You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 13, 2019 03:53 pm Title: Chapter 12

Love that ending. Just so good.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 13, 2019 03:30 pm Title: Chapter 8

I just want to say that I love what you do with the card here, most of all because it manages to lie perfectly in the space where Pam would feel like she's taking a risk and expressing herself clearly and Jim would think of it as ambiguous and playing it safeish and that's a hard balance you struck perfectly.

Reviewer: Boysenberry Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2016 08:34 pm Title: Chapter 12

You write so well. Seriously. You should consider doing it professionally. I've read other pieces you've written, but just found this one today. It's so IC and so lovely. I fell right into the scenes, the dialogue, the feelings. So well done.

Reviewer: crazz-ii-ness Signed [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2011 07:30 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ok, so I'm years behind,I know. I've recently just fell in love with this couple and stumbled upon this website. I've read three of your fics so far, and girl, you are amazing! I love everything about your writing-the depths in which you go to to describe what these characters are feeling-the angst and the more intimate scenes-absolutely fantastic. You know just what to do to get a reader hooked! Just wanted to show my love! Even though I'm years behind. Hah!

Reviewer: BigManOnCampus Signed [Report This]
Date: February 28, 2011 06:22 am Title: Chapter 12

That was good stuff especially the climax was so back and forth on each other thinking so hard that the other just wanted to be friends. It was class stuff and I can't wait for more from you for sure.

Reviewer: cantdenytruelove Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: August 14, 2008 04:48 am Title: Chapter 12

That was great! I loved it so much at the end!

Reviewer: WeAreBorgg Signed [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2007 10:03 pm Title: Chapter 12

Love this!  It's so real and full of emotion!

Reviewer: rulesofjinx Signed [Report This]
Date: April 29, 2007 07:57 pm Title: Chapter 12

i love this so much. but especially that last line! oh my goodness! so good!!! thanks for finishing it off beautifully. 

Reviewer: Klankie Signed [Report This]
Date: April 29, 2007 11:50 am Title: Chapter 12

That was just... WOW.  You are an incredible writer.  In fact, you and nomadshan are the reasons that I first started to read Office fanfic, and now I am totally addicted.  I loved everything about this story from the angsty fights to the hot hot smut.  You write Pam and Jim completely in character.  Just absolutely great!  Thank you.

Reviewer: Pam Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 28, 2007 11:12 pm Title: Chapter 12

That was truly great!  I loved every minute of it.

Reviewer: brokenloon Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 28, 2007 06:44 pm Title: Chapter 12

A fitting conclusion to a masterpiece.  I particularly enjoyed the revisiting of their past moments and letting them both finally in on what was going on for the other.  And of course the last line is brilliant, just a perfect summation.  Bravo.   

Reviewer: LoveFool Signed [Report This]
Date: April 28, 2007 03:55 pm Title: Chapter 1

This story was so great and that last chapter could not have been more perfect and romantic. I loved just the imagery that the falling rain and thunder and them being all wet...just set the scene so well. Thank you so much for this story!

Author's Response:

OMG - at the risk of sounding like an irresponsible school girl: I've been devouring your Baby Talk, but haven't had the time to leave a proper review (because I'm thinking a prolonged squee wouldn't cut it).  Honestly...you've taken what could so easily be saccharine-hollowed cliche and made it real and tangible and so deliciously them.  Bravo, man (ur, woman, LOL). 

 

Honestly - hats off to you. I'll review properly next week, when I actually have the time.  :o)

 But hey - thanks for the review!

Reviewer: flamingosinparadise Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 28, 2007 03:51 pm Title: Chapter 12

Awww....that end line was perfect.  I love reading happy Jim & Pam together and this was just so perfectly written...I got happy chills from it.  Just so sweet and how they were in disbelief.  And I love that Jim had to get dish soap for a bubble bath...that's great.  Oh! and the booze cruise conversation...gah...loved it.  Especially that Jim admited that he was working up the nerve to kissd her.  Wonderful wonderful story.

Author's Response:

Oh, I really am glad to hear that I gave you the happy chills!  :o)  I would love to see the two of them verbally navigate their way through the past...so much left unsaid.

Thanks for reviewing! 

Reviewer: eyegypt Signed [Report This]
Date: April 28, 2007 10:15 am Title: Chapter 1

Kudos!!! Loved it. It's stuff like this that is ruining 'real' guys for me  ;-)

FYI - haven't been post on TWOP cause I was suspended until sometime this afternoon. I have no idea what I did and they didn't tell me. Oh well



Author's Response:

WTF?  You were suspended with no explanation?  I'm hoping you got that sorted out.  (If it's any consolation, Miss Ali verbally spanked me once, and it still [months later] shows up as a bright yellow WARNING!) 

Glad you liked it - and hey, it isn't ruining real guys; it's setting the bar for you -- the ones who can't hack it?  Not worth it - next.  

:o)

And...uh, did I hear correctly that Dazed and Confused isn't over?  Not like that would make my entire summer or anything.... :o) 

Reviewer: collardgreens Signed [Report This]
Date: April 28, 2007 09:08 am Title: Chapter 12

yaaaaaaaaaaay. I really loved your second smutt scene very them and real at the same time for any kind of relationship. yaaay I loved this story. 

Author's Response: I must say, I owe Starry Dreamer props for keeping that scene in check...because in its original incarnation, let's just say that it wouldn't have worked.  :o)  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: aaliokulta Signed [Report This]
Date: April 28, 2007 08:08 am Title: Chapter 12

*sigh* This is just... so good.

Author's Response: Wooo hoo!  Thanks! :o)

Reviewer: lapdogdesign Signed [Report This]
Date: April 28, 2007 06:43 am Title: Chapter 12

"Oh come on...like we haven't been faking it all these years anyway."

Absolutely perfect ending. Brought a grin to my face and everything. Great job on this fic. I'm adding it to my favorites right now. (Kinda surprised it wasn't already there.) 



Author's Response: I'm so happy that you liked that line!  It was kind of a throwaway - just came to me amidst all the meticulous planning, LOL.  Glad you liked it - and thanks for the review!

Reviewer: StarryDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: April 28, 2007 05:42 am Title: Chapter 12

He knew it wouldn't be long when she pressed tighter against him, leaning up to whisper in his ear, saying the things he never really believed he'd hear her say; things that chased away all the doubts he'd had in the past.
Things that erased the last vestiges of the guise of "just friends" to which they'd clung so desperately for such a long time. Never again could they run from this, hide from the truth of what they really were to each other.

This has to be probably my favourite girl7 written line ever.  Seriously.  Its just completely awesome and beatuiful and sums up what we as the viewer want for Jim and Pam.  They say nothing (to the reader, you know?) in those 2 sentences, but yet they say a litany of things.

"If you would have, I wouldn't have stopped you."
Damn.  Stop breaking my brain.

"Oh come on...like we haven't been faking it all these years anyway."
Best. Closing Line. Ever. Seriously.  I laughed, I cried, I nominated it for an Emmy.  Its so true, but just so funny. They've moved on, and now when faced with the Office crew they can certainly play it up.  Fantastic end line. Just fantastic.



Author's Response: Well if you've read any of the other reviews, half of what people are complimenting me on is stuff that SO would not have been there if you hadn't been my voice of reason - hee!  Seriously, though, thanks for all your help with this one - you totally rock.  :o)

Reviewer: Colette Signed [Report This]
Date: April 28, 2007 04:04 am Title: Chapter 12

At the risk of sounding like a broken record, this was something, my friend. The perfect balance of steam and heart (my favorite combination plate!) 

the look on his face somewhere between agonized and almost drunk. 

Great description. Can so see it. Or when he says: "Tell me what you need..."  Now, that's some hot stuff right there. But all about love too...which is what makes it so wonderful.

But, Pam starting to laugh, and them joking around in the midst of  the intensity (and I do mean intensity) is what  made this character pitch-perfect. Love when he brings the bottle of Palmolive for the bath - such a BOY thing to do. And when she says he wants to shower so he can see her naked, and he replies:'Well...yeah.' So cute and that tiny moment sounded so like Jim. Okay, I could go on and on, but will spare you...to sum up: well finished, Ms. Girl7. Good to the last drop. 

(Oh, one tiny thing: I think it's overture, not overature ;-) 



Author's Response: Well as usual, your review made me all happy and smiley - I so appreciate the time you take to point out the stuff you specifically liked.  Thanks for the help on this story, BTW.  And THANK YOU for catching the typo -- I should've caught that. :o)  Thanks again!

Reviewer: PamPongChamp Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 28, 2007 12:16 am Title: Chapter 12

Ok first an foremost, awesome. best possible ending. 

The sex was incredibly well written, I was holding my breath pretty much the whole time. 

secondly, I love that you mentioned the chest hair.  I am obsessed with the chest hair, thanks to this picture: http://www.johnkrasinski.fan-sites.org/coppermine/albums/uploads/Gallery/GregHenry/normal_12.jpg

"That we have, in fact, had sex - twice, actually" This line struck me as very true to Jim, probably because of when he said "twice actually" in the convention, I just heard it in my brain and I loved it. 

"If you would have, I wouldn't have stopped you." Ahhh! Jenna said that!! I love that so much and that someone else pays such close attention to commentaries

wonderful wonderful 

 



Author's Response:

PamPongChamp, I'm laughing over here, because the first time I saw that picture, I became obsessed with the chest hair.  (I was writing Away From the Cameras at the time - the Email Surveillance chapters, and that picture totally inspired me.)  You know, I didn't even catch the "twice, actually" - usually I do those things intentionally (have them say a phrase that they've said on the show) - good catch.  And yep, Pam's comment came right from Jenna!  :o) 

Thanks for the review! 

Reviewer: NeverEnoughJam Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 28, 2007 12:12 am Title: Chapter 12

There are so many lovely moments in this, but I have to start by congratulating you on this image:

the steady rain continued to fall, looking almost like crystal confetti against the backdrop of the darkened sky

And this one:

The mysteries they unlocked were vast, humbling.

Poetry, m'dear. And your crowning glory:

"Oh come on...like we haven't been faking it all these years anyway." 

Perfect. I so enjoyed this story! Well done. 

 



Author's Response: Oh wow - thank you so much, seriously.  :o) So glad you liked this!

Reviewer: invis Signed [Report This]
Date: April 27, 2007 11:42 pm Title: Chapter 12

Oh!  Squee!!!  LOVE THE ELEVATOR SMOOCHIES!  Okay, who am I kidding?  I love the whole dang thing.  This has been one of my favorite stories, and I just adore the way you ended it.  So very sweet.  And, obviously, hot, too.  :)


Author's Response: I'm really glad!  I so desperately hope that when they get together on the show (not IF, but WHEN, damn it!), we have a moment where there's an elevator smooch - even if we don't see it, just see them coming out looking all disheveled and guilty.  :o)  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Too Late Kev Signed [Report This]
Date: April 27, 2007 11:07 pm Title: Chapter 12

What a wonderful ending, girl7!  I like how they're gradually talking about all these things and getting past the insecurities and misunderstandings.

Things that erased the last vestiges of the guise of "just friends" to which they'd clung so desperately for such a long time. Never again could they run from this, hide from the truth of what they really were to each other.  ...And, end of Season 3!

Thanks, girl7! 



Author's Response: Ohhhh, if only season three would end with them together....  I'm hanging on to my optimism, but it's quickly waning as the time runs out.  Gah.  Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Becky215 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 27, 2007 10:52 pm Title: Chapter 12

A wonderful conclusion to a wonderful story; nice work! I especially loved this line: "He'd had enough of her to know that this was amazing - that the hum he'd felt beneath his skin from the first moment he'd shaken hands with her was no accident - but he was hungry to know more of her." This was a tasteful and elegant story with a perfect ending that matched the timbre of the story. Wonderful!  -CH


Author's Response:

Oh wow - it makes me all giddy that you described it as "tasteful and elegant."  (It also makes me giggle because in the initial draft, I had him letting her into the apartment, nodding toward the couch and saying, "Do you wanna...?"  -- as in "sit down," but she mistook it as an invitation to have sex.  Heh.  Thankfully Starry Dreamer called me on that one - hee.)

Anyway, thank you so much for the review! 

Reviewer: mcmuffins Signed [Report This]
Date: April 23, 2007 02:14 pm Title: Chapter 11

Oh, sigh.  Ah.  I think I was as wound up as Pam, waiting for her to come out and say it!  You really, really captured the fear, doubt and insecurity between them in all the things they say and don't say, and seriously, I think I held my breath for the entire chapter!  Really wonderful.  Annnnd now maybe I can breathe again ;)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for saying that - I'm really happy to hear it!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans