You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: feared_or_loved Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: July 15, 2007 08:04 am Title: Phyllis

Good call on the no Phyllis n' Jim lovin warning.  I just love Phyllis and I think you captured her well.  She would totally have a green nightie! 



Author's Response:

I figured that anyone who read chapters 1 and 2 would freak out when they saw Phyllis as the title and not read it.  I know I would have.  I'm so glad you think I captured Phyllis well.  Bob Vance is actually loaded, and I expect him to pay well for her return.

I love the green nightie also.  It does sound like a really nice nightie.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: EverybodyHurts Signed [Report This]
Date: July 14, 2007 09:23 pm Title: Phyllis

Phyllis is so adorable, glad you featured her in a chapter. 

And, yeah, I'm in my 40's and Jim's on my list too.  I'll let George have the crazy SUV lady. :)



Author's Response:

I'm also in my 40s, but no list for me!  If I did...nah.  Don't want one.  

I do like Phyllis a lot, and we don't get to see much of her in fanfic or on the show, her wedding notwithstanding.  I love Bob Vance too; he's so sweet to Phyllis.  It was fun to write in some naughtiness and lovin' for our gal Phyll.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. 

Reviewer: larrymcg Signed [Report This]
Date: July 14, 2007 05:13 pm Title: Phyllis

Great chapter, Kev! There's very little written about Phyllis, so it's nice to see this. Very funny.


Author's Response:

Thanks, larrymcg!  It's fun to write about the ancillary characters.  They need some love and attention, don't they?  I love Phyllis, and love the idea that this plus-sized woman in her 40s found some good lovin' with BVVR.

Thanks for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: Swedge Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: July 14, 2007 02:52 pm Title: Phyllis

"In or out", hah.  Phyllis, Phyllis, Phyllis. There's so much lurking under her matronly exterior.

Author's Response:

Well, Bob Vance does seem to be pretty fond of her, so she's got something going on, right?  When she came out with that line about "eye-candy" and her list, well...wow.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, Swedge! 

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: July 14, 2007 02:52 pm Title: Phyllis

Hee, Jim and George Clooney!  (I love that TH/deleted scene!)  I bet Phyllis can't wait for Leatherheads, either!

Author's Response:

That scene is a riot.  It's hard to believe that Phyllis has a list, and that Bob is fine with her co-worker being on it!!  I took it just one step further to...role-playing.  Phyllis is kind of uncomfortable wearing George Clooney's antique football uniform, though (hah).  I put the scene up front to remind people about it, otherwise they'd be going "Wha...?"

And you're right!  Phyllis would be all over Leatherheads.  (Um...TWSS?) 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!    

Reviewer: uncgirl Signed [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2007 07:14 pm Title: Katy

Good job Kev!  Glad you posted it and look at all your fans!  You have a truly twisted sense of humor, but it is soooo funny!  

Author's Response:

Thanks, uncgirl!  I look forward to seeing yours at some point.  I know it will be really different than these and more realistic!

Hopefully real life will allow you to get to it!  I may do one more chapter (and ask you to beta), but it would be fairly short and NOTHING like these - just a little funny, maybe. 

I am definitely one twisted sister.  Did you see the crown lisahoo made me?  I think that's proof of something. 

Reviewer: Alex Wert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2007 06:12 pm Title: Kelly

Wow, this, like, totally reeked of awesomeness or something.

Try not to wake the kids.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  Reeking was beyond my wildest dreams.  I was just going for smelling.

I don't think my husband will notice this for long tim.  Hopefully, if he sees it, he'll still lobe me.  This is one story we'll never see on The Offive.

Thanks for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: bealsa Signed [Report This]
Date: June 18, 2007 08:12 pm Title: Kelly

Wow, great chapter. A little more out there than I had thought, but actually very well written. And very enjoyable if I do say so myself :)

I love how much research you put into this. The name of Jim's friends (I love in "The Fire" that Dwight gets so excited about the firemen being there, yet they walk right by him, and we see Jim actually saying 'hi' to one of them as a friend) and Steve!!! Thank you for writing about him. I love him, he's my favorite extra person.

In response to your author's response: I'm not a guy, but I think the stuff in chapter two could happen. If the guys there were all friends and kind of joking around and cheering each other on. Plus, (and I could be mistaken) I think that their behavior changes when it's just guys around. If there were other girls there (especially ones...not quite as friendly as Kelly) it wouldn't have happened. This is just my two cents from knowing my guy friends. Love them, wouldn't trade them for the world, but...I know them and, really, nothing would surprise me at this point. We have a LOT of interesting talks. Maybe I'll even ask them about this.

So, yes, this Jim makes the guys in my life seem not so bad, or at least normal. I think, too, that in a lot of fanfic Jim is very sensitive, nice, caring...just kind of *too* over the top amazing. And don't get me wrong, fluff is incredible and gives me hope for finding my own Jim, but I like reading about Jim being more of a "real" guy. 

Sorry for the longest and probably most nonsensical review ever, but there ya go. Oh, and your husband is one lucky guy!! ;) 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for the writing compliment.  I've never written fiction before the last few months, so it's nice to get a compliment on that!  And, definitely, it's out there.  As I said in my notes up front, I had to let it out.

You're right that if there were another woman there, this wouldn't have happened.  Not so much because of the guys, but because Kelly (as unbelievable as it is that she'd do this in the first place, would definitely NOT do this with another woman there.  Maybe she would have gone home with one of the guys, or stayed with Jim after everyone else left, by nothing like this.  Because she absolutely would be judged.  (Of course, in Real Life, the guys would judge her as well; that's not what I wanted for my Kelly in this fic.  Because where's the fun in that?  This is a happy place.  Happy thoughts.)

I don't know how old you are, but I didn't meet my guy until I was in my 30s, so...Hopefully you have plenty of time.  I hope everyone finds their Jim or Pam or Oscar or...Karen? 

Long reviews are fine, and you made total sense.  Oh, and my husband may never notice this.  I told him about my first story , and it still took him 2 weeks to get around to it, so...we'll see! 

Reviewer: EverybodyHurts Signed [Report This]
Date: June 18, 2007 07:02 pm Title: Kelly

And what came to my mind at the end of all this?  The scene in "The Convict" when Andy calls Jim looking for women to hit on in the office. 

"Kelly, the Indian chick, she's kinda slutty."

Hahaha...wonder what Jim was REALLY thinking....



Author's Response:

Ooh, you're right "good for a romp in the hay"!  I had forgotten about that one!  Maybe Andy should have said "Should I invite Kelly to a Poker Party?"  (Absolutely you should.)  Then again, if Andy were one of the guys, this would have been a different story, right!

Jim would be thinking, "Hey, that's my Valentine you're talking about!  And yeeeesss, she is.  Niiice."

Thanks for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: Bailey08 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 18, 2007 05:41 pm Title: Kelly

Yowza!

Would this fall under the "not a slut" or "but who knows!" category?  Oh, Kelly!  LOL. ;)

 



Author's Response:

Exactly!  That's one thing that I kept in mind early on.  Can you imagine telling a male coworker "Just tell him I'm, like, up for anything. I mean, I'm not a slut, but who knows?"  Yeah, ooookay!  I think this is the "but who knows", as in "but who knows what could happen when there are four really nice cute guys and Kelly feels like she's in a safe environment and she's bummed because Ryan's maybe not her boyfriend after all."  Wow, that sentence way a-MAY-zingly long!  Yowza is right.

Thanks for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: bealsa Signed [Report This]
Date: June 18, 2007 03:05 pm Title: Katy

Yay! Jim is a real guy. I love Sensitive!Jim (who doesn't?), but this makes me feel a lot better about all the guys I've dated. You did a really great job!


Author's Response:

Well...I definitely think Jim could succumb to making a booty call.  What did he have to lose, right?

And, for Chapter 2, hmm, would a "real" guy say no to that?  I don't know.  I'd love to hear some guys weigh in on that. 

Do the guys in your life usually look bad compared to idealized!sensitive!Jim, but they don't look as bad against this Jim?  I'm curious, now!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!  

Reviewer: Muggins Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 18, 2007 01:08 pm Title: Kelly

 Wow. Uh. Wow. Uh. Wow. Ummm.... so I was going to write a nice review, telling you my thoughts etc. They'd go something like this:
"So, Kelly, let me introduce you to all my really cute friends, because I kind of hand-picked them, you know, just for you."  Awesome! I'm so jealous of Kelly because who wouldn't Jim Halpert to handpick cute guys for them? Steve's in charge of a lot of vending machines, Yay! The return of the vending machine guy! 
But then my review devolved into this: Mike's a firefighter. Firefighters are hot!!!! "Hey, come to the firehouse and meet a bunch of big, strong guys who save lives every day." Hell yeah! I see a nice chapter three intro!!!
And then my review just kinda tapered off because I think I, uh, got involved in the plotline and forgot that I was supposed to be reviewing until - "Condoms are in the desk drawer near the bed. Drive safe!" Which would have made me laugh except I was already racing on to the next, uh, so yeah, uh, wow.
I have no idea how to top this.
Seriously.
No freakin' idea.



Author's Response:

Aw, thanks, muggins.  I actually do have an idea (and a little bit written) on a chapter 3 which is not really naughty at all.  Well, maybe the TEENIEST TEENIEST bit naughty, but no one actually has sex during the course of the story, and any hints about anyone maybe having sex at any time are people who are already together and they're not adding anyone to the mix (no booty calls).  So, as I said, tame!  And hopefully, humorous and fun.

I'm glad you liked the "Drive safe".  It's important that orgies be safe, don't you think?  I thought that was kind of a fun line myself, and I didn't want people thinking "Oh, my God!  The potential disease!" when they should be thinking "Wow. Uh. Wow. Uh. Wow." 

I liked the firefighter line too.  I enjoyed thinking that Jim would have an idea of the allure of firefighters, and break the tension there! 

Now that you've seen Chapter 2, you see how much tamer Chapter 1 is, don't you?  I think I put them in the right order.  Although, Chapter 3 would be a major change.  Oh, well.

And you'll be proud to know I did my research.  Mike is my name for the firefighter Jim says hello to in "The Fire"; the engine number which shows up that day is Mike's engine # in my story; and Dan is the name of the guy Jim is supposedly calling when he tricks Dwight into continuing to think that Thursday is Friday.  So, really, this whole second chapter is merely an exercise in the application of research to fiction.  I had to make up some sort of plot which involved my research, and you can see that this is just the natural result.  Naturally.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.  And sadly, all my upcoming stories are (at the moment) not very skeevy at all.  Sigh.  But I did give beruco an awesome idea which she(?) was going to start on!  (I decided I'd rather read it than write it.) 

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: June 18, 2007 12:19 pm Title: Kelly

TLK, pictures speak louder than words:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y254/lisahoo/office/slp.gif 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, lisahoo!  How did you know?  It's just the right size.  (Ooh la la, that's what she said.)  I hereby decree that lisahoo is the official crown-maker for the Skeevy Little Perv Kingdom.  Um, Queendom.  No, Fandom.  I dub thee lisahoo, Official Crown-Maker, Skeevy Little Perv Fandom (a subset of The Office Fandom).  Congratulations.

Thank you for reading and reviewing. 

Reviewer: feared_or_loved Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: June 18, 2007 06:21 am Title: Kelly

All hail the skeezy perv!  Your crown is definately not in jeopardy.  That was Something with a capital S.  I was exhausted by Kelly's ongoing verbal stylings and I think you caught that very well.    Nice work, can't wait to see more.



Author's Response:

Oooh, capitals!  Excellent!  I'm glad you think I captured Kelly.  She has her short simple responses on the show, and then her ohmyGod-go-on-forever moments, which are so much fun, but must be exhausting if you saw it all the time!  No wonder Ryan has that love/scarcely tolerate thing going on with her!

They'll have to pry my crown off of me, at this point.

I'm really glad you enjoyed this; thanks for reviewing! 

Reviewer: Angryhaiku Signed [Report This]
Date: June 18, 2007 04:50 am Title: Kelly

1. Kelly wins!

2. You win!

3. In no way am I thinking, "This was what I was waiting for?" That...was awesome. And made me giggle a lot.

4. You get to keep your crown. No one else should even try. [/jim]



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Angryhaiku!  I'm so glad you liked it, and it made you giggle. 

I was trying to make it funny, and make the characters at least talk like themselves even though maybe the way they acted wasn't quite what we're used to!  So giggling is good.

And I think everyone in my stories won - good clean fun, right?  Or...dirty but safe fun! Dirty, safe, clean, fun.  That's a win/win/win/win, right? 

Yeah, I'm not giving up my crown without a fight.  Although, I did have an idea for a chapter 3 this morning, and it's verrrry tame.  I promise.  It really is.  But I don't have to use my crown every second of every day, so it will still work.

Reviewer: beruco Signed [Report This]
Date: June 17, 2007 11:32 pm Title: Katy

OMG I loved slutty!kelly. Who cares how OOC it gets? I'm writing JAM buttsex!

 So good, TLK. You deserve the perv crown.



Author's Response:

Thank you, beruco, you made me laugh out loud with your last word. 

I do think my crown makes me look extra "purty".  Every girl needs a crown, and we can't all be Miss America, right?

Thanks for reading and reviewing.  I promise to read your story as well, even though it's not my exact cup o'smut.  I expect it will be fun, though. 

Reviewer: Bailey08 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 17, 2007 09:13 pm Title: Katy

Haha, hehe.  Jim needs to get laid!  So true at that time, I'm glad Katy gave him some grief.

Are you going to write the Ryan/Kelly part, or was that what we discussed?  At least I know exactly what context it should have been in.  Fun!

Can't wait for the next chapter.  Nudge Nudge.  ;)  Is that what I think it is?



Author's Response:

If you can't be with the one you love, love the one you're with, right?  But, you know, I think Katy had it bad for that boy, and she'd have responded to the booty call.  Not without giving him crap first, but...she wouldn't pass up another night with Halpert.

I'm NOT writing the Ryan/Kelly story, but I sure wish you would...  I don't think I can write Ryan.  Anyone who responds to the challenge could make up whatever they want, too.  Is the roommate Mark there?  Is it co-ed?  Ooh, maybe Pam comes to the party, because Roy fails to give her the promised "best sex of her life".  So many possibilities.

And, the next chapter's up, and yes, ma'am, you've seen it.  There are slight changes, though.  Plus, the next chapter takes 10 minutes off the foreplay requirement (5 minutes more than chocolate). so go ahead and read it again. 

Reviewer: larrymcg Signed [Report This]
Date: June 17, 2007 09:12 pm Title: Katy

I love it. Jim certainly needed some booty at that point. Glad to see him go get it. Go Jim!

Author's Response: I agree, larrymcg!  And from the way I wrote it, Katy needed it too!  No boyfriend, Valentine's Day, maybe no good guys in sight, why not have a little fun with Jim?  Go, Jim, go Katy!

Reviewer: I Know This Much Is True Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 17, 2007 09:01 pm Title: Katy

First: I love that you responded to your own challenge. :) That really made me smile.

Second: This chapter ended a couple thousand words too soon. Please update quickly! :D

Third: Do we get a glimpse at all of Kelly and Ryan? And why is Jim abandoning his house and leaving them there alone? (Well, I guess the answer to that one might be a little obvious...)

Anyway, in any case, I will just be hanging around waiting for the next chapter. :) 



Author's Response:

First: Ah, I made it a challenge because uncgirl and I both have stories, and we have things we'd like to see other people do, so...why not a challenge?  Then some stories can be sweet and G-rated, some can be R-rated (or the MTT equivalents, anyway), and, who knows?  Maybe it will get imaginations going.

Second: the second chapter is up.  It's a whole different scenario, longer (TWSS), and much naughtier (TalsoWSS).  Two chapters is it for now...until I come up with another idea that I know how to write.

Third:  I hope someone else (perhaps Bailey08) will write the Kelly/Ryan story.  And Jim's abandoning his house to go "git some", obviously!  I don't think Kelly and Ryan would trash the place or anything.  And he can't very well have Katy come to his place, because...his room is occupied.  Perhaps noisily occupied.  I don't know.  If someone writes that Kelly/Ryan story, maybe we'll know.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans