You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: bebitched Signed [Report This]
Date: December 01, 2007 10:10 am Title: Five Things That Kelly Knows

Love to this entire story. Kelly deserves lots of hearts and so do you for writing her so wonderfully!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. I enjoy the fact that so many people love her almost as much as I love writing her.

Reviewer: malcolm lake Signed [Report This]
Date: November 30, 2007 07:39 pm Title: Five Things That Kelly Knows

This was fun!  I like that you did a Kelly story without having her talk.  I wouldn't have thought that was even possible, but you pulled it off.  Great!

Author's Response: Thank you. :) Sometimes I wonder about how easily I can channel Kelly, but it's fun, so it's all good.

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed [Report This]
Date: November 30, 2007 09:09 am Title: Five Things That Kelly Knows

OMG, this is so good. Honestly, you give Kelly depth and make her really compassionate in a way that doesn't take away from her edge at all. I love this piece.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. :)

Reviewer: lianhanshee Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 29, 2007 11:25 pm Title: Five Things That Kelly Knows

Wow.  I'm totally impressed. I really love that you treated Kelly with a ton of respect and didn't make her a total ditz.  This was very well balanced between the funny silly Kelly and the sharper-than-you-think Kelly that we sometimes catch a glimpse of.  You hit that nail on the head with the line about how Kelly can't get her own love life in order.  I love the Toby section particularly (not just because I'm a not-so-closet Toby/Kelly shipper, but because it's awesome and you really captured Toby's sadness as well as Kelly's empathy).  

 And I was just thinking earlier today that there is not enough Kelly fic out there, and POOF!  This magically appears.  Great job!  I really, really enjoyed it.  Thank you!



Author's Response: Thanks! :) I love Kelly and you're right - there isn't enough Kelly fic out there at all and I think that's why she so often pops into my head, because there's a lot I want to see explored with her and I can never find it. It's just something about her (and Angela, actually) that makes me want to get into their heads. I'll probably end up writing a lot of Kelly fic, so I'm glad you enjoyed this.

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: November 29, 2007 09:11 pm Title: Five Things That Kelly Knows

I love Kelly and you did a great job with her "voice" and thoughts. And this was an awesome line - "If she's on the phone with a customer when Pam comes into the annex, she hangs up on them so she can listen to what Toby says or doesn't say, because all the I want you's are in the pauses."



Author's Response: Thank you. :) I love writing Kelly. She's probably my favorite to write, partly because it's just so fun and partly because she's the only character that I have real certainty with when I'm deciding on whether or not something sounds true to character.

Reviewer: CashBasket Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 29, 2007 08:15 pm Title: Five Things That Kelly Knows

Kelly does know everything! And with good reason to, she's a pretty good catalyst because at least she - compared to the rest of the Office (with few exceptions) - knows what she wants.

Author's Response: Exactly. She has her goals (cute husband, babies, babies, babies) set, so she can use that extra time to snoop around. ;)

Reviewer: feared_or_loved Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: November 29, 2007 03:53 pm Title: Five Things That Kelly Knows

Really, don't you think their dog would be named Buddy? Very cute. I'm so glad you had her do something entirely unselfish with the $10.

Author's Response: Buddy is a good dog name indeed. That was my first dog's name, actually. And I feel like Kelly has unselfish moments once in a while. :)

Reviewer: standinginthedoorway Signed [Report This]
Date: November 29, 2007 03:50 pm Title: Five Things That Kelly Knows

Things Kelly Likes:

Pink the color, Pink the person, hot dogs, this fic (i.e. basically anything that is awesome)

Author's Response: Haha, thank you very much. You're pretty much awesome for reviewing.

Reviewer: ROJ Signed [Report This]
Date: November 29, 2007 03:13 pm Title: Five Things That Kelly Knows

Super cute, in a totally pink fuzzy sweater way! I love how I oculd hear Kelly's voice and see her expressions in my minds's eye. Good work ... looking forward to more greatness!

Author's Response: Thanks. :) I just love getting inside Kelly's head. It amuses me greatly.

Reviewer: BaraJam Signed [Report This]
Date: November 29, 2007 03:06 pm Title: Five Things That Kelly Knows

You know, I can totally see Kelly being some kind of idot savant and her whole ditz act is just a carefully constructed expirament. :0

Author's Response: That's exactly how I see Kelly. She's shown a little evidence of it - like when she winked at the camera after asking Jan about Michael getting to second base. She knew what she was doing. But I also feel like she's gone too far into it at this point to ever break out and go "I'M REALLY A GENIUS, YOU GUYS!"

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans