You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Pamalamadingdong Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2009 09:31 pm Title: Back From the Dead

Great fic! Sweet and rewarding! I love that it was realistic in that they didn't hop in bed together, but it also wasn't dragged out in a way that made me want to throttle them! ;)

Reviewer: larrymcg Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: June 06, 2007 09:23 pm Title: The Confrontation

Really enjoying this whole story. Keep it up!

Reviewer: Too Late Kev Signed [Report This]
Date: June 06, 2007 08:31 pm Title: Back From the Dead

Oh, a candle walk!  That's nice.  But what will Kevin do now when he needs to...never mind.

I liked Pam's talk about acceptance, and loved Jim's Queen wave!  Good job. 

Reviewer: Stilla Signed [Report This]
Date: June 06, 2007 11:14 am Title: The Other Woman

As much as I really really love the way the season actually ended and all, this is such a really fantastic go at a way that could have actually salvaged the Karen character for me, and restored some of the integrity they had going with honesty. This is FANTASTICALLY DONE! Great job. (And I'm not even done....)

 

(I know, I know... TWSS.)

Reviewer: Smurfette729 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 06, 2007 10:11 am Title: Back From the Dead

I just love this story. That's it. Nothing but love.

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed [Report This]
Date: June 06, 2007 09:47 am Title: Back From the Dead

Oh, beautiful and cheesy in the best soap opera way!

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2007 08:48 pm Title: Dream Sequence

We have to save ourselves," she says out loud to the darkness and the sparks of worry and regret disappear.

Beautiful, beautiful sentence. Dream sequences are a tried-and-true soap convention; I love how you're playing with all of those in this story!

Reviewer: bloody awful poet Signed [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2007 06:08 pm Title: The Annual Bar-B-Que

"friends don't let friends eat feet"  That is hands down the funniest thing I have read at this site!!   I love this story.  it is a great original way of dealing with this whole mess of Jim/Pam/(and that doggone)Karen. 

Reviewer: Too Late Kev Signed [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2007 02:57 pm Title: Dream Sequence

NOOO!  How can you leave me like this??  How could Pam leave Jim like that?  Unfair!  I call foul.  Please update as soon as possible so I can find out where Jim is.

And Pam should have taken Jim into his apartment and made sure he got all showered and nice.  Really, it's just the polite thing to do.  And if she happened to get an eyeful while she was being a good citizen, well... 

Seriously, enjoy your weekend, but I'll be looking for your  update when you get to it! 

Reviewer: carebear13178 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2007 02:49 pm Title: Dream Sequence

Way to leave us hanging! :)

Reviewer: Becky215 Signed 7 [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2007 01:52 pm Title: Dream Sequence

I love this part: "In his eyes, she could see shadows of a winter night on Lake Wallenpaupack, the glint off of the embossing on wedding invitations, the shimmer of a periwinkle dress and the embers of one hundred other disappointments."

Nice work!

Reviewer: Too Late Kev Signed [Report This]
Date: May 17, 2007 02:04 pm Title: Amnesia!

So nice.  I love your twist that Jim is at the bar.  Fan!tastic!  Their conversation is so great; I just love this.

Reviewer: Too Late Kev Signed [Report This]
Date: May 17, 2007 01:53 pm Title: The Annual Bar-B-Que

I was going to just review at the end, due to time constraints (finale in 3 hrs, 10 m!!!), but I had to say that this is my favorite chapter so far.  Pam-preciation day, Creed hugging Meredith (and making out! Meredith isn't going to remember that, but neither will Creed, so...), Jim wanting to get flowers.  Just all so good.

And if I had a dime for every time in my life that I had found occasion to use that old adage, "Friends don't let friends eat feet", I'd be... well, no better off than I currently am, I guess.  That was so funny.

All right, so on to the next... 

Reviewer: secondrink Signed [Report This]
Date: May 16, 2007 11:01 pm Title: Amnesia!

I could really picture your drunk Jim...good job!  Drunk boys can be cute sometimes...or complete morons.  Jim was the former thankfully :)

Author's Response: Drunk boys can be cute. Thanks so much for your review!

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 16, 2007 07:53 pm Title: Amnesia!

Very nice. I love your description of his warmth, and how it is different from the remoteness of the stars (and evokes the fire she ran through). Ahh, these two need to find a way back to each other- if only for my sanity!

Author's Response: For my sanity too!!  Thanks again for your review.

Reviewer: Inanna3 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 16, 2007 05:29 pm Title: The Confrontation

I really loved this story. It felt true to all the characters, with great continuity but not the sort of sly winking that fans often slip into. The drunken kiss was adorable. Really excellent work--one of my favorite Office fics ever.

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you so very much for your kind words. I'm honored that you like this....really honored.

Reviewer: DunderSnob Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: May 16, 2007 05:26 pm Title: Amnesia!

Awesome!!!   "THANKS"

 



Author's Response: You are welcome and Thank You!!!!!

Reviewer: fasterthansnakes Signed [Report This]
Date: May 16, 2007 04:56 pm Title: The Confrontation

this was awesome, I mean really fabulous. I loved the drunken kiss and how right Karen was about it not being about her. mad kudos

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Reviewer: feared_or_loved Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2007 06:07 pm Title: The Annual Bar-B-Que

Pam-tini's all around!  The only constr. crit I offer is that I can't see Phyllis saying 'reamed'.  I loved the Karen part of this story and can't wait for more.  good job.



Author's Response: Thanks for the contr. crit for sure.  Thanks for your comments. Even though I've kind of gotten rid of Karen, she'll be back.

Reviewer: dresa Signed [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2007 02:27 pm Title: The Confrontation

I would like to see 2-3 more chapters, hitting on them truly getting their friendship back, which Jim quickly segues into a quick, awkward invitation to dinner or something, and then them together a new couple.

 You're doing a wonderful job! Can't wait for more.

Reviewer: Beth Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2007 02:24 pm Title: The Annual Bar-B-Que

I love all the soap opera references in here....I would love it if they actually addressed all the drama on the show like this.....kind of making fun of itself.  Anyway I really like how you gave Karen some dignity.  I love the sweet Jim in this last chapter.  I think it would be good to write about how they first started going out before jumping ahead to the future.  But either way I can't wait to read what you come up with next!



Author's Response: Thanks so much Beth....and I have decided to bring them together a little more slowly.

Reviewer: DunderSnob Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2007 01:37 pm Title: The Annual Bar-B-Que

That was a great chapter..I think you shouldn't jump to the future just yet..Maybe another chapter then jump..But then thats just my opinion..

Author's Response: I think I can add a little more to this. Y'all have inspired me! Thanks so much for your comments.

Reviewer: collardgreens Signed [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2007 01:13 pm Title: The Annual Bar-B-Que

I really like this take on post beach day. Your karen is just awe inspiring. I think I fell a little in love with her. And the post it was perfect. 

Author's Response: Awwwww.....thanks so much. I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: Maybe Once Signed [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2007 12:38 pm Title: The Annual Bar-B-Que

Oh, I'd love to get a few more chapters between this and the epilogue....but then, I'm a sap and can't get enough of "The two crazy kids finally get together" stories....

Author's Response: I think I've figured out a way to do this. I'm a sap too. Thanks so much for your review.

Reviewer: StarShine Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2007 12:21 pm Title: The Annual Bar-B-Que

LOVED LOVED LOVED LOVED LOVED it!! michael throwing a pam-preciation party? sooo great, because it hasn't been done in fanfic yet, and i could definitely see it happening on the show. and jim's post it note? yeah, that's gonna keep a smile on my face for at least 2 days.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm glad I put a smile on your face. Your review has certainly done that for me!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans