You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2010 10:28 pm Title: March 14, 2012: Imperfect Perfect Circles

those last two chapters were so great, i love how pam is sitting there at 4am in labor and so casual - good for her. i'm praying i'll be like that when my time comes. lol. anyway, fantastic story and i've loved reading this! btw, it's a decent hour that i've finished reading this at tonight. only ten thirty. not bad, huh?

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2010 01:18 am Title: August 26, 2007: Just Another Day

aww, that was so sweet! i love the making out on the kitchen floor. it should have been weird but it wasn't, that's what i love about this story! and i love how they told their feelings to each other so meaningfully yet casually, that was wonderful! another great chapter, and i'll add this to my favorites when i read the next chapter in the morning! so sleepy at one twenty in the morning!

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2010 01:08 am Title: August 25, 2007: Ice Cream and Interruptions

okay, yet another beautiful chapter. i love the way you described them eating ice cream. seriously, they're eating ice cream and you're able to make that fact sound so beautiful, romantic and meaningful. can i have a little chuck of your talent please? pretty please with a piece of oreo that Jim left for Pam on top?!?!?

and also the image of Pam putting the blanket around Jim as he fell asleep on her couch was so cute. i'm ready for them to get together now! but really, thanks for not immediately having them hook up, but instead draw it out a bit and have a JAM style relationship, from friends to more than that. my favorite phrase MTT...
great chapter, i'm going to read one more then make myself sleep...

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2010 12:38 am Title: June 2, 2007: The Effect of Words

Hey, so yeah, it's 12:35 my time in Seattle and I'm still reading. Guess why...

Yes, you're right, because this story is beautiful, perfectly written, totally accurate sounding and overall just awesome.

So therefore, I felt compelled to say something nice about this beautiful chapter. I love how we're seeing a glimpse of more than just a friendship, how both of them want to take a leap, but they're still too nervous. I loved the conversation between Pam and her mother, that was lovely, and how supportive Lynn was. What a nice woman! I can't wait to see how this continues! I'm going to keep reading right now!

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2010 06:41 pm Title: March 14, 2002: Clockwatching

Wow, what an incredible opener to the story! I absolutely LOVE your writing style for this one, the way you show the time and how your sentences are almost in fragments is beautiful, great job! I can't wait to keep reading!

Reviewer: Darb Signed [Report This]
Date: November 17, 2008 08:05 pm Title: March 14, 2002: Clockwatching

I absolutely love this story.  I've read it a couple times, and I think it gets better each time.  Even though it's been over two years since you posted it, I felt like I had to let you know how great a story it is. 

Reviewer: JustREAL Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 21, 2008 01:52 pm Title: March 14, 2002: Clockwatching

WOW, this whole story was absolutely AMAZING!! Most certainly in my top ten favorite fics of all time! Seriously, this was just amazing, and some parts made me cry (that's a good thing for you)! Awwww!!!! Great job, I look forward to reading more of your stories! :D

Reviewer: WeAreBorgg Signed [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2008 08:03 am Title: March 14, 2002: Clockwatching

This is my favorite fic of all time.  I read about seven different fandoms, but this one I always come back to and re-read over and over again.  Thank you so much.

 I read it first one ff.net, and I'm so glad you brought it over.  I can't wait to read other things you have written.

Reviewer: pie_is_good Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2008 01:28 pm Title: March 14, 2012: Imperfect Perfect Circles

I don't have words for this.

I was all ready to say, a few chapters ago, that my favorite chapter was the one where Jim left Dunder-Mifflin because everything he did that day just felt so very him, just like the day he tried to console Dwight, just for a moment, in the stairwell.

But then you went and wrote the end of the story, and everything about it is just so real and painful and perfect in that way that isn't really perfect but just so right.

This might be one of the best pieces of fanfiction I've ever read.

Reviewer: Shassafrass Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 04, 2007 11:23 pm Title: March 14, 2012: Imperfect Perfect Circles

This made me cry. You're wonderful and this story felt so...true. Thank you.

Reviewer: andromeda Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 01, 2007 09:53 pm Title: January 1, 2008: In the Between

Wow. Seriously, this is wonderful. My boyfriend is mad at me because i won't stop reading and just come to bed already.

Reviewer: naomi_dylan Signed [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2007 09:38 pm Title: March 14, 2012: Imperfect Perfect Circles

 

Great!!!!  The stairwell scene was effing HOT.  And I loved this line at their wedding:  "He had suggested that they stand around in awkward silence for a few minutes because that was more like them..." Love it!

Reviewer: lapdogdesign Signed [Report This]
Date: February 20, 2007 05:01 pm Title: March 14, 2012: Imperfect Perfect Circles

How is it that this wonderful story only has a few reviews? It really is fabulous. Really. I read it all in one day, and it was such a refreshing AU for these two characters. It felt so realistic and painful and sweet and happy and, just...I loved it. Especially the bit about the miscarriage. Because even soulmates have some pretty brutal bumps in the road to deal with.

Very nicely done. Off to see if you've written anything else here. 

Reviewer: Alex Wert Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: February 05, 2007 03:59 pm Title: March 14, 2002: Clockwatching

I read this at ff.net and I can't remember if I commented there, so I'll comment here (possibly again).  While I tend to lose interest once things depart sufficiently from canon(-able) this fic was just captivating in so many ways all the way through.

Reviewer: PamPongChamp Signed [Report This]
Date: January 18, 2007 01:16 am Title: March 14, 2012: Imperfect Perfect Circles

I just thought you needed to know that I have just spent about 6 hours reading this whole thing and I will probably miss my first lecture tomorrow but it's totally ok because i loved this story so much.  its really nice to read a story where casino night didnt happen and things didnt turn out like a fairy tale...i love you for writing this

please do not think i am odd 

Reviewer: shot_the_wendy Anonymous [Report This]
Date: November 17, 2006 11:00 pm Title: March 14, 2002: Clockwatching

I am trying to understand why this story isnt everyone favorite.  By far the best Jim and Pam story that I have read thus far. I love the way that you keep to your characters so honestly even when it is painful (kind of like last nights episode)  I constantly come back to this fic when ever I am in need of some good Jam time, so I appriciate it greatly and just adore everything in it.  It is so tragic, but beautiful and romantic and giggly, what isnt there to like about it.

 



Author's Response: Thank you very much for your sweet words. It means a lot to me to get a review like this. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Lisahoo Anonymous [Report This]
Date: October 17, 2006 11:33 am Title: March 14, 2012: Imperfect Perfect Circles

The last lines of this had me in tears, really.  Wow.  Great work.

Author's Response:

Aww thank you. The end was actually one of the first things I wrote. They spurred this whole thing.

And again, your kind words really mean a lot to me.

Reviewer: starstrucklove Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2006 10:23 pm Title: March 14, 2002: Clockwatching

i really don't understand how this story has only 10 reviews so far! this is the story that got me writing fan fiction again and my all time favorite JAM fic. everything that you wrote flows so effortlessly from one chapter to the next. there's one word to describe it: beautiful. hope to see some of your works in the future! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm really honored. Thanks for the kind words.

Reviewer: kathrynann Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: September 27, 2006 08:22 pm Title: March 14, 2012: Imperfect Perfect Circles

Wow. That was truly amazing.  I don't really have anything coherent to say, but you did an excellent, excellent job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much.

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 21, 2006 01:30 pm Title: August 26, 2007: Just Another Day

This is perfect. It's exactly right. The kind of love that lasts isn't all dramatic episodes and sweeping music- it's friendship and laughter and breakfast cereal.

Author's Response: Thank you. I tried to make it true to life. I'm glad you've enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Par5 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 21, 2006 01:01 pm Title: August 26, 2007: Just Another Day

I think I read this particular chapter around 674 times when you posted it the first time. Thanks for bringing it over here. I love this story so much!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: xoxoxo Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 21, 2006 05:23 am Title: August 25, 2007: Ice Cream and Interruptions

I'm so glad you brought this over here.  One of my favorite stories of all time fanfic or otherwise.  TRULY.  And even though I already know what's coming up I simply cannot wait!!!  

I'm giddy.  YAY!



Author's Response:

Wow. I captivated the person who captivated a thousand persons. Can you belive that? ;)

Thanks!!

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 20, 2006 07:15 pm Title: March 14, 2002: Clockwatching

Mmmm, this was some of the gateway crack..er, fic, that got me into back into the fanfic game. Love it. Still love it. I'll try to be more coherent after I've read it all again.

Author's Response: Hee! Thanks. It's fun to be a bit of an enabler.

Reviewer: halfbaked Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 20, 2006 07:00 pm Title: May 17, 2006: ... But Not Enough

I love this series as much the second time around as I did the first go-round. Question: Is there a reason for the date change between chapters 10 and 11? I thought each chapter covered the same incident but from different POVs.

Author's Response: Oops. Thanks for pointing that out. You're right. It's supposed to happen on the same day. I'll go fix that right now.

Reviewer: yippee Signed [Report This]
Date: August 20, 2006 06:52 pm Title: March 14, 2002: Clockwatching

It's been nice discovering this again :)

Author's Response: Would it be too narcissistic of me to admit that I've also enjoyed re-reading it? I had almost forgotten about a lot of the stuff in the beginning. Thanks for the review!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans