Reviews For In His Space
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: a_dork_like_that Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: March 31, 2011 02:46 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm really late to the party, but I wanted to leave a few words, because I really love this picture of Jenna Fischer - how perfect and gorgeous is she? - and I'm just in love with what you decided to do from it!

The premise of the fic were already to my taste - Jim reflecting on how he likes Pam in his space always makes me smile - but it's the little details that won me, like him understanding that she needs to be in familiar surroundings at the beginning of her relationship, or the description of the light in the kitchen. Really well done!!

Author's Response: I just saw this - haven't been around the archive much and this is an oldie...so glad you found it! I remember thinking that photo practically begged for a story - happy you did too. Thanks so much for the kind review!

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 17, 2009 06:34 pm Title: Chapter 1

that was so beautifully written. i think you should continue this, maybe see jim in pam's space? great story and the description of pam in jim's kitchen was amazing. great job.

Author's Response: So much time has passed since I wrote this, that I doubt a sequel is likely, but I appreciate the thought. Thanks, pamelamorganhalpert!

Reviewer: cantdenytruelove Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 18, 2008 01:47 am Title: Chapter 1

That was beautiful! I loved it! great job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, cantdenytruelove!

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2008 08:00 pm Title: Chapter 1

Awww that was really cute, and I can totally see Pam thinking that :)

Author's Response: Great, glad you liked liked this. Thanks, Hannah!

Reviewer: raspberryjam Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 02, 2008 11:31 pm Title: Chapter 1

So I think I'll go through and read all of your beautiful stories.
This was absolutely amazing once again

Author's Response: How flattering! Glad you liked this...one of my first (I think the later ones are better written, but you always have a soft spot for the oldies, I guess.) Thanks raspberryjam!

Reviewer: lightbulb Signed [Report This]
Date: February 14, 2008 01:32 pm Title: Chapter 1

Awww, great fic! Very sweet. :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much, lightbulb. Glad this oldie still held up for you ;-)

Reviewer: FinerThings Signed [Report This]
Date: February 03, 2008 11:32 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oooh, I do know the picture you're talking about, and the description is perfect, just as breathtaking to read as I'm sure Jim felt. I love the idea of Pam wandering around in "his space", it seems so intimate.

Author's Response: Wow, you really are finding the ancient ones...this was one of the first fics I'd ever written - so different than my stories in the last year or so. But, it's fun to take a trip down memory lane, lol. And I love that you thought her wandering around his space felt intimate - that's exactly what I wanted to convey. Thanks so much, Finer Things.

Reviewer: invis Signed [Report This]
Date: May 08, 2007 01:02 am Title: Chapter 1

Hooray for Space Invaders!

Oh, wait...was this not about video games?  Well, either way, it was fabulous.  I could totally see that image of Pam in the sheet, and Jim transfixed by it.  Sigh...such a pretty image. 



Author's Response: You know, that gives me an idea...now that I've covered Maps, I ought to explore the motif of video games. Genius! Anyway, I think this was like my second story ever...I re-read those first few now, and they just seem so clunky to me now (and some of the wording - oy vay.) So I cringe a little at them, but have to say, I still like the notion of that image of Pam (don't know if you saw that photo of JF) having Jim transfixed (good word for it, btw.) Glad you enjoyed - and thanks so much for being such a diligent reviewer!

Reviewer: StarryDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: March 31, 2007 08:41 am Title: Chapter 1

I love the imagery of how Jim's favourite memory of Pam was her bathed in light.  Its so beautiful, it reads like a film- I could very much picture it in my head.

Author's Response: Do you remember that photo of JF, standing in a kitchen, with only a blanket draped around her? That's the image. So pleased you thought it felt like a film - that's a great compliment. Thanks so much, StarryDreamer! (So much fun to find new reviews for old fics too!)

Reviewer: NeverEnoughJam Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 10, 2006 05:00 pm Title: Chapter 1

Breathtaking. Truly breathtaking.

And yeah, that image of Jenna from the Jane photo shoot is mesmerizing, even to a straight woman. Jim (or maybe even John?) would lose his fucking mind.

Thank you for this. 



Author's Response: NEJ - this must be fate...haven't checked my stats in ages, and who do I find here? What a great surprise! God, this is an oldie. So glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Frank Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 22, 2006 11:00 pm Title: Chapter 1

Wow...that was amazing. I've been reading (and loving) your other fics, and I must say, your JAM fiction makes me feel all fuzzy inside :)

Author's Response:

Thanks - that's great to hear (and glad to hear they're still getting read.)

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: July 31, 2006 07:16 pm Title: Chapter 1

Mmmm, lovely.

Reviewer: nomadshan Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: July 30, 2006 12:51 am Title: Chapter 1

Perfect backstory for that photo - great dialogue. And Jim in half-zipped jeans? Um...

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. For some reason, the image of Jim, shirtless and in partly undone jeans, has plagued me for a while now, so I had to purge myself. Didn't work - still in my head... BTW, I'm loving 'Hope' - and ready for more!

Reviewer: princesslisa Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: July 27, 2006 02:48 am Title: Chapter 1

I knew that picture would make some excellent ficfodder. Thank you!

Reviewer: yippee Signed [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2006 07:57 pm Title: Chapter 1

so beautiful and lovely and yummy...and all sorts of other good things :)

Reviewer: girl7 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2006 06:06 pm Title: Chapter 1

In the words of Jim: WOW. This is just beautifully written - really, your prose is just gorgeous. And this story completely captures the beauty of that photo as well.

And this? Their first few times together had been spent at her place. Long, rambling nights, where they’d made love over and over and talked and not talked and laughed and then been very serious when he’d repeated how much he loved her and she’d gotten a little teary and whispered it back to him and shown him that she meant it -- Just beautiful!

Author's Response: Thanks - if you can believe it, that sentence was edited down from an even longer version (realized the 'rambling' idea came across without writing the world's longest sentence.)

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 7 [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2006 04:31 pm Title: Chapter 1

That was delightful. Very well done. I hope you have more stories up your sleeve!

Reviewer: bonorocks Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2006 03:52 pm Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful, tasteful, and well-written. Please write more!

Reviewer: Par5 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2006 02:50 pm Title: Chapter 1

That was...mmmmmmm. Yummy. I think I need to see this picture whereof you all speak!

Reviewer: aurorabora Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2006 02:35 pm Title: Chapter 1

Just gorgeous.

Reviewer: Pixel Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2006 02:25 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh, holy #$%^@. That was amazing. Please write more. I love you.

Reviewer: Morning Angel Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2006 02:00 pm Title: Chapter 1

That was just so sexy and lovely. Well done!

Reviewer: ElizabethLynn Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2006 01:05 pm Title: Chapter 1

That was perfect, Collette, perfect. Pretty please, join us over at TWoP in the fanfic thread! http://forums.televisionwithoutpity.com/index.php?showtopic=3138691&st=1980

Author's Response: Really flattered by everyone's response. So happy it's coming across. Many thanks! Re: TWoP - occasionally lurk and would love to join the conversation, but have some concerns - about my own self-discipline, that is. I fear I'd easily get sucked in and NEVER get any work done again! (Participated in another forum for a while and found it could become rather addictive.)But, I have to admit, the opportunity to chat about my second husband, JK, is rather tempting. For the time being, I think I'll just keep writing, but we'll see...(and sorry - I know this isn't the place to post these comments, but didn't know where else!)

Reviewer: Ham and Cheese Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2006 11:38 am Title: Chapter 1

Guh. Not only Jim in jeans, but Jim in half-zipped, unbuttoned jeans??

:dies:

Reviewer: Luna Mystik Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2006 11:08 am Title: Chapter 1

Perfect. I was hoping someone would use that breathtaking picture as inspiration for a Jam fic.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans