Reviews For Euphoria
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 15, 2010 11:18 pm Title: Jellybeans

Aww, I loved the changing of the Who Would You Do person part. Great story, nice work!

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: January 15, 2010 10:58 pm Title: Bittersweet

'Oh I forgot.' so sweet. good thing he's not going home yet!

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 15, 2010 10:56 pm Title: Coffee and Cocoa

also. i loved your chapter end notes. MTT seriously is an addiction. i've stayed up until one on SO many school nights i've lost count. i completely regret it in the morning and can barely remember what i read, but this really is an addiction!

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 15, 2010 10:55 pm Title: Coffee and Cocoa

That description of the kiss was so beautiful. I love the delicacy and sweetness of their touch. (wow, was THAT cheesy or what! oh my goodness...) I just love how they're able to be all sweet and romantic, just getting along with each other again. Great job with this story, not one of those other boring (dare I say it) first date fics. Just pure perfection! And I love (yet another love) that you've broken this down into little chapters. Everyone else just does a huge big scene and every little bit that you've broken into a chapter is all in one chapter not separated like you've done here. This format really helps to distinguish all the little moments and accentuate the anecdotes. Great job! (and sorry I just started ranting there, how much can you say about a chapter???)

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 15, 2010 10:49 pm Title: Tiramisu

again, adorable. what cute, descriptive anecdotes. i love this story! again, SO SWEET!

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 15, 2010 10:09 pm Title: Honeysuckle

aww. adorable. not sure what the first chapter was like originally, but this is perfect1

Reviewer: FlonkertonChamp Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 27, 2009 10:38 am Title: Pomegranate

i absolutely love the sweet awkwardness between them at the beginning of this chapter. it's so REAL.

Reviewer: FlonkertonChamp Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 06, 2009 01:44 pm Title: Jellybeans

She swallowed. “You’re not looking at my shoulders.”

His gazed flicked up to meet hers. Dazed surprise turned to laughter. “Oops. You are… right.”


GAH! so perfectly jim & pam

and i just noticed this: As her movements slowed, he paused, painting.

erm... you mean "panting," right? i mean i know pam's an artist, but...

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 25, 2009 01:28 am Title: Coffee and Cocoa

I encourage addictions like this =)

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 25, 2009 01:20 am Title: Honeysuckle

Him knowing she smells different is too freaking CUTE.

Reviewer: Whichoneispam08 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 10, 2007 06:26 pm Title: Jellybeans

She swallowed. “You’re not looking at my shoulders.”
His gazed flicked up to meet hers. Dazed surprise turned to laughter. “Oops. You are… right.”

I love that they are cute and funny...while still being sexy. That's a lot for anyone to work into a story.

I really enjoyed this! Can't wait for you to write more!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)  The funny/sexy/serious balance is so tricky, so I'm glad you thought it worked.  

Reviewer: Donnelly Signed [Report This]
Date: November 10, 2007 02:28 pm Title: Jellybeans

great!!

Author's Response: Thanks, Donnelly! :)

Reviewer: dundermifflinthisisdani Signed [Report This]
Date: November 10, 2007 01:03 pm Title: Jellybeans

precious !

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

Reviewer: bebitched Signed [Report This]
Date: November 10, 2007 12:29 pm Title: Jellybeans

“I cannot believe you just used finger quotes on me. In bed.”

That is such a great line! I really enjoyed this story, all the palpable descriptions were really very beautiful. Great job!



Author's Response: Haha -- thanks bebitched, glad you liked the finger quotes conversation!  I was worried it was a bit much at first, but I couldn't let it go.  Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: Morning Angel Signed [Report This]
Date: November 10, 2007 12:19 pm Title: Jellybeans

I have no idea how I missed this story before, but this was truly the perfect first date.  It was so sweet to see them all nervous, making tentative steps to each other, with an undercurrent of slow smoldering heat, which you built very well.  I really enjoyed reading this!  

Author's Response: Thanks so much Morning Angel!  I feel like they have plenty of reasons to be nervous around each other after everything that's happened, but they also have this inherent level of comfort when they're together that they don't have with anyone else (a la "The Initiation" phone call).  Thanks for reviewing :)  

Reviewer: Emilys List Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: November 10, 2007 10:42 am Title: Jellybeans

i love this - especially the last chapter. i loved this very sweet look at how everything went. thank you! also p.s. for the last chapter: very hot. woo-wee :)

Author's Response: Hee.  Glad you thought so. :)  I know, it kind of optimistically ignored all the difficult parts, but I figured... they would get to that, you know?  And before they went down that road, they would want a little time to just be together.  

Reviewer: kitesflyhigher Signed [Report This]
Date: November 10, 2007 08:21 am Title: Jellybeans

This story was so perfect and adorable.  I stopped reading the first date fictions awhile ago, just because there were so many of them.  But, I'm really glad I chose to read this.  It's wonderfully written, and both Pam and Jim stay very in character.  It's sweet and perfect.  Adding it to my favorites!



Author's Response: Yeah, I know the idea's not exactly original AND I'm late to the party, but I had my own vision of how it would go that I had to get out there.  Thanks for giving it a chance!  Also -- I'm glad you thought it was in character, because that's my biggest concern when I'm writing about them. :)

Reviewer: LoveFool Signed [Report This]
Date: November 09, 2007 10:28 pm Title: Jellybeans

I loved this ending.  I think for me, more than even the sex...reading about Jim and Pam snuggling and kissing afterwards, there's just something about that that totally does it for me!  So intimate and romantic...love it. Great job with this.


Author's Response: Yes, LoveFool, I know what you mean!  Actually, I wrote that part before the rest of the chapter, and I think it's my favorite part.  Well, mostly. :)  Thanks so much for the review.

Reviewer: Crystalized Signed [Report This]
Date: November 09, 2007 08:07 pm Title: Jellybeans

yay! Very good!

Author's Response: Thanks Crystalized! Glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: November 09, 2007 06:50 pm Title: Jellybeans

Mmm... what a nice find for a Friday night.  Nicely done, also, tender and funny and passionate all at once.  Damn, I'm going to miss those two.  *pouts*

Author's Response: Thanks lisahoo!  I love that combination in their personalities on the show, so I'm glad you saw it here.  Thanks for reviewing :)

Reviewer: shootingstars Signed [Report This]
Date: November 09, 2007 06:44 pm Title: Jellybeans

I've been reading this for a while but I've only just got an account. I apologise I don't have time to go back and review each individual chapter so I'll just leave one here. This is, quite simply, brilliant. The whole thing is wonderful and this chapter was perhaps the best. It stays so beautifully in character throughout :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much!  I love the characters, so I love to hear I've written them in character.  And I think you do a great job of that (please keep writing!) so I'm glad you think so. :)

Reviewer: Annika Signed [Report This]
Date: November 09, 2007 06:28 pm Title: Jellybeans

Wow, what a beautifully written scene!!!  Honestly, it was perfect.  The whole story has been so believable and in character.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Annika!  I was working really hard to keep them in character.  I feel like they're about the simple things, you know?  Thanks for reviewing :)

Reviewer: xoxoxo Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: November 09, 2007 05:41 pm Title: Honeysuckle

OK wait.  I never reviewed this?  Because I know I read it.  Shame, shame, shame on me.  The new chapter was perfection.  Sweet, poignant with just the right bit of humor.  Fantastic job.

Reviewer: xoxoxo Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: November 09, 2007 05:41 pm Title: Honeysuckle

OK wait.  I never reviewed this?  Because I know I read it.  Shame, shame, shame on me.  The new chapter was perfection.  Sweet, poignant with just the right bit of humor.  Fantastic job.

Reviewer: xoxoxo Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: November 09, 2007 05:33 pm Title: Honeysuckle

OK wait.  I never reviewed this?  Because I know I read it.  Shame, shame, shame on me.  The new chapter was perfection.  Sweet, poignant with just the right bit of humor.  Fantastic job.

Author's Response: Ha, well, now there are three to make up for it!  That last chapter took about 90 years to feel like I had it right, so I'm glad you liked it. :)

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans