Reviews For Barrette
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 21, 2019 04:31 pm Title: Chapter 1

This was great!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: justkaren Signed [Report This]
Date: June 09, 2009 02:53 pm Title: Chapter 1

I don't know why I never left you a review for this 'cause I know I've read it several times.  Bad me. 

It's lovely.  Hands over the head.  Yes please.  :)



Author's Response: Thank you, punkin'!  I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: JamFan4000 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 14, 2008 01:15 pm Title: Chapter 1

Good PB&J! Like the "real time" story with the JAM stuff between.

Author's Response: I didn't realize this site was still active! Anyway, I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: JamFan4000 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 14, 2008 01:15 pm Title: Chapter 1

Good PB&J! Like the "real time" story with the JAM stuff between.

Author's Response: Thanks!  I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: iwantphillyjim Signed [Report This]
Date: March 30, 2008 10:57 pm Title: Chapter 1

hot

Author's Response: Thank you, m'dear!  Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: monkeybear Signed [Report This]
Date: January 14, 2007 07:15 pm Title: Chapter 1

Whoa. I really love how you've woven the past in with the (wishful-thinking) present... it's very effective.  And hot.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it -- I just hope it's not too far awaaaay on the show!

Reviewer: PuffingNoise Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 14, 2007 06:57 pm Title: Chapter 1

I love thi story. I love the subtext in their conversations at the office, and the in between paragraphs about what they'd really done over the weekend. So sweet.

And I love this: after a few seconds she felt her hair slipping down her shoulders. His fingers ran lightly through the length of it, and then he gathered it into one hand and kissed her neck and shoulders until she had to steady herself against the desk. So sexy. Gave me chills.



Author's Response: It's totally, totally how I'm imagining it's going to be once they get together on the show -- Jim will do something little like touch Pam's hair, and on the board we'll be all SQUEEEE!!!  They are SO doing it now!!!!!

Reviewer: Nestani Anonymous [Report This]
Date: January 03, 2007 04:21 pm Title: Chapter 1

This was the first Office fanfic I ever read, and it's still one of my very favorites. It's just so beautifully written.

Author's Response: Thanks!  I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Paper Jam Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: November 15, 2006 09:41 pm Title: Chapter 1

Aw. So sweet. These are the things that get you through the days between episodes. Lovely.

Author's Response: Thanks! Sigh... I feel wistful for those simpler times, when we thought this scenario might be right around the corner.

Reviewer: PuffingNoise Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 31, 2006 12:31 pm Title: Chapter 1

Clever. And sweet.

Author's Response: Thanks.  I am so crazy in love with these two.

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 25, 2006 06:10 pm Title: Chapter 1

Love the switching from the dialog to the flashbacks -- sweet, sweet story!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm sooo hoping we get a scene in the future where they're talking like nothing is goin' on, but one of them fixes the other's clothes, or something like that, and we're all "Whoooo!!! They're totally DOING IT!!!"

Reviewer: xoxoxo Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 21, 2006 01:16 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ahh.  I loved this back when you posted it on ff.net.  I love this "old" featured stories thing.  It's great to reread some of my favorites.   And this one is still as lovely as I remembered. 



Author's Response: Thanks, you huggykissy person!  This was awfully fun to write.

Reviewer: Willow Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 21, 2006 07:29 am Title: Chapter 1

I love this!

Author's Response: Thanks, Willow!  It was just a hot mess until I figured out I needed to use what we might see on the show.

Reviewer: NeverEnoughJam Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: October 21, 2006 02:08 am Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful! Squeeee!!!!

 

I love the line about how he held her hands over her head and kissed as far as he could reach. HOT! 



Author's Response: Thanks, NEJ!  I know we'll never get a scene like this on the show, but how I wish we got one where they are talking and we're all IMAGINING that they are remembering something like the hands thing.

Reviewer: Morning Angel Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: August 05, 2006 09:58 pm Title: Chapter 1

I remember reading when you first posted it.  Still as wonderful and sexy as I remembered it to be.

Author's Response: Thanks!  I'm glad you like it!

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: August 01, 2006 01:10 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh! I read this back when you first finished it. It's still fantastic.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: swestworld Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: July 12, 2006 12:09 am Title: Chapter 1

"Can I take out your hair thing?" Who knew these seven words could be so. Effing. Hot.

Author's Response: I was inspired by the look Jim gave Pam in "The Secret" when she took down her hair.

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 11, 2006 09:12 pm Title: Chapter 1

I loved it the first time I read it and I love it still. Great story!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Pixel Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 11, 2006 08:35 pm Title: Chapter 1

Still one of my favorites!

Author's Response: Thanks, Ms Pix!

Reviewer: eagle Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 11, 2006 09:40 am Title: Chapter 1

I need to point out my two favorite things about this fic. First, "hair thing." Yes, Jim is a sensitive guy, but he has no idea what to call a barrette, so...perfect. Second the bit about holding her hands above her head. Good Lord, woman, are you trying to kill me? If so, well-played.

Author's Response: My husband provided "hair thing," since as you rightly pointed out a guy wouldn't know what a barrette is. The hands? Yeah, I think Jim and Pam would have that goin' on.

Reviewer: tizzy Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 11, 2006 01:16 am Title: Chapter 1

ok this was one of the first fics i read at ff.net, and it's one of my favs! i think i've read it close to a "million billion" times! but i love how you juxtapose the past with the present, aww *sigh*

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks!

Reviewer: nomadshan Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 11, 2006 12:42 am Title: Chapter 1

This was one of the first fics I ever read, and it made me a total convert. Terrific use of flashback. Glad you brought it over!

Author's Response: I enjoy your work, too, so your review means a lot! Thanks!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans