Reviews For Wacky Wednesday

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans

Name: Alex Wert (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2008 12:14 am · Chapter: Everybody's shaking their Jamocha shakes
Dammit, update Muggins! Now!


Name: lightbulb (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2007 02:46 pm · Chapter: Everybody's shaking their Jamocha shakes
Lol! Great stuff! :D


Name: EmilyHalpert (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2007 12:18 pm · Chapter: Everybody's shaking their Jamocha shakes
Now I really want Arbys. And I don't even like Jamocha shakes or their fries. But I really want Arbys. Oh well. A peanut butter and jelly sandwich is the same as fresh thing sliced roast beef is it not?
But I also hate when places only have Pepsi. Those places deserve to die. It is COKE all the way. But do they only have pepsi? I thought for sure I have gotten sprite there. And I know the KFC near me has coke. Wait? Does it? Okay, thats it. I believe I am going to have to go out to eat to investigate!


O Michael, what are you doing to Pam?

And with this I have to end to go to class (apparently learning about science is more important than reading this story!)

Aww, poor Kevin. He can't get married until he loses weight. No wonder why 'its complicated' and he doesn't want to talk about it!

Oh, one interesting thing that happened in class. One of my friends went to Hooters last night. Oh yeah, I mocked him mercilessly.

Poor Pam. This can not end well.


Name: Semby (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2007 02:39 pm · Chapter: The Secret about Victoria's Secret
I love that Pam is starting to actually sound a little like Michael because she just has this completely crazy goal she needs to accomplish and can't explain it to anyone, and everyone just expects her to sound like an idiot no matter what she says, so she does. And wow, Michael really managed to turn that scandalous Vicky's Secret scene around in his favor!


Name: Cousin Mose (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2007 05:29 am · Chapter: The Secret about Victoria's Secret

I've been asked to read the following announcement:

*ahem*

Mose would ordinarily leave a review at this point, but he just died from laughing to hard. 

Thank you for your time. 



Author's Response: Ah, Cousin Mose we knew him well. As we stand here before the coffin in which he never knew the joys of marriage, I must say, "Really Mose, why couldn't you have finished Punx Phil before you kicked the bucket?" I'm waiting for the Punx Phil where Jim realizes that this is his golden opportunity to see if Kelly is any good in the sack. Seriously, the perfect one night stand! ;) 


Name: Cousin Mose (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2007 05:24 am · Chapter: Jim's gym and Jim's jim both offer guest privileges
Muggins!! This story is simultaneously kicking my butt and blowing my mind. It's absolutely hilarious! Off to read the latest chapter!


Author's Response:

 "This story is simultaneously kicking my butt and blowing my mind."  That's what she said! 



Name: lightbulb (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2007 09:55 am · Chapter: The Alarm Clock Sounds
Words can't describe how great this is! I've read deep, emotion-filled, sad and happy fics... but this one beats them all! It is just so funny, you've done it so well! All the characters - brilliant! Michael - totally taking advantage of what's going on and hasn't actually thought about it all sensibly. Pam - trying to figure it all out and sort it all out, get back into her body, FIND her body. Jim - worried, not listening or following Michael's(Pam's) orders. Dwight - sucking up majorly.

I love it! It's brilliant, and I cannot wait until the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: Admit it, it's because I say boobs a lot.


Name: EmilyHalpert (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2007 07:07 am · Chapter: The Secret about Victoria's Secret
His soul mate.... or slap with Dandy Andy. I don't want to think about Dandy Andy.

Jim is not stupid. He is brillant. Just you wait and see Dwight (although last night I was also told that Jim is a lot of things in my mind... and no where else)

Jim was ..... he was at Pugz. It is more innocent in my head that way. And fully clothed.

MichaelPam stipped and is.... oh, poor Pam when she gets her body back!

"Kevin was impressed that Michael knew how to really drive when food was on the line." It is very important when food is on the line.

There needs to b a female police officer there.... but I have a feeling that have a female arrest Michael wouldn't be the best either.

And now Packer...... god, Pam's body is never going to recover.


Author's Response:

Jim was at Pugz. Pam is just confused. That happens when a girl wakes up in Michael's naked body.

I checked the police roster for Scranton and there are only 2 female cops. I figured the odds were good that they wouldn't be on patrol. This is the type of attention to detail that I love because there's a .001% chance that someone will bring it up. YAY! You brought it up! Score!

 



Name: Shassafrass (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2007 08:34 pm · Chapter: Jim's gym and Jim's jim both offer guest privileges
This is absolutely hilarious. I spent the evening, reading this, laughing out loud and watching the Red Sox. An excellent night.

Author's Response:

I was laughing at the Red Sox all night too! ;0

 



Name: lisahoo (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2007 03:00 pm · Chapter: Jim's gym and Jim's jim both offer guest privileges
Yay!  More Wacky Wednesday!  I don't know which would be worse, to look at yourself and see Michael, or to look at other folks, knowing they see Michael.  Blergh.

Author's Response: Blergh! I am so stealing that! Oh god, lisahoo, I already feel sooooooooo sorry for Pam. DO NOT make me feel more sorry for her! Pretty soon I'll be having her try to suffocate herself with the Homer Simpson doll!


Name: EmilyHalpert (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2007 06:19 am · Chapter: Jim's gym and Jim's jim both offer guest privileges
I wish my Wednesday was half as entertaining as this. Without the whole body switching thing. But yes, it was not entertaining at all yesterday.

"Pam licked her Michael lips which immediately grossed her out. She knew it was Michael’s tongue licking Michael’s lips but still… a tongue was a tongue, but Michael’s lips were… eeh."
No joke, there were shivers oh "ew gross" that overtook my body. Including an "eewww" along with it.

Wow, so, even Toby is getting under Pam's skin. It convices me. Toby is pure evil!

okay. Thirty seconds later, I have regained enough to be able to type that - Oh my god "does your gym offer guest priviledges" .... oh my god.... that is so awesome!

That conversation was too great!

Michael. While Jim is hot, the Y is not the place to find hot people. Know you know. Wow, that could be one of the NYK segmenty things...

I've only been in Victoria's Secret ONCE. With a friend. And I think I was blushing constantly, and begging for my life that no one else (besides my friend obviously) would know I was there. And it was for her. She was looking for like pajamas or something.

Only NOW things are getting out of hand? NOW?

Oh Muggins, how I hate your evil chapter breaks.

Author's Response:

The first and ONLY time I went in a Victoria's Secret was to do research for this story. Do you know they have the UGLIEST colors imaginable for nightgowns? Hello? Who looks good in lime green? NOBODY! And it was just as I suspected - the saleslady was totally snooty and acted like she was trying out for a role on "America's Top Model". And just so you know - the Victoria's Secret saleslady in Seattle WA has absolutely NO CLUE who the president of the company was. When I suggested it might be Hugh Hefner, SHE GOT EXCITED! ICK!

I had to rewrite that entire Michael and Jim conversation because my sister read it and didn't get it. At all. She totally missed that Gym was a homonym for Jim. She thought Jim was being weird. "Why does Jim think Michael is talking sex talk?" So I had to write it to be more obvious.... Phew. That's what betas are for.

I love how this whole Pam-Toby thing is turning out. Early on, when I was first thinking of writing this with Time4Moxie, I thought that Pam would have two people who she would tell her dilemma, Jim and Toby. I figured both of them would do ANYTHING to get her Pam body back from Michael. But I like it much more here, where Jim and Toby are actually the enemy and she is slowly becoming aware of that. She's also growing in her appreciation of Dwight, which also amuses me no end.

 



Name: officefreak (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2007 08:11 am · Chapter: The Alarm Clock Sounds
This is seriously the funniest and most realistic piece of fiction I have ever read. And seriously twisted....I love it! :o)

Author's Response:

Wow! No. No! Way too complimentary. Just, not me. Nope.  Say something more like 'yada yada compliment yada, but your breath still smells like 3 day old coffee, Muggins!'

Note: I brush my teeth for 3 minutes every morning and night and I floss AND I even use that rinse crap that makes your mouth burn!



Name: EmilyHalpert (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2007 06:14 am · Chapter: Pam is unable to find Michael (is anyone surprised?)
I decided to read this story instead of doing something productive. I think I made the right choice.

An amazing deal on bulk buyers. So... they have bulk buyers you can buy in bulk. Haha. Sorry, its a funny image in my head... even if it doesn't translate into writing.

Yes, pink fuzzy screams nothing if not business formal :-P Silly Kelly.

Kelly and Pamichal are.... yowza!

"At least I can’t see what I’m doing, she thought. And that is definitely the best way to deal with Michael’s body." Truer words have never been spoken.

Michael Michael Michael, this so isn't going how you planned.

Okay that conversation in the car ---..... :O.....*repeats in their head* jim and pam don't have sex they don't have sex. they cuddle if that they go and sleep in different bedrooms they don't have sex they don't have sex they don't have sex

Dwight, that is scary. Just FYI.

Poor Pam.... Michael is doing all sorts of bad stuff with her body.


Name: BlueBustyGal (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2007 08:46 am · Chapter: Getting Dressed
"Michael knew it would all be okay if he could just find his missing penis."
Perfection. I'm really enjoying this.


Name: NeverEnoughJam (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2007 02:23 pm · Chapter: The Alarm Clock Sounds
I can't believe how beautifully you've caught Michael's inner monologue here. Everything he is thinking sounds dead. on. And it's all hilarious, from his waking up to Pam's last line. OMG I am laughing so hard. You win!

Author's Response: I am really scared by how many people have said I've really caught Michael's inner monologue. I'm not really sure that's a compliment. But at least I'm not doing Creed's inner monologue. When I had to do that for TooLateKev's challenge, it took me weeks, WEEKS, to recover.


Name: NeverEnoughJam (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2007 02:22 pm · Chapter: BFF 4EVR - Michael Heart Kelly!!!!!

if she knew Michael, he’d be mooning people on the freeway… with her butt!

I think I am going to seriously die laughing. 

He’d only been Pam for an hour and already someone wanted to be a lesbian with him!

OMG. Ow. Ow ow ow my ribs hurt. OMG. 

Was it just because she was from Africa?

Africa? Africa??? OMG I hurt myself again. This is hilarious. 

a guy packing more lard than a warehouse of twinkies

I love you. I want to have your children. 

 



Name: NeverEnoughJam (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2007 02:10 pm · Chapter: Getting Dressed

Michael knew it would all be okay if he could just find his missing penis.

Best opening line EVER. 

Joey Buttafucko

OMG. My ribs hurt from laughing at that one. 



Author's Response:

The Joey Buttafucko was one of those mistakes where you go "OH MY GOD!" I was typing his name which is Buttofucho or I don't know what and while I was trying to remember how to spell it, my fingers typed Buttafuko and I looked at that and went "HOLY COW, how did I never notice THAT before?" I had to stop writing for 10 minutes because I was laughing so hard.

 



Name: lisahoo (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2007 12:06 pm · Chapter: BFF 4EVR - Michael Heart Kelly!!!!!
He’d only been Pam for an hour and already someone wanted to be a lesbian with him!  BWAH!  Michael is such a perv!


Name: lisahoo (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2007 11:23 am · Chapter: Getting Dressed
HA!  No coffee breath today!  You kill me, Muggins!

Author's Response: Lisahoo, are you saying that if you suddenly found yourself in Michael's body, you would have bigger goals than improving his coffee breath? Seriously? Do you? Write them down, send them in, fill the jar of Pam love!


Name: lisahoo (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2007 11:08 am · Chapter: The Alarm Clock Sounds

OMG, how did I miss this before?  This is freaking hysterical.  Don't startle the breasts.  Jim is gay now.  BWAH!

“Jim, go look in the bed, I think my penis has fallen off.” 

Congratulations on writing the one character who would think a dream involving Naked Jim was a nightmare.  YOU ROCK. 



Author's Response:

Ooooh, I loved the "Jim is gay now" bit. I really wanted to play that out for much longer than I could. I had to chop a whole paragraph where Michael was imagining Jim and Oscar getting married and living in a nice little bungalow that they decorated themselves, with a rainbow-colored picket fence and 30 rainbow-colored children that the adopted from all over, not just Mexico.

Hey! Dwight would probably (probably) find Naked Jim a nightmare. Angela might also find it repulsive (nah, who are we kidding?). So there you go. Two people do not want Jim Halpert naked. That would be an awesome title for a little icon.



Name: EmilyHalpert (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2007 10:13 am · Chapter: BFF 4EVR - Michael Heart Kelly!!!!!
To be fair for the other reviews, I shall try to leave a not so awesome review :P. And this time, I am not planning on going to sleep, and roomie is awake, and no drinks or anything of the sort in sight. I do believe I am safe.

"Stranger things had happened. For instance… this morning she had woken up in Michael’s body."
True. That is one of the strangest things possible.

Did you know that if you own a gun, not knowing anything else, you are 60% more likely to commit suicide? Its true. I learned it in my suicide class.

A topless pillow fight. Ya know, I never wanted to have one of those no matter what my life was like. But Michael. I am not Michael. Michael Michael Michael. It is scary seeing into Michael's head.

Oh, Kelly is from Africa, is she Michael?

I think the most important thing I learned for this chapter was not to get inside Michael's head - or body. Neither is a good option.


Name: GreenDress (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2007 06:29 am · Chapter: BFF 4EVR - Michael Heart Kelly!!!!!
This story is so deliciously, hilariously cringe-worthy!  It's almost painful to read - but I can't make myself stop!  (I mean that in the best possible way.)  Very creative idea and very well written.


Name: Rolled_Up_Sleeves (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2007 02:29 pm · Chapter: The Alarm Clock Sounds
Haha, some great lines in this story. The fact that you transitioned back into the Michael plotline with "Back in Boobland.." is just...wow. I've rarely ever read stories from Michael's point of view, so this was a treat.

My only problem was how Jim was portrayed. Most of the time was fine but their were a few lines like “Did my baby hurt herself? Let daddy kiss it and make it better…” that just seemed very Roy to me. But, this could be just personal opinion.

Great story so far, I'm excited for more!

Author's Response:

I agree with your problem with Jim. I debated that and debated it. Here's my final conclusion - unless Jim is extraordinary in the sack (which I'm doubting he is...) Wait. I better explain that before all the Hussies lynch me. Guys who are good in the sack generally (in my experience) are more self-confident than Jim appears to be. I'm going with what I consider much hotter -- he's just a normal guy. Anyway, based on that belief, I'm curious why his girlfriends Katy and Karen wanted to date him when he is so cold to them in public. In fact, he's even pretty hands-off with Pam in public. So my answer is that he is warmer in private life. That's all. I agree that Jim would never in a million years call himself 'Daddy' in public, but in private, I hope he is more loving. Otherwise, eh, not that great a boyfriend.

Also, Roy did call Pam, Babe, so I can totally see your issue with that. I would change it except I find it amusing to imagine Jim finding that certain things Roy did kind of turn Pam on. I don't think he'd do anything way out Roy, like calling her Babe or Pammy, but I could see him using whatever he can to his advantage. He seems that kind of desperate to me. I love all this type of speculation. I've spent literally hours thinking about this kind of crap and it all comes out in two lines of fanfic. :)

 



Name: EmilyHalpert (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2007 07:04 am · Chapter: Getting Dressed
Wow, I started reading this last night, and I knew I had to wait after I read the first sentence. "Michael knew it would all be okay if he could just find his missing penis." You really know how to start these things.

I love Michael. How he realizes he is Pam, and how that means Pam is sleeping with Jim, and then his oh wait, I slept with Jim moment. This is so awesome.

"It was far more comfortable with the seat down." Wise Michael.

"Michael started listing all the things he could do with his hot new Pam-body." This.... so disturbing.

Have I mentioned that I love this recently. I seriously can't go a line without cracking up.

Visiting Kelly. Wow. Well, that is one way to make sure the word gets out about Jim and Pam. Wow.

Just gonna say there has to be a warning that comes with your stories. Such as don't start reading at night. Don't start reading while roomie is still asleep (cause you will wake her). Don't read while drinking (or else keyboard will get wet). Just saying.

"wham bam thank you ma’am" so now that phrase always brings to mind a song. So right now I am singing. Badly.

And Kelly is up for a naked pillow fight to get even with Ryan. Whatever works. When your heart is broken... sure...

Author's Response:

I always get confused when I'm writing this story. I forget that I'm Pam in Michael's body and not just Pam so I have to go back and rewrite stuff. But for some reason, I have absolutely no problem about remembering that Michael is in Pam's body. Never forget that for a second!

I actually did write up a list of things Michael wants to do in Pam's body... I've written up some of them (Victoria's secret, locker rooms, see ex-not quite really friends) but there are just SO MANY that I don't think I'll get to all of them. For instance, I think he would go back to all his ex-girlfriends (Carol and the other less than 3 women he's slept with) and say "Hey, I've just started dating Michael Scott, because he's so hot, and I was wondering if you could tell me why you dumped him because he's soooo perfect and dreamy. He's like Dreamy McDreamy McScott!"). Can you just IMAGINE the cruel, mean, vicious things they would say? Oh, man. It would be BRUTAL!!!!

 



Name: Benny_Boy (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2007 03:50 am · Chapter: Getting Dressed
Gosh, this is really funny. I'm enjoying it very much and I don't normally like crack fics. You've got all the characters down really well and the whole thing is just.... great. Yep. So keep going because I want to read more!

Author's Response:

Ok, this is really sad. But what's a crack fic? I've seen that phrase before and I always assumed it was a fic that deals with drug issues, but now... maybe not. And as you've requested.... I've kept going. :)

 



You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans