Reviews For Cut

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans

Name: overkillkiller7 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2009 02:56 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
I can hardly type out this review, I'm so..... GUH. Her tuning out Dwight's mathematical proof and Jim and Karen talking..... and oh! He flinches when she makes the first cut.

One of the best parts of this is the fact that he actually DOES buy her dinner.


Name: Hannah_Halpert (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2009 09:47 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
GUH - she should have sat on his lap and cut it :)


Name: kaystar (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2007 09:32 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1

I love the references to Barbie and Ken.  Who didn't start out cutting Barbie's hair?  Very sadly sweet, or sweetly sad. I'm not sure.  But it sure is a lot easier to read now than it would have been a few months ago.



Name: Semby (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2007 06:31 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
Aw! So sweet, yet so sad.


Name: EverybodyHurts (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2007 01:40 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1

Nice job, Wendy!

I love the idea of Pam having a "dial".  We saw lots of this on the show.  Pam would be totally tuned into Jim until Karen would start doing the girlfriend thing, and then Pam would look down and away.

Nice job with the haircut scene.  I'm sure it pained both of them to watch his strands of hair fall to the floor.  Hopefully, we're done with that nonsense..



Name: desert island (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2007 10:22 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
I liked this a lot. (Even more so because when I first glanced at your description I thought Creed was going to be the hair cutter.) But I wanna know what happens when he makes her dinner!


Name: EmilyHalpert (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2007 12:30 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1

I totally admit this - so, I was at my suicide class today, and we talked a bit about self-descrutive behavior, one of which is cutting (skin, not hair), and so, every time i see this title, its like, i know its hair, but still, first thought that comes into mind is not that.

I have that dial also. It helps working with kids. i can tune out the screaming toddler one inch from my ear, but still hear the teeny footsteps signaling a kid doing something that he isn't supposed to be doing.

Cutting girl's hair is easy. I would never want to try to cut boy's hair.

Its a really good fill in gap for that time and I can so see it happening. So yay. and this is a lot better than having one of them cut themselves. Wow, that suicide class is going to get to me.

(and don't worry Pam, we all miss Jim's hair's wings) 



Name: lisahoo (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2007 11:29 am · Chapter: Chapter 1

Oh, Miss Pam.  We were all sad to lose the flippy bits, too.

This was lovely and tragic and I'm so glad we know it ends up JAMmy or it would hurt.  A lot.



Name: Too Late Kev (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2007 09:54 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
That's really good, Wendy Blue.  It was a bit angsty, understandably, at this point in their relationship.  I liked Jim's eyes having a flash of panic...


Name: jinx (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2007 07:56 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
Sweet.  Maybe we'll see something similar in S4.


Name: gotkona (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2007 05:43 am · Chapter: Chapter 1

But where is the grilled cheese?  I hope there is more.



Name: Cousin Mose (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2007 05:11 am · Chapter: Chapter 1

Hey, what a great surprise to wake up and find this story waiting for me! How did i not know about this ahead of time? That's harsh, Swiff. :P

I kid, I kid...

I love so many of the things that this story chooses to be, from the different tense you write it in, to Dwight trying to prove mathematically that Andy is evil, to Pam's volume knob (brilliant, by the way), to the wonderful awkwardness of the haircut itself. I suppose if I had one criticism, it would be that I wish the story was a little longer. (Ironic, given the story's title, yes? :P)

Excellent job, as always! 



Name: Abigail (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2007 04:45 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
I like the idea that this could have happened.  The only thing that would have made it better is if Pam had shampooed Jim's hair when she wet it.  How sensual would that have been!?!


You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans