Reviews For Hunter
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Newtruefan Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 25, 2010 04:14 pm Title: Hunter

Wow! What a great story. I love it! Any chance you're going to continue it? It's too good to stop here.

Reviewer: JamLover101 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 14, 2007 08:10 pm Title: Hunter

i love this story!

when will you update? your killing me! 



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot and I'm so sorry for the lag in updating! I'm working on the story now and I promise it will be updated this month. I feel like such a horrible person for making you wait but don't worry, this is not abandoned! :o)

Reviewer: belsum Signed [Report This]
Date: July 18, 2007 08:13 am Title: The Plan

Oh man this is fantastic!  I hope it's just a case of mistaken identity and the name "Ray" wasn't chosen for any reason other than to freak me out.  Heh.  I really like how you're fleshing the corporate office out.  And I can't wait to see Ryan's first day in Jan's old job.  Looking forward to your next chapters!

Author's Response: Thanks - I'm really glad you're liking it! Hopefully, between vacation and school preparations, I'll be able to update soon. I hope you'll come back to read :o)  Thanks so much for the review!

Reviewer: feared_or_loved Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: July 09, 2007 12:07 pm Title: The Plan

I'm glad there will be more of this story.  Poor Hunter, so sad.  He must really like her if he was willing to download (presumably, he wouldn't own this, right) NSYNC. 

Author's Response:

Haha good point; downloading NSYNC = the perfect example of how deep his love for her really is. (In case you're wondering, the NSYNC song that he put on the CD was "This I Promise You". Is it weird that I'm talking (typing?) like this actually happened?)

Thanks so much for the review!! :o)

Reviewer: Too Late Kev Signed [Report This]
Date: July 08, 2007 12:49 am Title: The Plan

Wah!  Poor Hunter!  Sad.  I really enjoyed the "walk a few yards" line.

Author's Response:

I know! I felt sad writing this, like I'm a horrible person for putting him through this.

Hopefully things will get better for him :o)

And thanks so much for the multiple reviews...it's great to see what you think after each chapter!

Reviewer: Too Late Kev Signed [Report This]
Date: July 08, 2007 12:45 am Title: His First Day

Nice first-meeting!  I especially like the line "I thought I was the only one who still drank that stuff" - it's so true, that people go through fads of food and drink as well as fads of clothing.  What a great little line referring to that.

The last line of this chapter is another favorite. 



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot. I was nervous about this chapter - first meetings are so pivotal, I'm glad you liked it!

I still like French vanilla coffee, but I really do feel like I'm the only one ;o)

Writing Hunter's inner thoughts is my favorite...hopefully there will be more of them in the future!

Reviewer: Too Late Kev Signed [Report This]
Date: July 08, 2007 12:41 am Title: Hunter

It was not a waste of a minute.

I like that Hunter liked working for Jan, and that she was "easy to serve".  He did seem sad (and sad for her) when Jan said goodbye to him in The Job. 

Interesting that Hunter loves Grace, but didn't have the time to build to "best friends" status... 



Author's Response:

Thank you - That was something that struck me when I was 'researching' Hunter for the story...he really seemed to get along with Jan, even when she was losing it.

I always wonder if Jim loved Pam before they became close friends...I was happy to use these characters to support my belief.

Thanks so much for the feedback! :o)

Reviewer: Azlin Signed [Report This]
Date: July 07, 2007 11:42 pm Title: The Plan

I'm still totally loving this! I can't wait to see what you have planned for the rest! ;)


Author's Response: Thanks - I have a few tricks up my sleeve... ;o)

Reviewer: singular_impatience Signed [Report This]
Date: July 06, 2007 11:09 am Title: Hunter

This is absolutely adorable!  I love Hunter!  And, just out of curiosity - do you like Remus/Sirius?

Author's Response: Thanks! And yes, I love them! I think Remus might be my favorite character from the whole series :o)  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Alex Wert Signed [Report This]
Date: July 02, 2007 08:22 pm Title: Hunter

I still think Hunter's gay for Ryan, but that's probably just me - I mean me thinking Hunter is gay for Ryan, not me being gay for Ryan.

Author's Response: Well, technically, in my story, Hunter didn't meet Ryan yet. So who knows, maybe he'll have a change of heart/sexual orientation... 

Reviewer: feared_or_loved Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: July 02, 2007 06:28 pm Title: His First Day

Love Hunter's band name.  Also love that he drinks sligthly girly french vanilla coffee.  So what is the appropriate name mix here, Huntace?  Grater?  I like Grater.  Well done.



Author's Response:

I read a book called Define Normal when I was in grade school and I always said that if I ever started a band that's the name I would use. Of course, I have no musical talents, so I was glad to pass it on to Hunter. And French vanilla coffee from Wawa is soo good I just had to use it!

I hereby declare this pairing to be named Grater. :o)

Thanks very much for the review!

 

Reviewer: Azlin Signed [Report This]
Date: July 02, 2007 05:55 pm Title: His First Day

This is so cute! I'm really enjoying it, so I'd love more, but it's up to you.

Author's Response: Thank you! It's really fun to write, so as long as people keep reading and reviewing, I'll be more than happy to keep it updated!

Reviewer: Azlin Signed [Report This]
Date: July 02, 2007 11:01 am Title: Hunter

This was great! I never would have pictured Hunter as being such a Jim-esque romantic, but that's the fun thing about peripheral characters, you can do anything you want with them because they're such unknowns. Anyway, great job!

Author's Response: Thanks! Jim is so perfect - I just couldn't resist writing a character similar to him. Another chapter will be added shortly; I hope you'll come back to read it! :o)

Reviewer: Morning Angel Signed [Report This]
Date: July 01, 2007 07:13 am Title: Hunter

Receptionists at Dunder-Mifflin come with very strong powers of attraction! ;)  I'm really glad to see you wrote about Hunter.  It's nice to see a different perspective.  It might be fun if you continued with this story. :)

Author's Response:

I guess there's something irresistible about receptionists at failing paper companies! Hmm, did we ever see a receptionist at the Stamford branch?

As much as I love Jim and Pam, it was fun to write about someone new. I think there will be more to this story...

Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: July 01, 2007 06:09 am Title: Hunter

People have GOT to stop naming characters after my names :P. My nickname is Hunter (no I don't hunt animals), and so it is so strange every time I see it written, cause my mind does a double take

He has a crush on the receptionist! So funny!

Not a waste of a minute at all, a very fun read.

Author's Response: Haha sorry to confuse you! Thanks for the review :o)

Reviewer: LovesLostAndFound Signed [Report This]
Date: July 01, 2007 12:23 am Title: Hunter

This is such a great fic!  I totally agree that you could expand on it if you wanted.  So good!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I probably will add a few chapters. I hope you come back to check it out!

Reviewer: aggiegurl22 Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: June 30, 2007 11:50 pm Title: Hunter

Awww! I love Hunter! So cute! I hope we see him next season! This definitely wasn't a waste of my minute!

Author's Response: I agree. It would be funny to see how Ryan handles a personal assistant after basically being one to Michael for years. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: spoonfulofsugar Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 30, 2007 11:17 pm Title: Hunter

This is the first Grace fic I've read...in fact you may be the first one to write a Grace story. I like it!

I noticed it was marked complete, but it might be kind of nice as a series, also.



Author's Response: Thanks! That's a good idea, maybe I will continue with this. It's fun, kinda like writing about Jim and Pam but not about Jim and Pam, you know? :o)

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans