You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Boysenberry Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: March 06, 2016 01:06 am Title: Burn and beat

Fantastic! And the porch scene was HAWT!

Reviewer: emhunter24 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 28, 2009 09:44 pm Title: Stories and Pam

so about a month ago I discovered this site and read everything I could get my hands on including this story. Of course I didn't know you could bookmark and couldn't remember the title so I've spent all week desperately searching for this and HERE IT IS!!!! I'm sure I'm late to the party, but I just love this story. Now I'm adding it to my faves and leaving a bit of love.

I always thought Pam breaking down in Boys and Girls was a great catalyst that never really came to fruition on the show, so thanks for that angle I never got to see. And that sexual tension. That's pretty hot too :)

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 02, 2009 11:07 pm Title: Stories and Pam

this was beautiful, a great ending, too.

i think i'm just going to stick with just this, i don't want to ruin all the perfection!

i've had a great time reading this, and congratulations for such a great story!

Keep writing! Claire

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 02, 2009 10:48 pm Title: Mom and Muhammad Ali

very nice. a lot happier, i liked the part about jim's mother, lol!
also, way to go pam, for being your own person, and making your own choices. i'm so proud of you!

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: October 02, 2009 10:38 pm Title: New and different.

loved it. screw you roy, you never deserved pam, even for a day or a hello.

very well written, and i'm glad this wasn't a huge fight, that roy realized what was happening apologized, a d left. though he can never apologize for all he did to pam, though. anyway, great work, and i'll keep reading!

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 02, 2009 10:18 pm Title: Frat boys, threesomes, and oversized sweatshirts

i literally yelled "GO PAM!" at the top of my lungs when she said 'i don't care'. amazing at the end with the porch scene, i was starting to get a little, you know.... myself. (eek! i'd really like a jim for myself, if that's too much to ask)

great job and i can't wait to keep reading. i hate how in roy/pam breakup stories pam goes to jim's house, they start making out, then want to take it further, then jim stops and says pam has some thinking to do. arg. i hate that!

i'll just shut up and keep reading, my inner mark is starting to surface - i speak my mind how, and i have to tell myself to shut up. maybe it's true! :)

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 02, 2009 09:54 pm Title: Diners and Dreams

wow, that was incredible, i loved the part with the kiss, very, VERY well done.

that's all i've got for you at this moment in time. i think i'll just keep reading.

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 02, 2009 09:41 pm Title: Red light, Green light

wow. that was a little confusing in the kitchen, i'm not sure what the motive was there, besides them deeply being in love with each other, but why i don't understand why they started doing...um whatever it is that they were doing just then.

but anyway, i loved the poem:

'If I had you I would kiss you until I got tired of it.

But I’d never tire.

No…

Never. I would never tire.

And you would stop me…

And then I would kiss you again.'

and also the line, "Pam was in the bathroom doing Pam type activities" i thought that was hilarious, still do. :)

nice chapter, i like how you're not making us wait forever and ever for something to happen, and especially how you show all the emotion and context of the story through words and descriptions instead of dialog. however, when you do decide to use dialog, it's very realistic, so great job with that. lastly i am so happy with how well edited this is, it's a dream come true to have not read a single grammatical error or typo throughout all the chapters!!! job well done, Stablergirl!

ps, this was the best chapter yet in my opinion, and sorry i am blabbering so much here!

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: October 02, 2009 08:22 pm Title: Delicate and Fragile

oh pam, just tell him you lpve him, same with you, jim. (and nice job with this one, btw :)

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: October 02, 2009 08:22 pm Title: Delicate and Fragile

oh pam, just tell him you lpve him, same with you, jim. (and nice job with this one, btw :)

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: October 01, 2009 11:36 pm Title: Intricate lace

okay, i think i understand this now. but i really must go to bed. hasta manana, or until tomorrow.

p.s. this chapter was a lot clearer, if i didn't say that before. great job! i love pam's idea of seeing snow in a different way. i wouldn't have thought to include that, but it really adds a lot to this. great work!

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: October 01, 2009 11:31 pm Title: Stillness and Snow

nice job with this one. i'm a bit confused, because i think this isn't supposed to be so vague (sorry if i just offended you!), but it's probably that i'm just so tired. i'll just read one more to see if it makes sense. if not would you explain to me? thanks!

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: October 01, 2009 11:25 pm Title: Burn and beat

very nice. i like how it's kind of vague, yet so obvious at the same time. interestingly done.

sorry i'm so unclear with my review here, i'm just tired, that's all. i'll finish reading and reviewing the story over the weekend. one more chapter, then time for bed.

Reviewer: moonmouse Signed [Report This]
Date: August 31, 2009 01:36 am Title: Burn and beat

Ok... wow... so I was just squeeing with my dear friend elodia47 about the lovely reviews on her HIMYM story Upwards Fall, which I beta'd :) and I was telling her how much I love your Office stories, this one specifically, and I came back to reread it and that's when I found out I had NEVER REVIEWED! I am so sorry stablergirl! How terrible of me! So I would just like to say that I love this story, it's one of my all time favourites, and the scene on the front porch kills me every time.
love and much fangirlish adoration from moonmouse :)

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 23, 2008 01:47 pm Title: New and different.

God, how sexy were Jim and Mark's reactions to Roy. So great!

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 23, 2008 01:34 pm Title: Frat boys, threesomes, and oversized sweatshirts

that was so gorgeous. I love how the comraderie (sp) between Mark and Jim and Pam and Mark... and the porch... hot stuff!

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 22, 2008 11:06 pm Title: Diners and Dreams

O.M.G lol. amazing as always

Reviewer: aimzers84 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 19, 2008 12:57 pm Title: Red light, Green light

Love this chapter! It got my heart beating, haha!

Reviewer: bkbroyla Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2008 06:21 pm Title: Burn and beat

Holy crap... wow. Words escape me. Dawesome?

Reviewer: raspberryjam Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 13, 2008 10:52 pm Title: Stories and Pam

I loved it. I love your writing skills. I love you. This story is absolutely amazing. The emotions are so real. Fantastic. Never stop writing

Reviewer: raspberryjam Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 13, 2008 10:18 pm Title: Mom and Muhammad Ali

Wow. So sweet. Loved it.

Reviewer: raspberryjam Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 13, 2008 10:09 pm Title: New and different.

Oh I loved it. All of the raw emotion was so well written. i'm just utterly blown away by you.

Reviewer: raspberryjam Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 13, 2008 10:01 pm Title: Frat boys, threesomes, and oversized sweatshirts

I mean how do you right this?!?!?!? I'm absolutely in love with it. The porch scene I mean WOW!. :D I'm sad a didn't read this when you first published it.

Reviewer: raspberryjam Signed [Report This]
Date: June 13, 2008 09:42 pm Title: Diners and Dreams

“You let me know when you’ve thought things through…” he whispered. And just like that he was gone, closing the door behind him in case she needed a second.
I can't truly express how amazing this story is.

Reviewer: raspberryjam Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 13, 2008 09:27 pm Title: Red light, Green light

“Don’t…” he replied, his voice deep and thick with the way that her chest heaved and the way that she was so small in front of him. He meant to say “Don’t worry about it,” or maybe “Don’t, it’s fine,” and step away from her…but instead the one word just hung in the air between them and he didn’t move …for some reason he couldn’t move. He reached around her and set down the bowls, leaving his hand braced against the counter so that his arms were stretched out on both sides of her, trapping her in front of him without any escape…Not that she wanted to escape. Her hands landed instinctively against his chest and sort of drifted there, exploring the way that his heart was pounding beneath the white of his shirt, and the way that he was emanating that special kind of heat that made her stomach twist. Her brow furrowed with a vague feeling of confusion that lingered in the back of her mind, but it went ignored because she was far too distracted by other things. He inhaled audibly and his hands slid closer together on the counter so that he was almost embracing her. He leaned back and glanced down at where her hands rested on his shirt, and then looked back up at her, meeting her hazy stare with one of his own. He bent down toward her. “Where’s your engagement ring?” He planted the whisper almost directly into her ear and her head tipped to let his breath fan there.
^oh. my. gosh. You are officially officially my favorite author. I mean you were officially my favorite author after How it Falls and DEFINITELY after I just want to be famous. but I mean this story takes it. You are an absoultely amazing author.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans