Reviews For Bridging the Gap
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: February 04, 2007 07:54 am Title: Going Home

aww, such a sweet story. i just read the entire series. so sweet even though tons of angst. it did balance out...

Author's Response: Thanks Emily! The thought of a happy ever after for these two just tickles me pink!

Reviewer: GreenFish Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: September 13, 2006 01:55 pm Title: Going Home

Better late than never.  This was very sad - I felt horrible for Jim when he asked her about whether she was having an affair and she didn't answer, agh.  I really enjoyed the first chapter a lot - it was a nice, but sad (!!) opening to the story.  

Author's Response: I feel cheap sometimes going with sad Jim - he's such a powerful attention getter - but there's so much to work with there. Thanks!

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 11, 2006 06:09 pm Title: Going Home

Wonderful ending. I'm so glad Pam got her house with the terrace and that they are still so in love with each other that their romantic side is still a high priority, no matter how much it grosses the kids out. Can't wait to read your next story!

Author's Response: Thanks! I give all the romantic credit to Jim! He'd keep it all going!

Reviewer: Lissa_Maylee Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: September 11, 2006 05:31 pm Title: Going Home

The grossest mommy and daddy ever!  lol 

Thanks for the fluff to balance out the angst. 



Author's Response: You're welcome! It was my pleasure.

Reviewer: yippee Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 11, 2006 04:07 pm Title: Going Home

Aww yay for happy endings!

Author's Response: After that beginning even I needed a happy ending!

Reviewer: Colette Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 11, 2006 10:56 am Title: Going Home

What a charming, lovely way to end this - you really handled the dark to light story arc well. Especially liked their amusement at being 'the grossest mommy and daddy.'  That's high praise for a long married couple.

Author's Response: Thank you. It was hard for me to conceive of a problem that would drive them to a dark place so I imagined they would have a strong enough relationship to recover eventually. (BTW-as I read your review I suddenly wondered - do kids still even say "gross" anymore?! )

Reviewer: bitterpill Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: September 11, 2006 10:49 am Title: Going Home

A beautiful ending to a beautiful story.  I really enjoyed it.



Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: gotkona Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: September 11, 2006 10:33 am Title: Going Home

Definitely made up for the angst. Great job.

Author's Response:

Thanks! And I'm glad the fluff helped.

Reviewer: Jonah5 Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: September 11, 2006 10:08 am Title: Going Home

Wonderful ending!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed [Report This]
Date: September 11, 2006 09:29 am Title: Going Home

Thank goodness for fluff. A lovely way to end it.

Author's Response: Good lord- you're always so fast to review! Thanks very much lis ;)

Reviewer: MrsHalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 09, 2006 10:52 pm Title: The Conversation

so sad.. =( but soooo good!! =) love it.

Author's Response: Thanks Mrs. Halpert! (Or can I call you Pam?)

Reviewer: xoxoxo Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 09, 2006 04:34 pm Title: The Conversation

Oh thank God.  Seriously.  I don't think I could have taken much more. :) 

Author's Response: I agree! But I'm glad all is forgiven ;)

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2006 05:04 pm Title: The Conversation

So very sad.  This line was beautiful - "And for the first time in months he felt able to breathe"



Author's Response: Poor Jim! But his personality ensures that he ends up trying to make everyone better all the time. Thanks!

Reviewer: yippee Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2006 04:02 pm Title: The Conversation

You wrote this conversation really well. It's so Jim-like to keep telling her that everything is OK. I like that you had her coming to terms with her problems here though. Glad they're back on a (relatively) happy path!

Author's Response: Thank you! I figured Pam might learn to face her problems as she gets older. She's not very good at it now!

Reviewer: girl7 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2006 11:26 am Title: How Did We Get Here?

Oh wow - powerful stuff.  And such an interesting take.  Off for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks much! And remember, it will get easier. I feel badly that I may have actually caused physical pain to a couple of people who read it!

Reviewer: Jonah5 Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2006 09:50 am Title: The Conversation

That?  Was perfect.  Seriously.  I was kind of anxious of where you were going with this, but that was so in character and raw and sweet.  Loved it!



Author's Response: Awww- glad you liked it! I was a bit nervous about how it would read but I'm happy the balance of raw/sweet came across. Thanks!

Reviewer: Lissa_Maylee Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2006 09:37 am Title: The Conversation

I'm so glad Pam woke up in time!  She's got to be very good at rationalizing her own behavior, so I can see this happening slowly.  Yay for reunions!

Author's Response: You're so right about Pam! Although I allowed her to have a good excuse for her behavior this time. On the show? Not so much...

Reviewer: gotkona Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2006 09:34 am Title: The Conversation

*tears in my eyes* that was beautiful.

Author's Response: Thanks gotkona! Let me get you a tissue...

Reviewer: bitterpill Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2006 08:31 am Title: The Conversation

Fantastic update.  I could really feel their pain.  Beautiful.



Author's Response: Thanks so much bitterpill!

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2006 08:28 am Title: The Conversation

This is painful, but so hopeful. I love that song, by the way.



Author's Response: That song makes me want to cry every.single.time. But I thought it really captured what Jim was trying to do for her.

Reviewer: kath Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2006 08:27 am Title: The Conversation

Uh oh.  Yeah, she has her reasons, but you don't leave Jim Halpert...ever.  I'm over you Pam.  Jim, I will introduce you to my friend Caroline :)

Author's Response: Oh kath, why do you gotta hate on Pam? She didn't end up leaving him after all. But honestly, I agree with you and I think I channel my frustration over Pam's indecision on the show into everything I write! 

Reviewer: Colette Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2006 08:10 am Title: The Conversation

Great chapter. You really captured how complicated and layered a long term relationship - especially with kids and a serious illness thrown into the mix - can be. Such a sad Jim, but still very much Jim. Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks so much Colette. This is the chapter that was the most difficult but I do think Jim would honestly forgive her just about anything.

Reviewer: moirariordan Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2006 08:46 pm Title: Alone

Ow! ::rubs chest:: You totally rock at doing that to me. Gah.

This is so Jim. But Jim knew he could never be that person. His family was as essential to him as oxygen. Even now, without them for mere hours, it was becoming hard to breathe. Besides, he knew that he was the responsible parent now and he couldn’t let down the kids. He loved them too much for that. Oh, Jim. Jim, Jim, Jim.

So it hurt, but in a very good/hopeful way. :) Nice update, as usual.



Author's Response: I know! If it was just Pam, I'm not sure I could write so much but Jim, man. Jim is a sad character with layers and layers of complexity to tap. Thanks and I hope the next chapter is easier to take!

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 6 [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2006 05:43 pm Title: Alone

Very anxious for chapter 4 and hopefully some relief for Jim and us! 

Author's Response: Voila! Hope this helps kaystar.

Reviewer: yippee Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2006 02:54 pm Title: Alone

Still so good...though my heart is taking a beating :) Can't wait to see how you write their discussion.

Author's Response: Done! Let me know what you think.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans