Unanswered Prayers

First of all... thank you for continuing w/ this story. This is by far one of the most original ones out there.  I love that God is "not a sadist." Somehow that line really stood out.

Dear God -- What is to become of Oscar, girls or boys?  

 

Reviewer: Shassafrass Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 04, 2007 07:42 pm Title: Interlude -- Angela's Appointment

Hilarious. Like a comedy version of "Breaking the Waves..." Bravo

Reviewer: Semby Signed [Report This]
Date: August 04, 2007 03:32 pm Title: Unanswered Prayers

So, God, what I'm getting out of this chapter is... you're lazy? Hee, no, I kid. Thank you for not answering all those misguided prayers. But you'd have helped them out if they were praying for the *right things*, right?

Very sweet little chapter.

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: August 04, 2007 01:30 pm Title: Unanswered Prayers

YAY!  GITC is back!  I refuse to believe that God doesn't much care for country music, BTW.

Reviewer: Wendy Blue Signed [Report This]
Date: August 04, 2007 11:37 am Title: Unanswered Prayers

Wow, I'd never really thought about God answering a prayer by not answering it, but you're so right!  Nice little insight there, I like it.

Personally, I'd like a little more insight into Mr. Former-Temp-Now-Big-Boss-Man Ryan Howard.  How's he handling the corporate life?  Did he have to change his phone number to get rid of Kelly (or his locks for that matter)?  Does he find himself pining for Scranton or living the good life in NYC?  Inquiring minds want to know!

I love this story and was so excited to see it updated.  Keep 'em coming!

Reviewer: officefreak Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 29, 2007 12:39 pm Title: Never Doubt the Omnipotent

Nice! Lovely ending. Too bad about the Karen thing though. That's okay, she'll find her Pam someday. I mean, she's not gay or anything. But.........

Reviewer: officefreak Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: June 29, 2007 11:53 am Title: Summer Into Fall....Why God Needs a Vacation

I liked the beginning especially. Because God truly does direct us with little nudges, but doesn't treat us like puppets. Well written!

Reviewer: Too Late Kev Signed [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2007 10:54 pm Title: Never Doubt the Omnipotent

Oh, wonderful.  More favorite lines:

 A Yogurt lid. It’s nothing more than a throw-away piece of cheap aluminum.

It means nothing….unless it does.

P.S.  Despite the large volume of requests I’ve received, I will not be sending a lightning bolt Karen’s way.
The whole "I'm proud of" paragraph.

Can you explain Michael and Jan and Ryan and Kelly and what they were all going through during this season's last documentary airing?  I'm sure you have a lot to tell us. 

Reviewer: Too Late Kev Signed [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2007 10:47 pm Title: It's a Cliche, but hey......

This chapter is wonderful, and I just thought I'd share some favorite lines.  But first, what a wonderful use of that "love is patient..." verse.

This will be short because I’m kind of busy….prom season.

even though I’m the Master of the Universe….I don’t believe in spoilers. Deal with it.

Man, you guys look for hints everywhere, don’t you? Yes, God.  Yes, we do.

Reviewer: Too Late Kev Signed [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2007 10:43 pm Title: Interlude -- Roy

I went looking, and realized I'm not caught up on this, so... yippee!

I love this one with Roy.  This is incredibly good. 

Reviewer: Semby Signed [Report This]
Date: May 19, 2007 12:24 pm Title: Never Doubt the Omnipotent

Sheesh, sometimes God can be so full of himself. "Just remember... I was right about this." Yeah, yeah. We get it. Know it all! ;)

Anyway, very sweet. I love the multiple interpretations of the meaning of the yogurt lid! And I'm glad he's taking mercy on Karen with the lightning bolts. I'm sure her day has been crappy enough as is!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans