You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans

Name: Hannah_Halpert (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2008 12:43 pm · Chapter: How Jim Decided on the Guitar
Awwww I can totally see it, and guh Jim playing hte guitar would kill me ded :)


Name: variella (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2008 07:31 pm · Chapter: Jim's Valentine
LOL @ Jim's lame song... very much a 'Jim' thing to do.

Liked Pam's oversharing too- maybe not appropriate, but it fits. I liked her mentioning Roy not being brave enough to look her in the face- harsh thing to say considering she hasn't left him yet.

Really enjoying this story...


Name: bealsa (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2007 08:25 pm · Chapter: Coping Mechanism

I really liked this bit "At first, he had thought that a life seeing Pam with someone else every day would be the worst possible way to spend the rest of his life. However, as he lay awake at night thinking about Pennsylvania, he slowly started to realize that life without Pam at all was far, far worse." I like the thought that you'd rather have someone in your life even if they can't be in your life the way you want them to be. 

And as far as more chapters, I had an idea (that you've probably already thought of) but I didn't know if I should write it in the comments. I'll email or message it to you if you want.

I thought it was fine how you covered so much time in this chapter. It was heartbreaking, but all kinds of good. 



Author's Response:

No, please, go ahead and send me the idea that you had! :) 

And I'm glad that you liked the chapter! 



Name: gotkona (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2007 02:13 pm · Chapter: Jim's Valentine
Great chapter and I certainly can imagine Roy being that way for Valentine's day.


Name: gotkona (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2007 02:11 pm · Chapter: Playing the Guitar for Pam
Jim is such a gentleman, isn't he.


Name: gotkona (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2007 02:06 pm · Chapter: Jim's Party
So glad that the next part is already up since I would be dy ing to read more about that night.


Name: gotkona (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2007 02:05 pm · Chapter: Katy and Jim's Guitar
Good chapter, but I hate Katy.  Not your fault, the show's fault.


Name: gotkona (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2007 02:02 pm · Chapter: Guitar After College
Here's our sweet Jim.


Name: gotkona (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2007 02:00 pm · Chapter: How Jim Decided on the Guitar
Love shy  young Jim.


Name: PamPongChamp (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2007 10:04 pm · Chapter: Jim's Valentine

(I agree on the lack of updates, it's summer people step it up! ....I guess that includes me too)

It has always driven me crazy that he gave her nothing on Valentine's Day.  Thank you so much for fixing it.  I feel better now. :) 



Name: bealsa (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2007 09:18 pm · Chapter: Jim's Valentine

Oh, I loved this chapter! I just watched the Valentine's episode yesterday and it really bothered me, too. I loved the conversation you made up, but also incorporated the whole "best sex of your life" thing. I totally rolled my eyes when Roy said that. How awkward for Jim! I blushed a little bit for him.

I loved “Jim, will you sing?" It reminded me of "Sing" by Travis.



Name: kaystar (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2007 07:51 pm · Chapter: Katy and Jim's Guitar

“Well it’s pointless if you don’t sing,” she said flatly. How rude (said in my best impression of the middle Tanner sister whose name I can't remember to save my life. Maybe Stephanie?)



Name: kaystar (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2007 07:47 pm · Chapter: Guitar After College
"Choking back the feelings that he had about her being engaged and how wonderful this fiancé of hers must be – especially to get a girl like her, he nodded. “I will always be there to cover for you.”   Well, Jim was sure wrong about the first part of this statement, but the last part was so sweet and wonderful.


Name: deerinthepark (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2007 05:02 pm · Chapter: Jim's Valentine
MTT does seem pretty dead these days.  This is one of the only fics I like that updates frequently!  I love the liberties you've taken to go beyond the show.


Name: StarShine (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2007 10:53 pm · Chapter: Katy and Jim's Guitar
and he SINGS?!?!?! yep, jim halpert is indeed fictional. because if he were real, oh the chaos in the world of women..


Name: bealsa (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2007 08:59 pm · Chapter: Katy and Jim's Guitar
Oh man, I know Mark was just trying to help, but I wanted to punch him in the face for Jim. I don't know what other sentence you were planning on, but I do like the one you have! Nice job!


Name: Ellelque (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2007 09:15 am · Chapter: Guitar After College

Also, just checked in "Email Survelliance"  in Jim's bedroom is a guitar leaning against the wall.

8-)



Name: Ellelque (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2007 08:55 am · Chapter: How Jim Decided on the Guitar

Ironically, John Krasinski does play the guitar. check out this site http://www.givememyremote.com/remote/john-krasinski-takes-the-stage-with-ben-gibbard/

Grainy, but him with Ben Gibbard (Death Cab's front man)

Great story idea!



Name: Smurfette729 (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2007 02:34 pm · Chapter: How Jim Decided on the Guitar

I love what you have so far. I've been staying away because I'm trying not to read unfinished stories, but the idea of Jim with a guitar was just too tempting. You did not disappoint!



Author's Response: I understand the desire to avoid reading something that isn't yet completed. But I usually tend to update super quickly. :) I'm glad that you enjoyed it!


Name: rulesofjinx (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2007 11:40 am · Chapter: Katy and Jim's Guitar
well, i like it. it's not surprising that Jim didn't tell Katie about the guitar until it accidentally came out. It's so telling that he didn't want her to know and he doesn't want to sing for her. oh why does Jim have to be so ridiculous? at least we know season 4 Jim will be a little more reasonable :) I love this though. i can't wait for more. 


Name: kaystar (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2007 07:23 pm · Chapter: How Jim Decided on the Guitar
What a cute idea for a story!  And I really loved this line - "And that was how Jim Halpert learned that playing the guitar was one of the most valuable skills that he could ever pick up."


Name: secondrink (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2007 05:53 pm · Chapter: How Jim Decided on the Guitar
Jim is so money and he doesn't even know it!


Name: PamPongChamp (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2007 04:34 pm · Chapter: Guitar After College
*sob* if I didn't know how this was all going to turn out I would be very sad.

Author's Response:

:( I guess maybe I should add "angst" to the genres then? Haha

Happier times lie ahead on the horizon! They're out there! 



Name: rulesofjinx (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2007 01:39 pm · Chapter: Guitar After College
aww... poor Jim. I like reading about that first date as much as you like writing about it and you did a great job with it. it's believable and precious, with the neat twist of the guitar playing added. i can't wait to see more of this :) 


Name: StarShine (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2007 08:17 am · Chapter: How Jim Decided on the Guitar
Totally agree with you, if Jim/John played the guitar, he'd so own me. What is it about guys and guitars that just makes you want to jump them? I think John Mayer is less than attractive, but when he plays.. gah. Anyways, I digress. Write more please!


You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans