Reviews For Paperwork

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans

Name: bkwrm (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2009 10:21 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
I love this story! So much that, in my mind, this is now canon ;o) I love that Pam confronted Jim about his jerky behavior because when I watched that episode, I wanted to kick him where it hurts. But in this wonderful story, you made Jim and Pam talked it out and then kiss and made up at the end. *sigh* Love it!

Thanks for writing this!


Name: Hannah_Halpert (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 10:54 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
That was so amazingly well written :)


Name: Desslok (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2008 07:59 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
This is a really great story. This is so much in character and believable and so sweet. Just wonderful!


Name: Dwangie (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2008 03:09 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
wowww!
that was AMAZINGG!!!!!


Name: JamLover101 (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2007 10:35 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
This was so great. I can totally picture and interaction like this between them and reading it just made me happy.


Name: mirrorkate (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2007 11:15 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
This is absolutely the best post-Cocktails fic I have ever read.  You really are wonderful at writing their fights -- all the low blows they have to be dying to get out after so long.  I've already read this over twice and now I'm going to go read it just one more time before going to bed.  I cannot gush enough about how perfect it is.


Name: Ardens (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2007 10:22 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
How have I not read this story before?!?! No joke this is amazing. It's written so well, and the end is perfect. Thank you thank you thank you.


Name: heartcarved (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2007 05:36 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
Oh, oh my. I loved this. Just perfect. Jim' s voice is so... Jim. I loved the sarcasm and the derisiveness, each trying to protect themselves from the other. Lovely job!


Name: nqllisi (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2007 01:32 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1

Her heart is thudding against her ribs, reverberating in her quaking stomach.

Um, this was an accurate description of ME while I was reading this. You made it so believable, so real. Gorgeous. And what a wonderful resolution- I love the final two lines.



Author's Response: Thanks! I added the last two lines as sort of an afterthought so I'm glad they work well. I'm a big fan of your fic, so this means a lot coming from you.


Name: EmilyHalpert (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2007 08:21 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
Yes, mentioning lady doctors and lady issues totally makes Michael shut up. At least SOMETHING does.
“I guess I’m just not one of those people who can instantly get over someone that I loved. I don’t expect you to understand that.” - amazing. Because, I totally think Pam needs to say that. (I have been going back and forth with who am I angry at for no JAM, and right now its Jim. So I like Pam standing up for herself like this)
but... but.... but that isn't supposed to happy. They are supposed to make up and then make out in the break room.Okay, I guess I still have a story to read, but I couldn't stop going but but but

Okay, you made up for it...
Haha, I was saying that that needs to happen. Of course, I was just saying it "hum, pam needs to make jim realize and in soem big way. so she just needs to grab him and kiss. But this works also :)

And we have a fruit machine thing in one of the buildngs at school. Although it doesn't just have fruit. It has sandwhiches, and cereal. and hot dogs. Although it didn't let me buy anything the one time i tried to use it. it didn't accept my card. so not cool.
amazing story... duh!



Author's Response: It's so funny reading these reviews now that we're in the happy afterglow of the S2 finale, because you were totally right-- Pam did have to just make Jim realize in some big way. It's also funny because there was no big "fight it out" moment between them, which I think a lot of us were predicting. Hmm... Okay, analysis over :) Thanks for the nice, long review!


Name: poorjuliet (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2007 09:49 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
I love this. *sigh*.My school has a fruit machine like that!

Author's Response: Thank you! And weird about the fruit machine. I've never seen one (except on the show)


Name: fireworkfiasco (Anonymous) · Date: April 09, 2007 08:56 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1

He - that "fruit machine" is actually really popular. It's like a revolving seletction of stuff in there and they put in "lunch necessities" a lot. I've seen them in a lot of places. :D

I like the story, too! Don't think I'm just going off about my machine of Foodiness or anything. I love how angry they were and how Jim avoided her and was bitter and delicious and the desperation. Wonderful.



Author's Response: Oh, admit it. You only reviewed so that you could increase my knowledge of those fruit machine thingies. It's okay though, because now I feel all enlightened ;) Thanks for the kind words, seriously. I always predicted a really bitter and desperate confrontation leading to fluffy happiness but I was only half right in the end.


Name: counteragent (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2007 08:26 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
Very well done! The voices were pitch perfect, and the tone was just right  Thank you!

Author's Response: No, thank you for the very nice compliments!


Name: Amalia Kensington (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2007 02:53 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
okay, everyone say it with me:
"Awwww."
But seriously folks, thanks so much for this. I like that Pam would get angry with him too, because Jim is just walking around like he's the only one that got hurt that night. He needs to slapped around a little bit in order to realize that there are two sides to this story.
Again, thanks.
cheers.
--Lex

Author's Response: Thanks Lex! You are such a great reviewer. I always look forward to reading your feedback :)


Name: collardgreens (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2007 10:04 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
I loved this well done. Yay.

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you.


Name: kth201 (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2007 07:44 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
This is such a great story, I love the dialogue. I've got my fingers crossed that the writers planned something similar. 

Author's Response: Hee! And now we know. Not quite the way it wound up happening, but still with a fluffy happy ending, so I'm please :)


Name: Semby (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2007 03:35 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
Aw, I love this. The beginning feels very real coming after The Negotiation, and I love how they finally come to communicate and understand each other, I love the hope and potential that's there in the end.

Author's Response: Thank you Semby! I'm so glad it seemed realistic.


Name: StarShine (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2007 12:52 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
This is just so sweet, and i've never even heard of a fruit vending machine! love the details, especially the papers flying around. It's just perfect. Awesome job!


Name: desert island (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2007 12:12 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
Perfect fight. Perfect addendum. Really nice. Lotsa tension with a happy ending!


Name: slpchic (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2007 12:06 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
I LOVED IT!


Name: aggiegurl22 (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2007 11:55 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
Yes! I loved the double-entendre at the end! So great! I wish it would happen like this on the show! Thanks!


Name: Too Late Kev (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2007 10:38 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1

This is excellent.  The break room scene is something I'd  want to call Jim on, if I were Pam.  I like how it wasn't an instantaneous understanding with one little sentence.  These two have been communicating so badly all season, a conversation just can't be that easy at this point.

The way you've described them kissing is just amazing!

I really like this line:“It’ll be… a year next month.”  And, BTW, for most of us, “It’ll be… a year next month.”!  Please let us have some sort of an ending like this, where they have agreed to be together!  "I can't" take much more of this.

Your story was just incredibly good.  I don't mark much as favorites, but I'll have to do that on this, so I can go back easily!!! 



Name: sundancekid (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2007 10:21 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
Sweet and in character.  I like that Jim also has some explaining to do -- so many fics where Pam's apologizing and Jim's got nothin' to say about his choices during this time.  And what a sweet, hopeful ending. :)


Name: JRAddict (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2007 09:40 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1

Awww I loved that---the fight and the setting things straight were great to read

 

good job! 



Name: juteux (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2007 08:43 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
This was amazingly written. I love it to pieces. So now I'm going to be one of those annoying people that asks for a sequel. 


You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans