Reviews For Temporary Insanity

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans

Name: NanReg (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2010 10:22 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
Just re-read this.  Over two years later and it's still hot as hell and just so, so good.  I love this insecure version of Jim.  He's trying so hard not to let the past bother him.  Wish you would be moved to write more fic.  Your stories are among my favorites.


Name: jazzfan (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2009 05:40 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
Shew Lawdy! I'm a late reader here - this was recommended over on the MTT forum and I'm so glad. I don't think you made Jim too needy at all - I think having him be jealous (just once!) and turning into Caveman!Jim staking his territory is not that huge of a stretch. And even if it is a stretch, I certainly enjoyed reading about it. *grin* Thank you.


Name: Blind Assassin (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 03:43 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
Lordy! I don't think 'your Jim' is too needy...it's realistic that the past will sometimes intrude on their happiness. Great job. I loved it. :)


Name: callisto (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2008 04:25 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
So I know you wrote this forever ago but I have to say I've read this about a dozen times and it's always amazing. Very realistic and Jim's not needy at all-- this seems exactly like the kind of thing that would come up from time to time. Like Everybody Hurts said, InCharge!Jim-- guh.


Name: waltisafox (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2007 10:33 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
SO HOT!!!!


Name: BlueBustyGal (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2007 08:48 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
I just re-read this ... sorry for the late review, but that was hot. Jim's jealously coming to the surface while he stuggles to hide it is very realistic. And Jim didn't seem needy at all to me. He seemed insistent, possessive, territorial, and even insecure ... but all completely HOT! Good job.

Author's Response: Hey, a late review is an awesome surprise.  Thanks! :)


Name: NanReg (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2007 06:57 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
I dig it : )


Name: kgarrett (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2007 10:48 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
As Meredith would say, "Sexy hot". Great jobing in writing this. I think you came up with the greatest solution when you see your significant other and their ex together.


Name: EverybodyHurts (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2007 07:16 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1

Don't blush, because you did a great job with this story.  I agree that with their long history, there will be moments of insecurity for both of them.  Of course, Jim's going to get jealous seeing Pam and Roy together at a wedding; it's not exactly his fondest memory.

Nothing hotter than InCharge!Jim.  "Say my name." guh.



Name: kells8995 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2007 06:48 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
Whew!!  This was totally hot, and believable.  Of course they'll both have moments of insecurity and what not - but the hot sex afterwards totally makes up for that!  Good job!


Name: lisahoo (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2007 06:35 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
Um, hello, Jealous!Jim is hot -- and Possessive!Jim is even hotter.  Nice job.


Name: Sweetpea (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2007 05:15 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1

Mang, that was hot.  You know, I didn't read Jim as needy here at all.  It was a little bit of macho Jim wanting to plant his, um, flag and stake his claim and make sure they both know who belongs to whom now.  Very nice.



Name: jinx (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2007 05:00 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1

I like the slight departure and bit of assertiveness from Jim.  Makes him seem more real, less controlled. 



You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans