You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: September 12, 2017 09:01 pm Title: Three Rings and An Answering Machine

Utterly, exquisitely beautiful.

Reviewer: Bellascura Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 23, 2009 10:28 pm Title: Three Rings and An Answering Machine

I absolutely LOVE that song and the fact you used it for THIS pair is awesome.

loved it.

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: December 23, 2008 12:27 am Title: Three Rings and An Answering Machine

I freaking loved this, the messages on the machine made me smile, but wow, the whole story was just amazing :)

Reviewer: Alamos Signed [Report This]
Date: June 30, 2008 03:57 pm Title: Three Rings and An Answering Machine

What a sweet story. The messages were so loving.

Reviewer: Sonni Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 04, 2008 04:27 pm Title: Three Rings and An Answering Machine

Loved the fic, even though I don't know the song! It was just uber cute and aww how awesome would it have been if that had really happened? The answering machine messages totally made my day! :D

Reviewer: iheartcreed Signed [Report This]
Date: January 12, 2008 05:27 pm Title: Three Rings and An Answering Machine

Delightful!! I love the song Austin and I love JAM so...

Reviewer: StarShine Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 10, 2008 03:09 am Title: Three Rings and An Answering Machine

This. Floored. Me. I got chills when I read Jim's first answering machine message. The second one? GAAAHHHH!!! I'm seconds away from bursting into tears! This was a beautiful idea, beautifully written, loved it. And it's definitely getting favorited!

Reviewer: JamesMichael Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2008 04:39 pm Title: Three Rings and An Answering Machine

My God, that kind of fluff would make you itch. But it WAS good, game ball...

Reviewer: JamLover101 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2008 03:49 pm Title: Three Rings and An Answering Machine

This was so cute and i love the build up to the end. I have never heard this song but this story was so great.

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: January 08, 2008 07:49 pm Title: Three Rings and An Answering Machine

My favorite Blake Shelton song inspiring a sweet Jim and Pam story, I'm a happy person right now. Glad you tried something on the "fluff side".

Reviewer: Shassafrass Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 08, 2008 06:20 pm Title: Three Rings and An Answering Machine

Delicious. I LOVE the answering machine message thing. It's sweet and original and I LOVE it.

Reviewer: hues8 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 08, 2008 04:58 pm Title: Three Rings and An Answering Machine

“If you’re calling about my heart, it’s yours"...awe! So cute!

Reviewer: lemonade Signed [Report This]
Date: January 08, 2008 12:14 pm Title: Three Rings and An Answering Machine

I just wanted to logon here quickly to let you know that I adore your story. It really touched me. I have never heard this song so the whole outgoing message thing was a surprise to me and it all just worked beautifully. Thanks for writing this!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I can't tell you how happy I am to know that it worked for someone who wasn't familiar with the song. I appreciate your kind words.

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: January 08, 2008 12:06 pm Title: Three Rings and An Answering Machine

Guh.  We need something light and fluffy.

P.S.  I adore that song.  Nice adaptation. 



Author's Response: Thanks so much lisahoo.  You're right. As much as I love the angst, I'm missing some fluffy JAM. Thanks again!

Reviewer: grammarfreak Signed [Report This]
Date: January 08, 2008 11:04 am Title: Three Rings and An Answering Machine

Love it!

Author's Response: Thanks!!!!

Reviewer: WildBerryJam Signed [Report This]
Date: January 08, 2008 06:51 am Title: Three Rings and An Answering Machine

ohhh how great.  At first Iwas a little slow on the realization of the BS song connection but wow!  So great!  Such a great idea and way to relate it to the song.  I love the idea of Jim having crazy mesages on his machine too because well it seems like he would!  *sigh*  You always rock, angst, fluff, always amazing!

Author's Response: WBJ--Thanks so much for your reivew. I thought long and hard about the messages, because at first I thought that they weren't Jim...especially sad, Stamford Jim, but then I thought that it would probably be a good way for him to "talk" to people, like his mom even if he didn't really want to let them know how he was doing. Thanks again for your kind words and review.

Reviewer: amalia Signed [Report This]
Date: January 08, 2008 06:37 am Title: Three Rings and An Answering Machine

All the while reading this I kept saying, "If only, If only, If only...."   Thank you. 

Author's Response: That would have been nice, wouldn't it?  Thanks so much for your review.

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 08, 2008 06:31 am Title: Three Rings and An Answering Machine

GITC, thank you so much for this "hunk of cheese."  It's delicious, and I just added it to my favorites.  So sorry that you're experiencing a block, but you would never know it.  I really enjoyed this story.  To paraphrase a line from my favorite movie, to me, it was perfect : )  See, ya never know what people are gonna like, right?  Go figure.

Author's Response: NanReg...thanks so much for your review. Glad you like the cheese.  I really wasn't sure about this story, so it's great to get the positive feedback. Thanks again!

Reviewer: EverybodyHurts Signed [Report This]
Date: January 08, 2008 05:28 am Title: Three Rings and An Answering Machine

Honestly, how do you do it?  Writer's block, my a*s.  Loved this take on the song.  Really, really nice.  I'll take your fluff anytime you need to throw some crumbs out there for us. :)



Author's Response: EH...thanks so much for your review. You don't know how hard it was to sit back down and start writing. It's like a habit you need to get into. I'm so glad you enjoyed it and I'm so appreciative of your kind words.

Reviewer: Cousin Mose Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 08, 2008 05:20 am Title: Three Rings and An Answering Machine

Perfection. n. (per-fek-shun). The state or condition of being flawless or without fault. Syn. Whole, completed, finished. Without defect. Ideal. 

See Also: This story. :)

A. Maz. Ing.  



Author's Response: Awwwww, Mose. That was the definition of a very sweet review. Thanks so much.

Reviewer: nandance Signed [Report This]
Date: January 08, 2008 05:17 am Title: Three Rings and An Answering Machine

This was awesome!! I loved it! And of course now I've got Austin forever stuck in my head, lol. Great choice of song ;)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words and the review. It does get stuck in your head, doesn't it?

Reviewer: Daoust Signed [Report This]
Date: January 08, 2008 04:48 am Title: Three Rings and An Answering Machine

WOW! What a great little short story.  How come I can't write a good story like this? You're awesome.

Author's Response: Heh Hem....Reincarnation? Jim and Pam at McDonald's? Hello! Good stuff there.  Thanks for your kind words. I'm glad you liked it.  Thanks so much for your review.

Reviewer: Crystalized Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: January 08, 2008 01:10 am Title: Three Rings and An Answering Machine

I love that song by Mr. Shelton, and this is a great Office take on it. Very nice piece.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you felt like it worked with the song!

Reviewer: Wendy Blue Signed [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2008 11:01 pm Title: Three Rings and An Answering Machine

Speechless.  Seriously.

Okay maybe not so speechless because this utterly and completely rocked.  So eloquent and beautiful, as always and the whole answering machine thing?  Broke my brain.  Thank you for that.



Author's Response: Wendy...thanks so much for your review. I can't take credit for the answering machine, though. The credit for that goes to Blake Shelton, or whoever wrote that song. I'm so honored by your review.

Reviewer: CashBasket Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2008 10:05 pm Title: Three Rings and An Answering Machine

Wow, I can't top Becky215's review...so I'm just going to say, what a wonderful world it is, now that you've blessed me with your story.

Author's Response: Awwwww....thanks so much, CashBasket. I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans