Reviews For Along the Midway
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 08, 2018 01:49 pm Title: Pam and Jim in the Photo Booth

Really like how this covers several seasons and that it’s an ensemble piece. Very nice!

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: October 23, 2007 08:37 pm Title: Pam and Jim in the Photo Booth

Happy Jim and Pam made this the best of the chapters.  When they snuck in the photo booth I half expected it to be the talking photo booth that Jay Leno features on his show from time to time.  That would be an interesting cross-over.  Loved the fireworks, cuddling and Dora the Explorer!

Reviewer: JennInTheCity Signed [Report This]
Date: October 23, 2007 08:27 pm Title: Pam and Jim in the Photo Booth

Oh, I loved this! Great job :)

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: October 23, 2007 08:15 pm Title: Jim and Karen in the Art Barn

Great job with Jim and Pam's banter in this chapter - sounded just like them - and with Karen's disdain for the art - sounded just like her, too.  And how sweet that Jim managed to get her the mirrors...

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: October 23, 2007 08:06 pm Title: Pam and Roy in front of The Zipper

No Pam - it isn't sweet.  Wake up and smell the turnips! Seriously, great chapter. It showed just how selfish and pig headed Roy could be. And how sweet, caring and fun Jim can be. And how clueless Dwight can be...

Reviewer: mizjessica08 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 23, 2007 05:46 pm Title: Pam and Jim in the Photo Booth

This was such an awesome set of stories! Especially this one...so cute. So, so, so cute.

/Kelly.

You know, I feel the same about your works. You have, hands down, some of the best stories on MTT! :]

Reviewer: flonkertonxx Signed [Report This]
Date: October 23, 2007 03:49 pm Title: Jim and Karen in the Art Barn

this story was really great ! i can't begin to tell you how much i loved it

i'm sad to see it's overr ! but it was great !

Reviewer: JennInTheCity Signed [Report This]
Date: October 23, 2007 01:51 pm Title: Jim and Karen in the Art Barn

Aww, that was so heartbreaking - but so true to character! I'm so happy there's a next chapter ;)

Reviewer: Cousin Mose Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 23, 2007 08:12 am Title: Pam and Jim in the Photo Booth

Sneaky!Jam is great. I just pictured this being part of their summer vacation prior to the Fun Run outing. :) And if that's the case, then yeah, I'd have to agree with Jim that it's going really great. :)

Fabulous job with this story! Do you forsee any future trips to the fair? Andy and Angela perchance? Darryl and Kelly? Dwight and a giant kumquat?  

Reviewer: Cousin Mose Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: October 23, 2007 08:04 am Title: Jim and Karen in the Art Barn

Oh...wow! This chapter was a tour-de-force of awesomnosity! (Yeah, it'll be a word one day). 

You captured all these little vignettes so wonderfully, it felt like watching an actual episode. I loved Jim and Pam's conversation about the mirrors (I won both a Def Leppard AND a Trans Am mirror when I was a kid.), and Creed in the hay caused me to snort out loud. :)

I guess my only wish would have been to see a little more of the Winnebago trip, but then, this story was about being at the fair, not on a road trip. :)

Off to read the next chapter! 

Reviewer: Cousin Mose Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: October 23, 2007 07:52 am Title: Pam and Roy in front of The Zipper

How am I just discovering this little gem now? 'Scuse me whilst I kick myself, okay? :)

I could totally picture everyone at the fair, and could just about smell that odd fair mixture of corn dogs, caramel, and deep fried foods that is so unique. You've done a great job here in setting all this up.

And let's hear it for penguin/car safety! :) Excellent! 

Reviewer: Too Late Kev Signed [Report This]
Date: August 31, 2007 08:39 pm Title: Jim and Karen in the Art Barn

Blue Blast - everyone's favorite...flavor?  Color?  Insecticide?

"Pig muck or Dwight breath." Please, muggins, could there be a door number 3?

I love the little section with Angela, Phyllis, and Pam.  Pam's so nice there.  'Pig jokes'?  Priceless.

Little typo: "I don't thinks so"

The Mime act is a staple when Michael travels with the troupe?  Wonderful.

The 'wanna win me a...' part is so very good and true to life...angsty!  I like the different 'names' of the games. 

Ryan's excuses...he's got them for every occasion, I guess.

Phyllis tricking Angela into the tilt-a-whirl?  Fun.  But I hope Angela doesn't throw up on her... 

I think you're missing a to in: "Pam was the last person to return the office"

Andy didn't make it back to the bus, but Dwight did?  Creed's statement reminded me of his story of the fight in The Negotiation...fun.

So Jim couldn't help but get the mirrors for Pam.  That's sweet.  I had to look up Bob Ross.  Now that I did, I got what Karen was saying.  Wow, Karen just doesn't mesh here, does she?

Do we have another chapter with Jim and Pam taking the kids?  They have a lot of kids, because they never did use those condoms. 

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: August 31, 2007 02:47 pm Title: Jim and Karen in the Art Barn

Glad to see more Muggins!  Pretty good county fair for not having a demolition derby.  And Pam's apartment will look so good with those mirrors  ;o)  She can put them on her ceiling so she & Jim can watch themselves...

Reviewer: LoveFool Signed [Report This]
Date: August 30, 2007 10:49 pm Title: Jim and Karen in the Art Barn

You are brilliant - honestly. Every voice is so perfect, and the scenario you've put the entire office in here is such a good opportunity for using them all the way you do. I think my favorite thing was when Ryan rattled off all those excuses why he wasn't gonig on the ferris wheel with Kelly - that moment on the show with Jim is my fave Ryan moment (which for me are few and far between. lol)...also, the dynamic you've got going with the differences between Pam and Karen is right on! Brava!

Reviewer: LoveFool Signed [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2007 08:33 pm Title: Pam and Roy in front of The Zipper

THIS IS SO AWESOME! I can see this happening so clearly. Your dialogue was spot-on, and just the idea of Roy being adamant about the "fun rides" and Jim knowing exactly how to make sure Pam REALLY had fun...::sigh:: beautiful

Reviewer: Geinnob Signed [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2007 06:43 pm Title: Pam and Roy in front of The Zipper

You may be my most favorite person ever....or not, but maybe!

Seriously though, very funny - I actually giggled.  Gorgeous banter.

Reviewer: Donnelly Signed [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2007 02:31 pm Title: Pam and Roy in front of The Zipper

love this!!

Reviewer: katiesaysdance Signed [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2007 12:39 pm Title: Pam and Roy in front of The Zipper

loved it! their flirty banter about the carnival game was spot on. cant wait for an update :)

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2007 11:25 am Title: Pam and Roy in front of The Zipper

Tractor pull, but no demolition derby?  An outrage I tell you!!!  BTW, the beet/turnip exchange was freaking hilarious!

Reviewer: PuffingNoise Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2007 06:15 am Title: Pam and Roy in front of The Zipper

Oooh, I love Country Fairs! So fun! This was really cute with Jim winning Pam the orange penguin, and them annoying the crap out of Dwight. The only thing was that I think you exaggerated on Roy's jerkiness a little too much in this chapter.
But I really enjoyed it. I'm looking forward to more!

Reviewer: secondrink Signed [Report This]
Date: August 27, 2007 08:20 pm Title: Pam and Roy in front of The Zipper

I don't know how you do what you do, but I likes it!  Can't wait for more of this.  This would make a v v cute episode :)

Reviewer: JennInTheCity Signed [Report This]
Date: August 27, 2007 08:07 pm Title: Pam and Roy in front of The Zipper

Oh, I loved that! I want to see Jim and Pam at the fair for real :)

Reviewer: Too Late Kev Signed [Report This]
Date: August 27, 2007 07:58 pm Title: Pam and Roy in front of The Zipper

Excellent, muggins!  I'm with Pam - no Zipper.  Blech.

I know you left an apostrophe out in this following sentence just for me.  I thank you.  “Oh, and its fun going on rides I don’t want to go on?” 

I'm wondering if Jim kissed his girly.  I'm sure that's just the kind of thing you wouldn't let us see even if it happened.  I think Roy should have brought Kenny along.  Then he'd have someone to go on barfy rides with, plus they'd both have their designated driver.  Win-win.

I really liked these lines: “Win your girly a stuffed animal, Jim!” She bounced slightly to egg him on.

The 'bounced slightly' makes me think of Pam bouncing to the break room when Jim's been jinxed. 

I loved all the beet/turnip stuff.  Confusing Dwight is always fun.

All Pam needs to be happy is Jim and a penguin!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans