You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: epiphilly Signed [Report This]
Date: May 25, 2008 02:57 am Title: ChromaGirl and her sidekick, BeigeMan

I know you posted this story way back when, but i just wanted to let you guys know it's one of my favourites and i still enjoy reading it.

I love the lines “BeigeMan will now disappear into the wall. Shazam.” and “And where can you hide in Baskin Robbins anyway? The whole building is windows.”. I giggle EVERY TIME i read them.

So anyway, it's a lovely and very funny one-shot. Thanks for posting it!

Author's Response:

It was more than a year ago! :)  I'm glad you enjoy it so much.  It was fun to write together, although muggins did most of the heavy lifting.  It's a long time back, but I'm pretty sure those two lines you quoted are muggins' lines.  The characters actually came from real life -- I was BeigeWoman once, and muggins knew a ChromaMan.  We swapped the genders.

Thanks for reviewing, and for all the re-reading!  It's neat to know a story is still resonating. ;) 

Reviewer: dreamingwriter Signed [Report This]
Date: December 30, 2007 05:45 pm Title: ChromaGirl and her sidekick, BeigeMan

"How about you go in there, turn on the lights and ask if anyone can see you. While everyone is searching for your disembodied voice, we make a run for it.”

Best line ever. I loved the superhero names and the mysterious black punch.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, dreamingwriter!  This was my very first fic, although I really mostly helped... :)   Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Carolynfromla Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: November 17, 2007 06:34 pm Title: ChromaGirl and her sidekick, BeigeMan

adorable.

Author's Response: Thanks, Carolynfromla!  Muggins and I had a lot of fun doing this!

Reviewer: nbyevu Signed [Report This]
Date: October 21, 2007 05:29 am Title: ChromaGirl and her sidekick, BeigeMan

This is so so awesome. I don't know how I missed it the first time around. I clicked on Too Late Kev's stories after I started reading the Shaping of Andy Bernard and the rest is history. A-W-E (clapclap) S-O-M-E!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, nbyevu!  Muggins was the main writer here, but I helped out, and this story definitely gave me the impetus to start writing myself.  Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Raj Patel Signed [Report This]
Date: July 28, 2007 03:31 pm Title: ChromaGirl and her sidekick, BeigeMan

Still one of my favorites. BeigeMan is my hero.

Author's Response:

I just realized I never responded to this review!  I'm so sorry!

Thanks so much for reading this and reviewing way back when! 

Reviewer: EverybodyHurts Signed [Report This]
Date: May 30, 2007 07:09 am Title: ChromaGirl and her sidekick, BeigeMan

Hey, guys, great job with this funny story.  I definitely think you should bring it to the forefront again in mid October, since the Office Convention will be Oct 26-28.  Maybe some people will dress up as your characters!

And amongst all the funny in this fic, my fave line has to be, "Duck, it's Karen!"  I sombrero snorted at that, hee!



Author's Response: Thanks, EverybodyHurts!  That was a wonderful line; I think I sombrero-snorted at that as well.  (That's another one of Muggins' lines.)  I'm glad you enjoyed it; thanks so much for reviewing!  - Kev.

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2007 07:48 pm Title: ChromaGirl and her sidekick, BeigeMan

This was so much fun!  And I loved the twist at the end that they were married.  

Author's Response: Thanks, kaystar!  That twist was all Muggins.  I love how she just slipped it in there (TWSS).  This was a ton of fun for us, also! - Kev.

Reviewer: Jordon Signed [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2007 01:22 am Title: ChromaGirl and her sidekick, BeigeMan

Yesssssssh. Excellent story! About how many years into the future do you see this taking place? :)


Author's Response: Hmm.  Good question.  Muggins and I didn't talk about this, which is the kind of thing that happens when you plan a fic at 2 AM.  I guess it's unlikely to be Halloween 2007, but I don't think Halloween 2008 is out of the question.  Glad you liked it, Jordon! - Kev. 

Reviewer: macolly Signed [Report This]
Date: May 22, 2007 06:25 am Title: ChromaGirl and her sidekick, BeigeMan

You guys are a hoot. You have their characters' down perfectly. I loved it!!



Author's Response: Thanks so much, macolly!  It may be easier than usual to get the characters right when you can credibly have them talk in SuperHeroTalk.  We had a ball doing this. - Kev.

Reviewer: Athena Signed [Report This]
Date: May 22, 2007 12:24 am Title: ChromaGirl and her sidekick, BeigeMan

Oh! I love this.  I love it so much, I shall stick it on my favorites. 

Awesome story.  I wanna be that for Halloween!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much Athena!  Favorited - Yes! 

Those Halloween characters came from Muggins and I or people in our lives.  There have been at least 2 Halloween parties which sported a BeigeWoman or a ChromaMan (yep, the other way from the story, but this totally works better!).  I'm sure no one would mind if you dressed as one of these characters for Halloween.  But Athena, do you have the gumption do say "I got the idea from fanfiction!  I read fanfiction and I'm not afraid to say it!"?  Gather your SuperCourage. 

I think Muggins and I will have to trot this out again nearer to Halloween, don't you?  We could have a whole army of monochromatic or color-coordinating superheroes.  

- Kev. 

Reviewer: Crystalized Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2007 06:04 pm Title: ChromaGirl and her sidekick, BeigeMan

Awww, this is supercute! I love the married reveal at the end!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it Crystalized!  Thanks for reviewing.  And I'm sure you mean SuperCute!

Reviewer: WhitestSneakers Signed [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2007 12:11 pm Title: ChromaGirl and her sidekick, BeigeMan

Thank you for this, i needed a laugh today and this was hysterical :) i particualrly liked the lines: “Definitely. What you’ve got to do is turn on the lights and tell everyone you’re going to color-coordinate their costumes. Then when they all stand up to get in a line from shortest to tallest, we make a run for it.” thsi had me in stitches, i dont know why :)

Author's Response: Thanks, WhitestSneakers!  That particular line you mentioned (sigh...) was Muggins' line.  And on days you really need a laugh, I can also recommend anything marked as Bad!Fic.  It's all so bad it's good.  Hope your day perks up.  - Kev.

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2007 12:09 pm Title: ChromaGirl and her sidekick, BeigeMan

Awwww, funny and cute! And married! WOO!

Author's Response: Yay!  Don't you like the way Muggins slipped in that "wife" word?  She's very tricky!  Glad you enjoyed it. - Kev.

Reviewer: PamPongChamp Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2007 11:38 am Title: ChromaGirl and her sidekick, BeigeMan

perfection.  I can't say it any better than that.

you two rock my world 



Author's Response: Thanks, PamPongChamp.  If your world gets too unsteady, please grab on to the nearest Halpert.  (grins) - Kev.

Reviewer: mcmuffins Signed [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2007 11:16 am Title: ChromaGirl and her sidekick, BeigeMan

bwah hahahahahahahahahahaha!  It's the ever hilarious Muggins!  Oh, you slay me - do I say that every time I review something of yours?  Well, I hope it bears repeating.  Ok, laughed out loud at this: Get me some Jamoca Fudge and I’ll show you how Superheroines remove their indestructible panties.”

Author's Response: mcmuffins, I'll answer for Muggins, since she's away from a computer for a bit.  I'm sure she would thank you for your review.  That Jamoca Fudge line was all Muggins.  - Kev.

Reviewer: Azlin Signed [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2007 11:14 am Title: ChromaGirl and her sidekick, BeigeMan

Aw! This is so adorable. I loved you both before and I love you even more now! Nicely done. :)

Author's Response: Aww, thanks, OtherKev!  It was fun to do.  Thanks for the kind words on TWoP also! - Kev.

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2007 07:54 am Title: ChromaGirl and her sidekick, BeigeMan

“If the world were going to blow up, I would not save the cheerleader. I’d save the receptionist.”  A-W-E-S-O-M-E.  Really.

And Pam would definitely need indestructible panties, because the hotness of Jim would put those panties in mortal peril.


Author's Response: lisahoo, I'm so with you on the panties.  And aren't you the person who at one point called reviews and responses "second drink"?  So true.  Hope the hoobaby is well. - Kev.

Reviewer: Too Late Kev Signed [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2007 05:57 am Title: ChromaGirl and her sidekick, BeigeMan

Muggins, I love your final changes.  Awesome.  If you haven't plugged this over at TWoP, I will. Now remember, if anyone asks you, tell them you did all the funny bits and I did anything they find disgusting or boring.  If anyone asks me, I did the funny bits.  Deal?

Author's Response: Had to change the scissors bit. How unsexy are scissors? On a scale from 1 to 10, they're like -3. I already lied to my boyfriend and said I came up with the InappropriateMan and Clueless Girl bit so I think it's a deal. And the disgusting bits? My boyfriend wrote those. See! It's a win-win-win-wink!

Reviewer: kells8995 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2007 05:24 am Title: ChromaGirl and her sidekick, BeigeMan

THat?  Was all kinds of awesome.  I love it.  And Roy and Katy? Made for eachother! Perfect.


Author's Response: Roy and Katy did really click on the Booze Cruise, sitting at the "cool table", talking about high school football.  I think Roy had more of a twinkle in his eye as Katy did her cheer than we ever saw him have with Pam.  At the same time, Pam and Jim were making eyes at each other!  So, yeah, this way, things are more right in the world!  - Kev.

Reviewer: Cousin Mose Signed [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2007 05:01 am Title: ChromaGirl and her sidekick, BeigeMan

And some people think that once Jim and Pam get together that there's no more story! That somehow, the show will be forced to end and that will be it. This story here just proved that those types of people lack suitable vision. 

This was, to use superhero nomenclature, Simply Amazing! You are Awesome Writer, and I am your loyal sidekick, Blown Away Reader Man. Every few paragraphs was a "BIFF!" "POW!" or "SOCKO!!" and there was no kryptonite anywhere to be found. 

And what else can be said about this line: "Angela would be livid if she saw this - no decorations, people having fun… simply appalling." except that it is just fabulous? That line was only one of many that had me laughing to beat the band. :)



Author's Response: Cousin Mose, your review is proof that we should all read the reviews and responses, and not just the stories.  Your review is... Super.  You are SuperReviewer.  Plus, I enjoy your stories, so... win/win.  Oh, and that line about Angela was Muggins' line; I thought it was hilarious too.  -Kev.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans