You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Maggoty Haggis Signed 7 [Report This]
Date: November 03, 2007 07:01 am Title: there's something in your voice that makes my heart beat fast

That was a really nice story. I actually prefer the fluffy goodness that doesn't lead to overly descriptive smut.

I've heard that song done by Bonnie Raitt. I looove it! It's a really sweet song.

Again, really cute story!



Author's Response: Thank you, MH! I adore that song too! It's really beautiful. Thanks again! :D

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: November 03, 2007 06:21 am Title: there's something in your voice that makes my heart beat fast

I for one am very glad you can't write smut because I don't read smut, but i am in love with this story and so therefore, it works out very well to me. and that is an amazing song also. I just listened to that song yesterday.

but anyways, onto the story, you have such a way of description that i totally lack, so i think you will just have to ave me say i love it, and leave the brillant writing to you! 



Author's Response: Emily, you are far too sweet, thank you! I really appreicate your kind words, thank you again! And yes, I prefer to leave the smut to the ones that can actually write it, hehe. :)

Reviewer: StarShine Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 02, 2007 11:08 am Title: there's something in your voice that makes my heart beat fast

I LOVE THIS. Can totally relate to Jim in the fact that words can't begin to express how much I. love. this.

 

(And I can't write smut either.) 



Author's Response: Heee, thank you so much, Star! I'm so glad you enjoyed!! (Oh, I know. I prefer to leave it to the experts. Hehe.) Thanks again. :)

Reviewer: rulesofjinx Signed [Report This]
Date: October 31, 2007 08:31 pm Title: there's something in your voice that makes my heart beat fast

ok... might as well be honest with you... i LOVED your fic. then... i went and watched that video. seriously? i sobbed... wow. so inspired. I LOVE IT! YAY FOR FLUFF!


Author's Response: Thank you, rulesofjinx!! I'm so happy you liked it. And that video?! Gah, kills me every time. Yay for fluff indeed! Hee!

Reviewer: JennInTheCity Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 31, 2007 07:36 pm Title: there's something in your voice that makes my heart beat fast

OMIGOSH! I loved this! You described the scene so well and kept them so in character. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Jenn! Your kind words always mean a lot to me, so happy you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: October 31, 2007 07:10 pm Title: there's something in your voice that makes my heart beat fast

So sweet and simple and realistic.  Just perfect. 

Author's Response: Thank you, NanReg! So glad you enjoyed it. :)

Reviewer: Angryhaiku Signed [Report This]
Date: October 31, 2007 07:06 pm Title: there's something in your voice that makes my heart beat fast

I liked the story, it was fun and pretty, and really captured the feeling of the song.

(Although I think it's originally Randy Newman's song, isn't it?)



Author's Response: Thank you, angryhaiku, that really means a lot to me coming from you. :) (You know, it is. I didn't even know that, huh. I'll have to give his version a listen too.)

Reviewer: I_Still_Believe Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 31, 2007 06:27 pm Title: there's something in your voice that makes my heart beat fast

this story was so sweet and wonderfully fluffy! thanks for sharing! sometimes things are best when ended before the smutness takes over, and this was definately one of them, in my opinion. ok, i'm sorry of this made no sense- i injured my back yesterday and am on a lot of pain meds right now. long story short: pain meds + this story= a much happier me!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, ISB! And don't worry, you made perfect sense, hehe, and I really appreicate your kind words. Hope you feel better!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans