Reviews For Bonus Gifts
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Clover Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 25, 2018 01:56 pm Title: Bonus Gifts

Best Christmas card content ever! Pam insists "I am not drunk" and it is important that Jim believes her. Happy happy story!

Reviewer: iJam Signed [Report This]
Date: March 03, 2009 09:44 pm Title: Bonus Gifts

I'm going to sound like Kelly right now, but...

That was sooo cute!
I loved the way she told him she was in love with him, too. :)
Thanks for writing this. You made my night.

Reviewer: Vampiric Blood Signed [Report This]
Date: August 20, 2008 04:56 pm Title: Bonus Gifts

Found this from someone else's reviews.  I love it!

Reviewer: JamFan4 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2008 11:21 pm Title: Bonus Gifts

I love the note that Jim left her. If it were actually in the show, I would have died.

Love this line:

"She might kind of love him too.

Crap."

Reviewer: jollyholly Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 30, 2008 07:51 pm Title: Bonus Gifts

There are some episodes that I would just love to see redone and this is one of them..and what a great job you did! I loved every bit of it...even the Dwight parts were dead on. Loved it!

Reviewer: gwgal Signed [Report This]
Date: January 28, 2008 07:14 pm Title: Bonus Gifts

This was so good!  I just watched this episode today too, so it makes me wish that this had happened.  Well done.

Reviewer: kgreene Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 15, 2008 12:35 pm Title: Bonus Gifts

Very, VERY nice. Loved it!

Reviewer: Emilys List Signed [Report This]
Date: January 12, 2008 08:17 am Title: Bonus Gifts

well this was just a dream. a beautiful dream. at first i was afraid it would simply follow cannon at her desk, but oh no. i liked this a lot, it was very sweet and a bit angsty and just pretty perfect. thanks!

Reviewer: PBeesly Sweater Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2008 07:08 am Title: Bonus Gifts

Loved it loved it loved it! You did a fantastic job handling the ever popular question: "What did Jim say in that card?!" I loved the bits with Dwight, and of course, the Long Island Ice Teas.
This story just shows that Christmas really can last all year long! :)

PS - I hope I've done my part in converting CO2 to O2 with this review...I wouldn't want to upset Al Gore. ;)

Reviewer: Cheeb Signed [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2008 11:44 pm Title: Bonus Gifts

I enjoyed this story so much! I've only ever felt the need to tell one other author how much I've enjoyed reading a story.

(Also enjoyed Can't Go Back and can't wait for an update to it.)

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2008 02:07 pm Title: Bonus Gifts

I loove what was on the card - and that she was able to read it before he took it back.  So sweet, so romantic. And Pam taking the card out of Jim's pocket - priceless! 

Reviewer: hues8 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2008 01:28 pm Title: Bonus Gifts

Loved it! I loved how she proclaimed that she wasn't drunk before she kisses him :)

Reviewer: Crystalized Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2008 12:49 pm Title: Bonus Gifts

This is freaking awesome. Something about it I just LOVE. It seems so realistic yet dreamy too. Brava!

Reviewer: Semby Signed [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2008 12:41 pm Title: Bonus Gifts

Awww! *So* much better than a video iPod. This was adorably sweet.

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2008 11:18 am Title: Bonus Gifts

loveitloveitloveitloveitloveitLOVEIT!!!!!!  Such a good idea and what a GREAT story!  "'Yeah, well… your turn,' he said softly."  Guh.  Fantastic. 

Author's Response: Wowowow! Thank you so much Nan! You rock :)

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2008 10:04 am Title: Bonus Gifts

Yeah, I'd trade a video iPod for that smile.  And a chance to grab the card out of Jim's pocket.  Heh.  

I'm so glad your tale had a happy ending.  I think I would have had to jump out the window if Pam had read the card, Jim had taken it back and they both took that as a reason to stay quiet. 



Author's Response:

Don't we all wish we could have snatched that card from Jim's pocket? Hee!

You know, it seems like if Pam had read the card on the actual show, they both would have stayed quiet. But this is fanfic world, and I refuse to drive anyone to jump out a window :) 

Reviewer: Abigail Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2008 09:40 am Title: Bonus Gifts

*sigh* If only....

 I like your version much better than the real one.  Very sweet and plausible story.  :)



Author's Response: Aww, thanks Abigail!

Reviewer: secondrink Signed [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2008 09:19 am Title: Bonus Gifts

I value a planet that contains Jim, Pam, and fabulous writers like yourself; hence, a review :)  Lovely story: Dwight was spot (spout?)-on and I like that you had Pam checking things out before Jim even knew that she'd gotten the teapot back.  *Happy New Year!*

Author's Response: Thank you from both the planet and myself :) Excellent spout pun, by the way.

Reviewer: EverybodyHurts Signed [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2008 08:46 am Title: Bonus Gifts

I've taken enough science courses in my life to realize that the connection between fic reviews and photosynthesis is just not important to me.

However, let me say that this story is absolutely fabulous and I'm so glad you posted it.  Everyone's dialogue was perfect, with too many choice lines to quote.  My favorite part was brave Pam at the bar with Jim, when she confronted him about the card, and then confronted her own feelings.  And what a great visual of Pam grabbing for the card and Jim jumping back in shock.  Funny.

And Jim's message in the card?  Made me tear up.  Nice job, you. :)



Author's Response:

Hahaha! Okay, next time I won't bring science into my pleas for reviews :)

I'm sort of floored by how much people liked Jim's card. It makes me feel awesome, so thank you :) 

Reviewer: time4moxie Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2008 08:07 am Title: Bonus Gifts

that was an awesome twist to the mysterious christmas card, shan!  I knew you wouldn't let me down.  You rock!!


Author's Response: Thanks moxie! You rock more!

Reviewer: Shassafrass Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2008 06:25 am Title: Bonus Gifts

Marvelous and sweet as spun sugar...

Author's Response: Awww, see I know you're a talented writer because that was such a lovely turn of phrase :) Thanks Shassafrass!

Reviewer: xoxoxo Signed [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2008 06:25 am Title: Bonus Gifts

Shan - you're killing me.  Once with this incredible story and twice with the fact that I still haven't finished what I'm writing for you. :(   Help a sister out and please email me with some prompts...any prompts.  If my writers block doesn't budge soon I'm going to fold up my keyboard for life. 

Ok - that might be a little dramatic - but it's how I feel when I read such spot on dialogue by both Jim, Pam and Dwight and that card....such a lovely, perfectly in character take on the contents.

Yay you.



Author's Response:

Oh, xoxoxo, please don't fret! I just finished this for brokenloon last night (I needed an extension too). But if it helps, I'll email you some prompts today. I said I would do it weeks ago and forgot, so it's my bad anyway.

But thanks so much for the nice review :)

Reviewer: Sweetpea Signed [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2008 05:54 am Title: Bonus Gifts

Oh, I loved this so much for so many reasons.  First, I got that very card from a friend this Christmas!  And what you had Jim write in the card was just perfect.  Funny and sweet and so Jim.  I don't think we'll ever find out about the card on the show, but even if we did, I can't imagine the message could be any better than this.  I loved the scene at Poor Richard's - a little liquid courage does wonders for Pam!  Dwight and Roy are very real, too, and I loved Pam's conversation with Dwight.  What a great after-holiday gift!

Author's Response: Wow! I'm so glad that what I wrote for the card is going over so well! Thanks for the detailed review!

Reviewer: SixFlightsUp Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2008 05:51 am Title: Bonus Gifts

Shan!!!!!!!!! A new story from you is a glorious thing to wake up to. And a jimpot story nonetheless?!

I was so anxious/excited/nervous with Pam as she re-opened the gift. I'm happy to be able to attribute this to your amazing writing (and not my sad obsession... not entirely anyway).

That turtle dove card is genius. Where did that comes from?

Also, I may have enjoyed the ass-grabbing portion a little too much... Mmmm... that is one fine a-- Am I still typing?

You know what acts as a catalyst in the CO2 + reviews = O2 reaction? Fanfic. 

I'm just sayin... ;-) 



Author's Response:

Hahaha! As I was writing this I was like, SixFlightsUp is totally right. I am apparently obsessed with that teapot.

The turtledove card was something that popped up when I googled "funniest christmas cards" and is by no means a product of my imagination. Although I wish I could take credit :)

Anyway, thanks for the feedback! I knew that you would enjoy the ass-grabbing part. Heh. You rock!

Reviewer: nbyevu Signed [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2008 05:49 am Title: Bonus Gifts

Um, is there any chance you might want to continue this? Because that would just be...awesome.

Author's Response: Heh. Brokenloon actually suggested the same thing. I tend to write multi-chapter stories that are angsty, not fluffy one-shots so it's entirely possible that eventually I might add to this. We'll see :) Thanks for the review!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans