You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Iheartstanley Signed [Report This]
Date: September 28, 2008 07:26 am Title: I thought you wanted out...

yes I love cheese!

Reviewer: cri-man-squa Signed [Report This]
Date: September 27, 2008 08:56 pm Title: I thought you wanted out...

Yay for cheesy! You did good, sis. You did good. :D I

Author's Response: :D  We are awesome blossom - extra awesome!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Iheartstanley Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 17, 2008 04:27 pm Title: I donít wanna hear that defeatist attitude

Okay so I just read the enitre story and wanted to say that I love how you redid pam's beach speech into one of my favorite movies. And to end my review I would like to say

RIP Heath Ledger

Author's Response: So glad you liked it iheartstanley.  Hope you like the latest chapter too :)  I loved Heath and I started this long before he passed away but he truly was great.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: cri-man-squa Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2008 12:30 pm Title: In a non-prison movie type of way...

Yay! I helped you with this!!

The formating is kind of funny--I thought the talking heads were in italics on the original, no? And everything is very spaced-out. In the literal sense, not the fun hippie way. Hmm..

Author's Response:

Yay for collabo!  I fixed some formatting.  I was having issues with it so that's why it was all funky.  Thanks for pointing it out :) 

Although I like it being all fun and hippish!

Reviewer: Rylynn Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2008 09:06 am Title: In a non-prison movie type of way...

I love this! I realise it's been a year since you last posted a chapter, so maybe it's stupid to ask, but are you going to finish it? Because I'd really love to see what happens.=)

Author's Response:

aww thanks Rylynn! 

 In fact, your provocation made me realize (and simultaneously feel guilty) it's been that long!  Due to your lovely response, I have written 3 more chapters and finished it off.  Just waiting on my lovely beta EH and you'll be seeing 3 new chapters and an ending soon!! Thank you for your review! :)

Reviewer: Stilla Signed [Report This]
Date: October 24, 2007 06:21 pm Title: make anybody cry today?

Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh, my golly.

 

This, "His neck screams apathy."

Like, I'm done. Fork and all. This. Is. Awesome.

 

What is wrong with me, y'all? I absolutely ab-so-loot-lee LOVE the season 3 angst-y stories. Because, now, I know how they HAVE TO END. Happily.

 

This is perfect!! 



Author's Response: OK for give me for never responding!  Things have been nuts around here and I so appreciate the review!  I'm so glad you're enjoying it and I absolutely PROMISE to have a new chapter soon and the ending is almost done too.  So stay tuned!

Reviewer: shan21 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 20, 2007 09:17 pm Title: and hell is just a sauna

Okay, first of all, how in the heck did I never read this story? I think I was in Europe and incommunicado when you published chapter one, so that goes a little ways in explaining it, but it’s still inexcusable.  Because its so. freaking. awesome.

 

I’m going to be really annoying and quote a selection of my favorite parts, but before I do that let me just say that I LOVE that they watched 10 Things I Hate About You over the phone together. LOVE it. And also, no one on the planet writes a better Michael Scott than you. No one. Greg Daniels be damned.

 “Well, thank you Stanley.  The wet blanket.”  Michael groans, full of sarcasm.  He pinches the bridge of his nose and squints.  “You know, I would’ve expected something like that from Toby, but not from you.” I can *see* him saying this. “Pam, you need to stop this.”  Angela interrupts, her voice filled with stern discipline. Jim is no longer leaning.  Pam freezes with embarrassment. This freaked. Me. Out. I froze along with Pam, like “Ah! Angela knows!” Pamburgler. LOVE “No, it’s just... Jan got really mad last time we did it.” “That’s what she said.” Best use of twss I think I’ve ever read “Johnny Depp, Pirates.  Persuade me.” You get his cadence perfect! How do you do that? “Toby, your vote doesn’t count, so why don’t you just get back to your desk.” Love. His neck screams apathy. This line? Awesome. "It just brings back bad memories. That’s all." OUCH!!!!! "Excuse me, but this is still a workplace." She stays sternly, not bothering to whisper. Awww! You kept the Pam/Angela pseudo-friendship alive! “That is what I call acting!” Perfection.

Author's Response:

I think you were in Europe when I started and I'm still not done! good grief.

 I'm so glad you liked it!! And are you kidding me?! This was not annoying!! I loved it!! So specific and I'm so glad that you loved it!! I love writing it and glad others enjoy it too :D

I love so much about the things you chose to be.  You rock.  Thanks for the awesome amazing review and I may send ch4 along sometime when I'm happy with it (because I'm not right now) *cough* 

Anyhoo, thank you!!! I love your reviews and you :)  s'laters

Reviewer: PokerChips Signed [Report This]
Date: October 18, 2007 12:01 am Title: and hell is just a sauna

I just have to say that you are now my absolute hero. You have combined my Favourite Movie ever (I kid you not. I have seen it so many times and i know the lines and the music off by heart) and my Favourite tv show.

I can't wait for the next chapter, please finish this story. I love it. 



Author's Response:

aw PokerChips thanks!! I love this movie too (my sister and I could recite the movie.... without it playing so this story was begging to write itself)

I'm so glad you like it and I promise you next chapter will be soon!  :)  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: October 17, 2007 09:29 pm Title: and hell is just a sauna

Dunder Mifflin Presents... very cute! But poor Pam.  She would have been better off doing the drunken dance on the table.  

Author's Response:

haha Dunder Mifflin Presents, Love it! haha, taht's what I was thinking of when I was writing this too.

And maybe she'd have been better off doing the drunk dance but you never know, things may turn up in the future :) Thanks for all the reviews kaystar!  Glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: October 17, 2007 09:17 pm Title: make anybody cry today?

"It just brings back bad memories. That’s all."  Ouch! Jim is really being a prick.  And Pam's reaction to the Jim/Karen PDA was heartbreaking to read.

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: October 17, 2007 08:59 pm Title: In a non-prison movie type of way...

Wow, you did an excellent job with Michael!! It sounded just like him, especially the barbs to Toby.  Very nicely done.



Author's Response: aw thanks kaystar! I appreciate it!  Michael is just too fun to write.  I'm glad his voice rang true in the chapter!  That makes me feel good ;)  Thanks for reading and reviewing!  I appreciate it more than you know

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: October 17, 2007 03:55 pm Title: make anybody cry today?

Last time I watched 10 Things... not sure. But I want to rewatch it now. I know the first time I watched it was at school in the 9th grade. When we were studying Shakespeare. More entertaining than the bard himself :)

"His neck screams apathy." Ya know, I thought of a pretty dirty retort to this. See what this show has made me do!

"She stands frozen at the door as Karen runs her fingers along Jim’s neck."
*stares death daggers at Karen*

I Feel like crying also Pam! I hate when its times like that!

Now off to read chapter twoooooooooo 



Author's Response:

wasn't this ch. 2 you read.....

Whatever. 

Death daggers are great as long as they're pointed towards the right people and not me or Pam or Jim.

I really want to heard this drity retort to 'his neck screasm apathy'  You better e-mail me ;)

Thanks for the review again! You rock at everything :D

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: October 17, 2007 03:50 pm Title: In a non-prison movie type of way...

I don't think I ever read this. And so getting ready to read chapter 3, I decided it was high time to read it.
And, all I thought was - that one time where Jim was eating a jellybean - "be the jellybean" I mean....what? :P

And yes, thinking about Michael's sex life makes me want to vomit also.

Voting with only one choice. Haha

Author's Response:

yes, yes, always be the jellybean. 

if only, if only.

and voting with only one choice is our democratic system at work ;) haha Or michael's version.  Whichever you decided. :D  Thanks m'dear for the review!

Reviewer: mizjessica08 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 05, 2007 08:46 pm Title: make anybody cry today?

Wow..I hope you're not done with this!

Author's Response: nope, definitely not! the best is yet to come, I'm just suffering from a bad case of writer's block.  I'm really trying!  But have no fear I know where we're headed.  Hopefully inspiration will strike soon! :)  Thanks and glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Donnelly Signed [Report This]
Date: August 02, 2007 04:31 pm Title: make anybody cry today?

i love it! i loved that angela did that!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks!  And I think Angela would totally do that.  And deservedly so.  Go Angela!  Glad you enjoyed and stay tuned for more! :)

Reviewer: Stilla Signed [Report This]
Date: June 17, 2007 06:45 am Title: make anybody cry today?

Wild Berry Jam... come on! You can finish this, and we can send you pretend money for all the happiness you could be giving during the bad, loooooong summer!!


Author's Response: I promise Stilla, I am working on it!  I will post more soon, so have no fear, just have patience :)  I'm glad you like it though! That makes me happy and more motivated to work on it.  It' sjust giving me a little trouble but as soon as I get the kinks worked out it'll be up! :)

Reviewer: BoBerin Signed [Report This]
Date: May 08, 2007 01:13 pm Title: make anybody cry today?

I like this ending much better! Yeay yeay, so good! Update soon!

Author's Response: heh, yeah I realized I sent you the old version I had saved without the last little bit.  Oops!  :)  Glad you're enjoying BoBerin!  More will be your way *hopefully* soon!

Reviewer: rulesofjinx Signed [Report This]
Date: May 08, 2007 12:19 pm Title: make anybody cry today?

i want to say that i don't believe jim would be that mean to pam. however, i know he is capable. sadness. i like this chapter. great job! 

Author's Response:

Well, I would've thought that Jim wouldn't be that cruel but some of his actions of late have been pretty mean, even if it was to protect himself.  Glad you liked it! :)

Reviewer: GodInThisChilis Signed [Report This]
Date: May 08, 2007 11:56 am Title: make anybody cry today?

This is soooooo good. I can't wait for the next chapter. Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks GodInThisChilis, more will be coming soon, I promise!  Finals are over in a week and my writing will be fully focused (I mean what else will I do at work?) :)  Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Author's Response: Thanks GodInThisChilis, more will be coming soon, I promise!  Finals are over in a week and my writing will be fully focused (I mean what else will I do at work?) :)  Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: May 08, 2007 11:54 am Title: make anybody cry today?

Aww, Pam!!  I hope there is some FNB to come and happy Jam times.  Kelly watching The Holiday -- hee!


Author's Response:

For sure lisahoo, FNB will be making an appearance and there are happy Jam times ahead, of course only after the angsty/crying sessions. 

And I may have had Kelly watching the Holiday because I may be obessed with it currently........

I mean come on, who can resist a movie that has: a JKras appearance, Jude Law, Jude interacting with adorable children  and hilarious Jack Black? Oh did I mention Jude Law?  Yes? Oh.

Well anyways, thanks Lisahoo, I'm so glad you liked it and I officially have the longest response ever! :)  More is coming..... oh yes.

Reviewer: BoBerin Signed [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2007 02:15 pm Title: In a non-prison movie type of way...

Love love love. Updates soon?

Author's Response: I am really trying, but apparently you're supposed to favor homework over fan fics.  Its incredibly lame, but I hope to have something by the end of the week.  Thanks so much!  So glad you enjoyed it!!

Reviewer: bufffy6 Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: April 25, 2007 03:45 pm Title: In a non-prison movie type of way...

wooo movie monday! i would've voted for entourage! look forward to more

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans