You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2009 10:51 pm Title: Atlantic City

wow, that was really good. i love all the detail and how things didn't turn out as planned because that was the way their relationship went. great job!

Reviewer: Vampiric Blood Signed [Report This]
Date: July 19, 2007 10:22 am Title: Stamford

Wow.  THAT was tough!  Excellent POV and little twist with Pam seeing Jim refuse her call.

Reviewer: flamingosinparadise Signed [Report This]
Date: May 19, 2007 02:34 pm Title: Lake Scranton Redux

Wow...this gave me chills...honest chills.  Love that Pam & Jim made the top couples list.  Haha...weird to think that this will actually "air" at some point.  Wonderful way to tell how everyone ended up (and love that Jim proposed on the roof).

Reviewer: ElizabethLynn Signed [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2007 07:03 pm Title: Lake Scranton

How dear -- Dwight once more offering support and a hanky.  I loved it even before Jim showed up.

Reviewer: Morning Angel Signed [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2007 08:16 am Title: Stamford

Awww, that was such a sad chapter.  I don't doubt Jim tried to shut her out early on. 

Author's Response: His heart had been shredded. Thanks so much for your review.

Reviewer: Alex Wert Signed [Report This]
Date: May 13, 2007 09:42 pm Title: Stamford

That was good.  I've always enjoyed the use of the term 'hussy'.  Nicely done chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I like 'hussy' too. I actually use it in my real life!

Reviewer: Dooflegna Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 13, 2007 06:27 pm Title: Lake Scranton Redux

Awww, what a great story!  A wonderful arc, and five things are always a pleasure.  I'm a big fan of Fancy & New and I liked the general arc.  I just generally liked it.

And, coolest part?  Sandwiched between blahblah and HIRO & CLAIRE!  The fact that you're a Heroes fan (I think?) makes you infinitely cooler.  Heroes crossover?  Maybe?  Keep writing!



Author's Response: Thanks so very much! I've read some really good Heroes crossovers and don't think I could do it justice, but that fact that paper companies are involved in both shows does lead to some interesting possiblities.

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed [Report This]
Date: May 13, 2007 11:02 am Title: Lake Scranton Redux

This was lovely, and I love that the documentary made such a splash. Very, very sweet. Of course, I laughed out loud at Hiro and Claire. Hiro and Claire? Heeee.

Great job, thanks for sharing it with us!



Author's Response: Glad that you liked it! Maybe I can travel to the future and know what will happen : )

Reviewer: Crystalized Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: May 13, 2007 10:22 am Title: Lake Scranton Redux

Awww, that's a nice little glipse into the future. Well done.

Author's Response: THanks so much!

Reviewer: counteragent Signed [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2007 10:26 pm Title: Lake Scranton Redux

Yay!



Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: counteragent Signed [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2007 10:20 pm Title: Stamford

Sniffle.

Author's Response:

I bet Dwight has a handkerchief you can use

Reviewer: counteragent Signed [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2007 10:18 pm Title: Atlantic City

Double Aw!



Author's Response: Double thanks!

Reviewer: Too Late Kev Signed [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2007 10:16 pm Title: Lake Scranton Redux

She was over (sixty!) Do you mean "older (sixty!)" or "over sixty (!)"? Because as you have it, it doesn't make sense to me, unless it's some sort of writing style...?

I just love this one. Besides the fluffy happiness, which is great, there are so many good little bits (TWSS). Everyone's future is perfectly right, and the Hiro and Claire!!! Awesome.

Actually, something like the Hiro and Claire is just so clever. It takes imagination and an eye for detail, so you may have just won in life.

Oh, and happy bus crying is good. Let's wish for a happy ending. SOON!



Author's Response:

Ugh. Typo. I'll fix it. It should read She was over sixty (sixty!)

For a while I was rooting for Claire and Peter to become a couple but then it turned out they were related. I really like sexy-future Hiro so........

Thanks again for all of your reviews!


Reviewer: counteragent Signed [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2007 10:16 pm Title: Sleepaway Camp

Aw!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Too Late Kev Signed [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2007 10:07 pm Title: Lake Scranton

I really would like to see this bus trip. 

Dwight is just so good here, and his mentions of Angela, and I love this: “ I should point out, though, that had we been attacked by a bear or a troop of ninjas, I would have surpassed you in bravery.” He was smiling now, as if he was in on every joke she had ever made at his expense.



Author's Response: I would too! Thanks again TLK!

Reviewer: Too Late Kev Signed [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2007 10:02 pm Title: Stamford

Hmmm.  Unless she had a new number which he didn't recognize, I don't think there's any way Jim wouldn't answer a phone call from Pam on June 20.  Don't buy it.  Other than that, very nice.  I especially like "Seriously bad idea."


Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback. The way I see the timeline, June 20th is 4-6 weeks after Casino Night. I really think Jim was trying to move on. Maybe he would have talked to her or called her back, but I think if he was going to, he would at least would have wanted time to process it.

Reviewer: invis Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2007 09:59 pm Title: Lake Scranton Redux

Aww! Well, I'll admit I was hoping you wouldn't go quite that far into the future, but it was so sweet I soon got over it.  But, um: Hiro and Claire?  Really?  Did I miss some spoilers on that front?  Eek!

Author's Response: I tried to find something that hadn't happened yet with characters we know because I didn't want to make up future TV couples. Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Too Late Kev Signed [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2007 09:59 pm Title: Atlantic City

Wah!  Poor Pam!  She deserved a nice weekend.  I think she should call Jim and gamble on a life with Jim.  Unfortunately, we know she still stuck with Roy for a while.  The thing about the apology is especially good.

Author's Response: Thanks! hopefully soon the writers will start to give Pam what she deserves!

Reviewer: Fliz0nToast Signed [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2007 06:24 am Title: Lake Scranton

Love this whole story, but really love this chapter.  I love that Dwight and Angela think Pam was brave and are sticking by her.  and I love Dwight sticking up for Pam.  And I'm glad Pam stuck to her guns even when Jim came back to talk to her.  Very nice.  Can't wait for the fifth part.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it. That look that Angela gave Jim during Pam's speech had me really wondering what she was thinking.

Reviewer: Tasha the Cookie Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2007 10:39 pm Title: Lake Scranton

That was awesome, and wasn't overdone.


Author's Response: Thanks so much, Tasha!

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2007 09:59 pm Title: Lake Scranton

Wow -- that is great.  Damn I miss happy & friend-y Pam & Jim!  This is the best chapter yet.


Author's Response: I miss them too! Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: bufffy6 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2007 09:55 pm Title: Lake Scranton

dwight, i love you

seriously, this is so great, i love all of these



Author's Response: I love Dwight too. More so since he comforted Pam in the stairwell. Glad you like this.

Reviewer: invis Signed [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2007 09:41 pm Title: Lake Scranton

Oh, snap.  Jim's "That's what she said" was the perfect tension-breaker.  I love this chapter. 


Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks for all of your reviews.

Reviewer: I Know This Much Is True Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2007 09:35 pm Title: Lake Scranton

Haha, how many times have I commented on this story now, three? :) I love it so much, and I love the role that you gave to Dwight in this one! So sweet.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked Dwight. He's such a sweetie underneath.

Reviewer: invis Signed [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2007 09:34 pm Title: Stamford

Well, my heart is just broken.  Nice one, Jim.  I'd slap you if I could.

But, honestly, I sort of wish we'd seen a scene like this on the show.  I'd like to have seen Pam reaching out to Jim, only to pull back at the last minute, because then we'd know for sure how she felt about him, and the parallel between her and Jim and their rejection of each other would be complete.

Well, that was a ramble, huh?  Anyway, I loved the chapter.  Very sad, but I loved it. 



Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review. In my original outline of this chapter, I was going to have Jim and Pam talk and to have him tell her that he was trying to move on, but as I was writing it, this just sort of popped out.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans