You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Noodles Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 26, 2008 05:02 pm Title: I was scared to death of eternity

Just read this fic too, and love it. Hope you get around to updating this as well!

Reviewer: JAMtastic Signed [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2008 07:47 pm Title: I was saved by grace but destroyed by naivety

Yet suddenly, she was met with the startling realization that she cared more about the fact that she had quite possibly ruined her friendship with Jim, than the idea that she had ruined her ten year relationship with Roy.

I love this, and the way you've so clearly described Pam as she realizes her own true feelings for Jim.  I like the angst; it shows the depth of their emotions.  Looking forward to the next chapter!



Author's Response: Thanks so much for your kind review JAMtastic! I'm glad Pam's realization came off as realistic to you. I must admit, I was a little concerned it might be a bit off, so it's really comforting to hear that you liked it. Thanks again so much for reading and reviewing!! :)

Reviewer: dundermifflinthisisdani Signed [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2008 03:55 pm Title: I was saved by grace but destroyed by naivety

this was perfect :) even though im not a big fan of angst... it was bearable :) keep it up !

Author's Response: Haha, glad I could provide you with "bearable angst". ;) Thanks for the encouragement! I'm glad you're enjoying this so far!

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2008 06:16 am Title: I was saved by grace but destroyed by naivety

SO good.  Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it! I find it really difficult to write angst like this (I guess I'm more of a fluff kinda gal), so I'm glad it comes off okay. Thanks for sticking with this NanReg, it really means a lot. :)

Reviewer: dundermifflinthisisdani Signed [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2007 04:32 pm Title: The more I learn the more I canít understand

this. was. amazing. do we get more soon ?! :)

Author's Response: Haha, thanks dundermifflinthisisdani (love the username by the way). Hopefully I'll be able to get more written soon... don't worry, you'll get it as soon as I'm done putzing with it. Thanks so much for your kind words, they mean so much!! :)

Reviewer: JennInTheCity Signed [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2007 03:37 pm Title: The more I learn the more I canít understand

Great chapter! I really like where this is going.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing JenninTheCity! I'm so glad you're enjoying it so far!

Reviewer: Shassafrass Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2007 12:57 pm Title: The more I learn the more I canít understand

Wow. Just...wow.

Author's Response: Haha. Thanks Shassafrass. That's exactly the response I was going for. :)rnThanks so much for reading, more coming soon!

Reviewer: deerinthepark Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2007 11:02 am Title: The more I learn the more I canít understand

This is a lovely story, sorry I haven't reviewed before!  This chapter is particularly heartbreaking.

Author's Response: Thanks! It's been a bit of a rollercoaster trying to get this story right, but I really loved writing this chapter. rnThanks so much for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate the support!

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2007 10:09 am Title: The more I learn the more I canít understand

Oh boy.  That was sooooooo good.  Great job. 

Author's Response: Thanks NanReg! I loved writing this chapter... creating tension is just so much fun! :) Thanks for sticking with me on this story, your lovely comments really keep me going!rn

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: December 20, 2007 08:45 am Title: I lie to myself and say itís for the best

Great chapter.  Making Roy the one to realize the feelings between Jim and Pam is a good angle.  I like it.  I don't think I've read it before.  Interested to see what you come up with next.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I'm not sure it's entirely accurate or realistic, but I thought it might be an interesting way to go. Thanks for sticking with it! More to come soon!

Reviewer: Ozana Signed [Report This]
Date: December 20, 2007 07:49 am Title: I lie to myself and say itís for the best

wow

Author's Response: Dare I ask...wow good?...or wow bad? In any case thanks for reading and reviewing! It means a lot! :)

Reviewer: dundermifflinthisisdani Signed [Report This]
Date: December 10, 2007 01:08 pm Title: But holding ourselves back

WOW. intense ! keep writing, i love it !

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you like it! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: impish1 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: December 10, 2007 12:59 pm Title: But holding ourselves back

She could feel the intensity of his gaze deepen, and she knew they were treading into dangerous waters. She could see in his eyes so clearly what this meant to him, and it frightened her. Not because she didn’t feel it too, but because she did. She didn’t know how to deal with all of the emotions that flooded her when he looked at her like that. It was all just so there, filling the space between them faster and faster every second. She knew she had to lighten the mood, bring the focus back to the cookies, or the chicken or something, but she couldn’t force the words from her mouth.


Love that paragraph. Sums up season 2 pam/jim interaction so absolutely perfectly.

What a cliffhanger though! Can't wait for the update!

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind words! I'm so glad you liked it. Yeah, sorry about that cliffhanger, just felt right to end it there...gotta keep you coming back somehow! Thanks again for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: I_Still_Believe Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: December 10, 2007 10:08 am Title: But holding ourselves back

ahhhh! so good! more please!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it...I'm hoping to get more up sometime soon (I promise, no 3 week delay like last time...) Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: December 10, 2007 06:11 am Title: But holding ourselves back

I hope it's soon!  I can't wait!  Great chapter.  Loved the surprise ending.  You did such a good job moving from fun to tense.  Good luck with finals!



Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed it. This chapter was especially hard to get right, so it's good to hear that you like it. Thanks again for your lovely comments, and I'll try to post again soon!

Reviewer: AvilaGrace Signed [Report This]
Date: December 10, 2007 04:37 am Title: But holding ourselves back

Not a fun place to end, my friend.... Cute Chapter, loved it. I don't even have any constructive criticism, and that's like my forte, so.... Good luck on finals. Write another chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! Haha, I figured a little cliffhanger might be kinda fun. :) Thanks for the well-wishes...hopefully I get sick of studying and turn to fanfic as my solace...chances are pretty high... Thanks for your review, I'm really glad you're enjoying it so far!

Reviewer: impish1 Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: December 02, 2007 11:35 pm Title: We're moving forward

I love this stronger side of Pam. Can't wait for more ;-)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm enjoying writing strong Pam, although I'm hitting some writer's block currently. I'll try to post again soon. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: nbyevu Signed [Report This]
Date: November 27, 2007 01:47 pm Title: We're moving forward

I love this! I hope you continue!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm working on it, just more slowly than I would like...stupid classes and finals...

Reviewer: Sunshinegirl Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 25, 2007 12:43 pm Title: We're moving forward

I love it so far! =]

Author's Response: Aww, thanks!

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: November 25, 2007 09:39 am Title: We're moving forward

Really enjoying it.  Very realistic.  Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Thanks for your comments! Hopefully I'll get more time to write soon...

Reviewer: JAMfan22 Signed 7 [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2007 11:07 pm Title: We're moving forward

-Claps excitedly- Yay for the update! God I am loving this story, it rocks. The part with Pam getting angry at Roy and telling him that she was not going with him was sheer brilliance. So unlike season 2 Pam. Or, Un-fancy Beesly, something I would have loved to have seen from her in season 2. Please update again soon.

Author's Response: Thanks for your enthusiasm! It's exciting to hear that people are enjoying it so much.rnrnYeah, I think I gave Pam a little too much credit (or self-esteem), but I guess it's more what I would have wished for from her than anything else. Perhaps she was driven by her anger, or perhaps a deep-down desire to go to the art fair with Jim...hmmmm...rnrnI'll try to post more soon, though life gets crazy again starting tomorrow!

Reviewer: AvilaGrace Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2007 11:07 pm Title: We're moving forward

I love this story (and this chapter!) My only question is why they're doing a lunch date at noon if the fair is from 10-4? That seems like an odd thing for Jim to suggest, since she wants to go to the fair so badly... Probably should have suggested breakfast? haha. Anyway, great chapter. Great story! Poy/Ram was really realistic. I hate Roy. Blah.

Author's Response: Mmm. Good point...I guess my line of thinking was that even Pam wouldn't want to walk around a fairly small art fair for 6 hours. Plus it's two days long...perhaps she was thinking she'd go twice...? (Oh but now I've said too much!) rnI'm so glad you've enjoyed it so far!rnPS - I can't stand Roy either.

Reviewer: JAMfan22 Signed 6 [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2007 11:28 am Title: Now faith is replaced with a logic so cold

Awh I love this.Please continue soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: GodInThisChilis Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2007 08:40 am Title: Now faith is replaced with a logic so cold

I really like the setup of this story and can't wait to see where you go with it next.



Author's Response: Thanks! I'm hoping it turns out on paper like it is in my head...we'll see. rnrnThanks for reading!

Reviewer: AvilaGrace Signed [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2007 07:57 am Title: Now faith is replaced with a logic so cold

mm i like it. i can't wait to see where it's going. it reminds me a lot of Boys and Girls because basically the same thing happened. :)

Author's Response: Yeah, it started off in my head along the lines of Boys and Girls...but don't worry, it's going to be quite different...rnrnThanks for commenting!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans