Reviews For Umbrella
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Vampiric Blood Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: December 05, 2007 08:48 pm Title: Umbrella

Great story.  Love the tension and the dialog.  I especially enjoyed the lovely image of the umbrella twirling and the dumbstruck smile that you know is hidden behind it.  I really do like your stories!

Reviewer: lightbulb Signed [Report This]
Date: November 07, 2007 10:48 am Title: Umbrella

Aww, sweet. I loved "the black umbrella twirling despite the storm." Really, really good. :D

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: June 14, 2007 03:52 pm Title: Umbrella

More examples of why Roy is so wrong for Pam. I enjoyed the cheek pecking and umbrella twirling.

Reviewer: OneSongGlory Signed [Report This]
Date: June 08, 2007 05:26 pm Title: Umbrella

i really like the last bit with jim twirlling his umbrella. it made me picture him dancing a la gene kelly in Singing in the Rain

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: June 08, 2007 09:35 am Title: Umbrella

Before she could talk herself out of it, she raised up on her tiptoes and pecked him on the cheek, then turned and ducked inside before he could react.

She leaned against the door, closed her eyes, and listened to the roar of the rain pounding heavily on the roof. When her composure was regained, she looked out the small window on the front door to see him retreating to his car just then, the black umbrella twirling despite the storm.

Wow. You capture the undercurrent of longing and anger and attraction from Season 2 so nicely, here...and that end is just golden. Very, very nice.

Reviewer: Too Late Kev Signed [Report This]
Date: June 08, 2007 08:47 am Title: Umbrella

Hey, guess what?  I have it in me to read 3000 of your Jim/Pam fics.  And I always review things that I like.  So...win/win/win.

Really nice job filling in the Jim/Pam story.  I love how Roy is the elephant in the car, and all the skirting around.  I also love that she acknowledges the weirdness, and then it's cool. 

Reviewer: invis Signed [Report This]
Date: June 08, 2007 08:07 am Title: Umbrella

Aww.  Well, I, for one, am hugely supportive of your Jim/Pam fic addiction.  Or...affiction?  Anyway, yes, continue to be addicted to writing it, and I will continue to be addicted to reading it, and we'll all be happy!

I love that they didn't "do anything about it" in this fic, but just underscored a little more their obvious soulmatedness.  :)  I don't particularly like fics where either of them cheats on their current relationship, even though that's sometimes a necessary means to an end.  But this is just the perfect mix of friendship and longing and teeny tiny bits of taking what they want while not really taking it.

Very, very nice. 

Reviewer: JRAddict Signed [Report This]
Date: June 08, 2007 06:06 am Title: Umbrella

Awww I'm glad that they both got their feelings on roy out in theopen....now for pam to just ditch him for jim :o)

 

thanks for sharing 

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: June 08, 2007 05:41 am Title: Umbrella

I know, its insane how the smallest thing will remind me of Jim/Pam/The Office, and I just want to turn it into a fic... its insane!!!!

Anyways, this is a really great story... I love anything that uses rain and JAM, so, yes, this is great. It really fits into the Season Two (which it should haha), so you've got the banter and tension.

AKA - a great quick read before I start a really long day of work (but its friday so yay!)

Reviewer: Semby Signed [Report This]
Date: June 08, 2007 03:47 am Title: Umbrella

Awww, stolen cheek-kisses from back when they were just friends make me swoony. And the twirling umbrella! Very sweet.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans