Reviews For Rubicon

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans

Name: Vampiric Blood (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2007 06:42 pm · Chapter: Rubicon
Wow.  Beautifully written.  But I'm so glad that, in the end, you were wrong.  Caesar won!

Author's Response:

*laughs* I guess I was, wasn't I? Good thing, too, I think.

Thank you so much for the review! 



Name: Rowena666 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2007 04:44 pm · Chapter: Rubicon
Amazing, especially the last line. Definitely a favorite.

Author's Response: Truly, thank you.


Name: EverybodyHurts (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2007 08:31 am · Chapter: Rubicon

Sigh...at least now I can read these fics without the agonizing pain I would have felt a few weeks ago.  But still, post CN fics can be so, so sad and the line about how much he hated Stamford initially and Big Tuna and wanting God to kill him.  :(

Loved also how he let loose all the emotion with Mark and Mark's girlfriend.  I can't imagine the pain he must have been feeling on the drive back to his apt.

Great story.  Thanks!



Author's Response:

Oh, I know that agonizing pain. Midway through the season I went back and re-read some of my work as well as that of others. Kind of depressing, then, to see what hope we all had had.

Thank you so much! 



Name: kaystar (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2007 06:48 pm · Chapter: Rubicon
This was so very sad and so beautifully written. And this line brought tears to my eyes - "She pulls him to her into a hug and he cries quietly, because he's never been a sobber but it hurts too much for anything else and he can't put on a brave face any longer."


Author's Response: Thank you very, very much!


Name: invis (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2007 08:20 pm · Chapter: Rubicon
Ohhhhhhh!  It's sad and lovely.  I could clearly picture Jim throughout the story.  Wonderful job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much.


Name: mcmuffins (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2007 11:06 am · Chapter: Rubicon

Oh!  Just...oh!  There were so many times that you hit me in the grief bone, in such a good way, but THIS????? He is Caesar, but he has lost the war.

 That did me in, but in such a good way.  I may cry.  I blame you.  This is beautiful and amazing.



Author's Response:

Don't cry! ;___; You'll make me cry, and then where will we be?!

 Thank you so much; you really did just make my night.



Name: Too Late Kev (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2007 10:16 am · Chapter: Rubicon
Oh, this is just incredibly good.  Thanks so much for this.

Author's Response: You're welcome, and thank you for those kind words.


Name: the_musical (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2007 12:20 am · Chapter: Rubicon
i've read this story on lj a million times, cause i'm in love with it. and i'm die hard fluffy pam/jim - those crazy kids will work it out. but i love this.


Author's Response: LJ's my home base. Good to know I have a bit of a fan. *grin* Thank you so much.


Name: secondrink (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2007 11:29 pm · Chapter: Rubicon
He is Caesar, but he has lost the war....That is just awesome.  I love the smart conceits that people use here to create their fic.  This is a great one!!!  And having Mark's gf comfort Jim?  I never would have thought of that and it makes perfect, lovely sense :)

Author's Response:

I love that you just used the literary form of "conceit." Win.

Thank you so much for reviewing! 



Name: yippee (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2007 07:47 pm · Chapter: Rubicon
I loved this the first time I read it, and enjoyed it again after seeing it posted here. I still think it's one of the best (maybe the best?) immediate post-Casino Night stories out there. Something about that scene with Jim, Mark & Mark's GF feels so real and heartfelt - hurty in the best way possible.

Author's Response:

Aw, thank you. I wrote this not long after Verve, so his fiancee in that should be the one in here. At least, that was the image in my mind.



You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans