You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 07, 2019 03:00 pm Title: Pam Pong

Love this story, especially the use of Angela as a bookend device. Wonderful characterization and story beats.

Reviewer: jollyholly Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: December 04, 2016 03:39 pm Title: Pam Pong

It's been so long since I first read this and it's still amazing!

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: October 20, 2008 06:17 pm Title: Quake

I am so enjoying this, I don't want it to end :)

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 20, 2008 06:03 pm Title: Catalyst

This is seriously so good and lol at the drawing, love it!

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 20, 2008 05:30 pm Title: From Bad to Worse

OMG, firstly, love the Jim and Mark stuff, "I got them from your mom." I can totally see it lol.

And just wow, the end, I don't know what to say but wow, amazing!!!

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: October 20, 2008 04:43 pm Title: A Bad Idea

What a great start, I love it already!

Reviewer: pigeon Signed [Report This]
Date: October 06, 2008 11:46 am Title: A Bad Idea

“I have to go disinfect my cats’ eyes and remove the urine stains from my carpet,” ... Spot on Angela! Bravo!

Reviewer: Grandmutter Signed [Report This]
Date: October 01, 2008 02:26 pm Title: A Bad Idea

“You cannot come home with me,” Angela finally said, trying to keep her voice even. “My cats have conjunctivitis, and I only have one set of goggles.”

If you wrote a ghost script to apply for a writing job for The Office, and this line was in it, you'd totally be hired.

Reviewer: Desslok Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: September 14, 2008 02:51 pm Title: Pam Pong

Great story. I just re-watched the Dundies episode last night and wanted to find a good "post-Dundies" story. This completely fit the bill, and more! Thanks for posting it!

Reviewer: cantdenytruelove Signed 7 [Report This]
Date: July 16, 2008 03:42 am Title: Pam Pong

That was great! I loved it! Great job!

Reviewer: allibabab Signed [Report This]
Date: February 07, 2008 02:14 pm Title: Pam Pong

Be aggressive!  Be, be aggressive!

And you ended it with Dwight/Angela.  How did you know?

This was so much fun.  I haven't been reading much fanfiction lately, but I'm so glad I forayed into it again for this.  Wonderful characterizations, hilarious, sweet, fitting!  Thanks very much for sharing.

Reviewer: allibabab Signed [Report This]
Date: February 07, 2008 01:57 pm Title: Quake

I love the way this transitions so easily between seriousness and the funny bits -- of which there are many, by the way.  The part about Pam helping buy her own ring but still not wanting Jim to tell her it was all a waste -- I love the realism of it.  That was probably my favorite part of this chapter, which is saying something because I laughed straight out loud at least three times. 

Hooray for chaptered stories!  Onward!

Reviewer: allibabab Signed [Report This]
Date: February 07, 2008 01:18 pm Title: A Bad Idea

Oh lord.  I wasn't sure if I was going to review, but I have to now.  How could I pass up the opportunity to quote hilarious lines back to the author?  Like the one about Angela's frown deepening (in emotional intensity!) and her cats' pink eye and the goggles and Angela and Pam being 'girls' and nnnngggh.  What fun!

Reviewer: november Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 05, 2008 05:54 pm Title: Pam Pong

This is probably the funniest fanfic I've ever read. And I've read TONS of fic. My friend and I keep quoting it at each other. Your Angela, in particular, is priceless.

Reviewer: missheather Signed [Report This]
Date: December 21, 2007 07:46 pm Title: Pam Pong

I really like that we're still getting Angela's pov.  Very interesting.  Thanks!

Reviewer: EverybodyHurts Signed [Report This]
Date: December 19, 2007 08:05 pm Title: Pam Pong

This was a great story, shan!  And this line?  So true:

 It was probably more painless that it happened now than it would have been if I’d waited until a month before my wedding.

Ah, so much heartache and angst would have been avoided.  Oh well.  As long as they're together now, that's what counts.

Looking foward to more of your ABC/CIA fic soon. :)



 

Reviewer: super_perfect Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 18, 2007 11:01 pm Title: A Bad Idea

and OMG!!! nerfherder? super kudos for bringing star wars into this! "who's scruffy looking????"

Reviewer: super_perfect Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 18, 2007 10:58 pm Title: Pam Pong

hahaha shan! awesome blossom! loved it. way to end the story told thru angela. good way to bring it full circle. nice!!!

sorry you finals ate you. have a good break tho!

Reviewer: brokenloon Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: December 18, 2007 10:20 am Title: Pam Pong

Bravo.  So, so good.  A first ballot Hall of Fame story.  Just make sure that when you channel Angela you don't get in too deep and get stuck in her character. 

Reviewer: Crystalized Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: December 18, 2007 12:08 am Title: Pam Pong

Great job! Love this story and so happy to see it got a well-deserved blue ribbon. Hope I've healed one puppy!

Reviewer: LoveFool Signed [Report This]
Date: December 17, 2007 11:26 pm Title: Pam Pong

HEAL THE SICK PUPPIES!!!  Oh, Shan...this is, so, so good I can't stand it, and yet I'm so sorry to see it go!  You've got these voices down to a 'T'.  And when Dwight asked for the name of who'd "done this" to Angela I nearly spit my water out all over my monitor.  This was such a great take on what may have happened if TO hadn't taken SO long t get our favorite duo together.  This just rocked my socks.

Reviewer: I_Still_Believe Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: December 17, 2007 08:58 pm Title: Pam Pong

i can't even describe how much i love your writing of angela. spot on? perfection? hilarious? amazing? brilliant? hmmm... i'll go with all of the above. this story is fabulous, and i'm so glad you got the chance to finish it! i actually snorted when i read “I don’t need morality lessons from a tramp, Pam.”

Reviewer: time4moxie Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: December 17, 2007 08:25 pm Title: Pam Pong

What a happy surprise to see another chapter to this story!  Nice way to bring it back again to Angela's perspective, however warped it might be.  ;-)

Looking forward to more of your creations now that you'll have some more free time! 

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: December 17, 2007 07:10 pm Title: Pam Pong

I'm am grinning!  Such a great way to end (although I'll really miss this one).  Too many great lines to mention just one.  Thanks for that dose of happy : ) 

Reviewer: tizzy Signed [Report This]
Date: December 17, 2007 07:09 pm Title: Pam Pong

WOW! I LOVED this whole story !And I have to say best line ever:

 "Dear lord! She left a drunk and clearly amorous woman on the doorstep of an untrustworthy doe-eyed rogue."

 

I completly bent over laughing at that line! 

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans