Reviews For Open
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 08, 2019 08:23 pm Title: Vespers

I like this a lot. I almost wish we saw another few chapters of follow up post-hike but I totally see why you ended here.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 16, 2018 06:34 am Title: Vespers

This is amazing. Not sure if it's your best work (Layover might be) but it is 100% deserving of your Dundie. The layering of JAM and Ryan/Kelly is really well done, and for once I actually like Toby.

Reviewer: Candi Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 12, 2018 07:17 pm Title: Vespers

This is still one of my top 5 stories ever. The voices are perfect, completely in character. And I love not just Jim and Pam, but Ryan and Kelly too. They're adorable in this. I could read a few hundred chapters of this and never get tired of it.

Reviewer: Candi Signed [Report This]
Date: April 28, 2017 09:40 pm Title: Vespers

This is the rarest of gems- funny AND sexy. "That table should burn for hours" made me laugh so hard.

Reviewer: madmen fanatic Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: October 05, 2011 06:58 am Title: Reversal

Just a note to say I love the fact that as soon as Jim was "free" (from Karen), he could not be with Pam and keep his hands to himself. And wow, sex against a tree?!?

Reviewer: Vampiric Blood Signed [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2010 06:26 pm Title: Vespers

This is absolutely on of my favorite sexy stories here!  Adding to favorites list...

Reviewer: SalR323 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 12, 2010 02:16 pm Title: Vespers

*sigh* That was a lovely ending, I especially liked this:

"I love you, and I don't want to make things complicated, but I needed to tell you now, so that you know I wasn't just caught up in the moment before. You don't have to say anything."

I think that would be significant for him, given what went before. Beautifully handled. A real treat. :)

Reviewer: FlonkertonChamp Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 06, 2009 09:08 pm Title: Reversal

"Should we sing rounds?" Dwight asks, as they move off down the uneven path again. "Does everyone know 'Grün Sind Alle Meine Kleider'?"

ok, i kind of love you for that. even though the song is now stuck in my head.

i love kelly yelling at the deer to run away, and jim and pam telling michael that they were going to play "doctor." (which, if pam doesn't want to, i will gladly take her place.)

Reviewer: nepats2oo5 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 21, 2008 02:41 am Title: Vespers

That was both incredibly hot and incredibly adorable all at the same time. Very, very, very nice job! I loved it. :DD

Reviewer: blue Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 30, 2007 10:16 pm Title: Vespers

I love the characters in your stories. This and Vanilla are sexy Jim and Pam pieces but what really sets them apart to me are the peripheral characters. You capture them so well without making them caricatures. I love how everyone interacts and how you write the secondary characters' dialogue so perfectly.

I also like the setting you created. Everything seems so real. You describe things beautifully without excess.

And, yes, it is very sexy. I like self-assertive Jim.

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: July 29, 2007 10:41 am Title: Vespers

Excellent! 

Reviewer: Geinnob Signed [Report This]
Date: July 27, 2007 10:08 pm Title: Reversal

I am unbelievably happy to see your work back up!

Author's Response: Thank you, Geinnob!  My work is happy to be up!  ;)

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: July 27, 2007 08:03 pm Title: Vespers

I was so glad to see this posted again!  I loved it as much as I did the first time I read it. So romantic and sweet  and hot - and so very well written.

Author's Response: Thanks, kaystar!  I'm glad you think so!

Reviewer: Colette Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 27, 2007 01:12 pm Title: Vespers

Seriously - not many fics hold up so well after multiple reads - this one effects me more each time. This line:

He finishes untangling the last knot, sweeps her hair to the side, and kisses her neck. "Don't. Stay," he murmurs.

is just perfect - all of Jim's longing for Pam in two words. So simple and beautiful. And you also nail the other characters too. Okay, I could go on, but I'll spare you. Thanks for re-posting.



Author's Response: Thank you, Colette.  Your stories are stunning on re-reading, so that is a lovely compliment.  Map of the World still makes me green with envy.  

Reviewer: batman29 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 27, 2007 01:07 pm Title: Reversal

That was HOT!  very nice...  Does Pam tell Jim that she loved him as well?????

Author's Response: Thank you, batman29.  She doesn't.  Whether that's because she didn't, or because she's not ready to say it, is up to you.

Reviewer: NeverEnoughJam Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 27, 2007 01:00 pm Title: Reversal

I read this the first time you posted it, and reviewed it then. I have now printed it out and saved it in multiple locations because I do not ever want to lose this story. Without a doubt this is one of the best, most sensual, most romantic and sexy stories I've ever read on MTT. I love not just Jim and Pam (which takes my breath away every time I read it) but Ryan and Kelly (thank you for making them -- if too briefly -- happy with one another), Toby (my heart broke for the poor guy) and Dwight and Angela. Of course Dwight brought bear spray, that's a given--but remembering tofu for Angela? So, so sweetly Dwight of him. And even Bob and Phyllis got a little on the trail. Annabel, this is just wonderful from top to bottom, and I can't say enough good things about it. Thank you so much for reposting it.

Author's Response: Thank you for this, NeverEnoughJam.  I wanted to write something happy and healthy for Pam and Jim (Vanilla is many things, but it's neither happy nor healthy), so I thought of nature, and that feeling of peace you get looking up into the night sky.  I'm so glad you like it!

Reviewer: meganlynn09 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 27, 2007 12:56 pm Title: Vespers

This was just awesome, I really can't put it into words.  Wonderfully written and a fantastic read.

Author's Response: Thank you, meganlynn09

Reviewer: supergirlsudz Signed [Report This]
Date: July 27, 2007 11:29 am Title: Vespers

I read this story way back when but never reviewed. I'm so glad you reposted! This is such a wonderful story. The part that stuck with me was this:

"No, bad start. Forget that. I need nothing. I love you."

Sigh. Perfection!



Author's Response: Thank you for remembering it, supergirlsudz!  I was happy with that line myself.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans