Reviews For How Long
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: TheCelticOne Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 02, 2018 10:00 pm Title: Doiní Time in a Lonesome Prison, Where the Sun Donít Shine

Dwight's talking head was a thing of beauty. You captured him perfectly!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 11, 2018 01:48 pm Title: Like a Bluebird With His Heart Removed...Lonely As a Train

I've read this several times and it remains a pure delight. I love the AU flavor, and it's one of the few fics I actually like that has the camera free without being explicitly super meta.

Reviewer: Smiles577 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 30, 2018 08:33 pm Title: Like a Bluebird With His Heart Removed...Lonely As a Train

Pop, Six, Squish, Uh Uh, Cicero, Lipschitz... Sorry resident Theatre kid. I love Chicago.

Reviewer: NobleLandMermaid Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 16, 2016 01:08 pm Title: Like a Bluebird With His Heart Removed...Lonely As a Train

A) this is really great, you beautifully tied in so many canonical things while keeping this its own unique story. Great characterization, angsty and funny and steamy.
B) I don't know if the writers saw this one or if it's all just coincidence but wow the last few chapters were eerily similar to S9! Crew member named Brian? Jim working on a project with his friend driving a wedge between him and Pam? A certain card from many years ago being read at the right time and reminded them how much they meant to each other? You definitely predicted more than you thought!
Love this one and will definitely be recommending it!

Reviewer: mel d Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: February 14, 2010 11:38 am Title: How Long, How Long, Woman Will You Weep?

Well I just spent my entire Sunday morning reading this fic, start to finish.. and it was COMPLETELY worth it.

You captured Jim and Pam so perfectly - even if the situation was somewhat AU, everything was true to character. And I loved how you tied in certain little things from the episodes too.
Also, your writing is beautiful.

So, THANK YOU for giving me something squeeworthy to smile about for the rest of the day. :)

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2009 01:02 am Title: I'll Be Doin' Fine And Then Some

Wow, okay, so I've been pretty bad about not reviewing. Yeah, I've been a little shocked about the way things ended up in previous chapters between Jim and Pam. But guess what? This chapter was beautiful (well, not that the other chapters aren't perfectly edited and formatted as well...) and the idea to write letters was just genius. That was such an amazing idea, and I loved your description of what was inside the letters and how they wrote them. Fantastic job and I can't wait to continue reading. I'm crossing my fingers that you included what was inside their letters!

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2009 01:01 am Title: I'll Be Doin' Fine And Then Some

Wow, okay, so I've been pretty bad about not reviewing. Yeah, I've been a little shocked about the way things ended up in previous chapters between Jim and Pam. But guess what? This chapter was beautiful (well, not that the other chapters aren't perfectly edited and formatted as well...) and the idea to write letters was just genius. That was such an amazing idea, and I loved your description of what was inside the letters and how they wrote them. Fantastic job and I can't wait to continue reading. I'm crossing my fingers that you included what was inside their letters!

Reviewer: Nard Dogg Signed [Report This]
Date: April 01, 2009 12:55 pm Title: How Long, How Long, Woman Will You Weep?

I HATE cliffhanger endings.... wait no I love them... no I...
Anyway, although its tough to read something and have it end so abruptly its clear this was the best way to finish the story. Good description everywhere.

Reviewer: Bellascura Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: February 26, 2009 10:37 am Title: How Long, How Long, Woman Will You Weep?

i LOVE how you didn't go for a happily ever after ending with this. relationships take work and you showed that. Thank you.

This was great!

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: January 03, 2009 12:14 am Title: Muddy River Runs So Deep

omg, i want to hug them bothhhhhh

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 03, 2009 12:09 am Title: I've Run Just As Far As I Can Run

omgomgomg, sexy and amazingggggggg

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2009 11:54 pm Title: Doiní Time in a Lonesome Prison, Where the Sun Donít Shine

I'm addicted.

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2009 11:48 pm Title: Like a Bluebird With His Heart Removed...Lonely As a Train

OMG THAT IS SO AWESOME.

Reviewer: Sonni Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 16, 2008 05:10 pm Title: How Long, How Long, Woman Will You Weep?

Gahhhhh... perfect, just... wow. This is amazing!
I LOVE the angst and the letters and the night on the rooftop and EVERYTHING. The last chapter killed me a little (that is not to say it wasn't good - it was brilliant), I still have tears rolling down my face, but the ending is perfect. Wow. I'm in awe. Such a good story.

Reviewer: Desslok Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 22, 2008 02:22 pm Title: How Long, How Long, Woman Will You Weep?

Wow. What an unbelievably good story. So angsty and realistic! Simply wonderful! I'm so glad I found it.

Reviewer: aimzers84 Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: July 20, 2008 01:48 pm Title: Doiní Time in a Lonesome Prison, Where the Sun Donít Shine

I just love how you have little interviews with Dwight and Michael here! And you seem to have connected with the characters well in them! I love that :)

Reviewer: Azlin Signed [Report This]
Date: June 30, 2008 05:18 pm Title: How Long, How Long, Woman Will You Weep?

What an awesome epilogue for an equally awesome story. I literally stayed late at work to finish reading it. And I'd say more now, but I think I'll get locked in the building if I stay much longer. You should just know though that it was exactly what I needed today. So thank you. :)

Reviewer: Azlin Signed [Report This]
Date: June 30, 2008 04:31 pm Title: What You Get Is Not Quite What You Choose

Agh! This is insanely good and I have been so unproductive at work today because of it, but still I really needed this today, and it only keeps getting better and better!

Reviewer: Azlin Signed [Report This]
Date: June 30, 2008 04:19 pm Title: I've Run Just As Far As I Can Run

Gah! This is getting so good. If I haven't been reviewing it's because I've been too wrapped up in this story! So good!

Reviewer: Azlin Signed [Report This]
Date: June 30, 2008 03:36 pm Title: Like a Bluebird With His Heart Removed...Lonely As a Train

Okay, I know it's completely reprehensible that I've never read this, but I'm so excited for it now. This is an awesome beginning and I can't wait to see what happens next. 

Reviewer: grammarfreak Signed [Report This]
Date: March 23, 2008 08:09 pm Title: How Long, How Long, Woman Will You Weep?

excellent story

Reviewer: healingmirth Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 23, 2007 08:31 pm Title: How Long, How Long, Woman Will You Weep?

This is awesome, and powerful, and I was resisting the urge to post a review for every. single. chapter, although I may go back and do that now, because I wanted to keep reading and not blather on.

I love that every scene and chapter is so purposeful, and it's a very cathartic contrast and maybe-explanation to Jim and Pam's surface inaction. Like that saying about swans gliding across the lake but paddling madly underwater.

Let's see, what else. Loved the talking heads. Loved Dwight. Loved your characterization of the crew. Just fantastic, all of it.

Reviewer: waltisafox Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 23, 2007 03:47 pm Title: Out There in That Shiny Night

"There are no lawn chairs or grilled cheese sandwiches, but this time there is possibility."

amazing amazing amazing. this whole story has been such a joy to read, i absolutely adore it. you capture angst and romance and passion perfectly as well as our two fave people. great great job.

Reviewer: officefreak Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 15, 2007 12:36 pm Title: How Long, How Long, Woman Will You Weep?

That was a fantastic way to kill the last 90 minutes at work. If I get fired, it'll have been worth every second. :o)

Reviewer: MelissaKrasinski Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 01, 2007 05:28 am Title: How Long, How Long, Woman Will You Weep?

<333333333333333333

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans