You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Emilys List Signed 7 [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2008 09:03 pm Title: The Prince and the Hag

i loved pam and jim as parents.  so sweet, but so natural, and not at all saccharine. and the kids were written well.  this was so cute!

Reviewer: FinerThings Signed [Report This]
Date: February 08, 2008 11:02 pm Title: The Prince and the Hag

Sooo cute!!

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 7 [Report This]
Date: January 20, 2008 08:34 pm Title: The Prince and the Hag

"So, what’s the moral of the story?" his mom asks as she sits down on his bed.

"Marry ugly people?" he thinks it’s the right answer, but his mom bursts our laughing."

I just loved Jake's reply!  Too funny.  Also, I think you meant to say "out" instead of "our". 

Reviewer: Pamalama Signed [Report This]
Date: January 19, 2008 12:47 pm Title: The Prince and the Hag

So adorable! :)

Reviewer: deerinthepark Signed [Report This]
Date: January 19, 2008 12:13 pm Title: The Prince and the Hag

The story, FYI, is called (Sir Gawain and) The Loathly Lady, sometimes called Sir Gawain and Dame Ragnell.  The Loathly Lady has also been featured in other stories-- there are a lot of variations.

Anyway, this was cute :)

Reviewer: Jordon Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 19, 2008 11:41 am Title: The Prince and the Hag

That was so good - I also remember that story from when I was real young, and I still like it. Anyway, this was a fun, cute story that had Jim and Pam feeling spot on accurate, and I hope you continue.

P.S. I ALSO hope you continue your other story (Shame), it's really hard (TWSS) to wait for updates. 

Reviewer: nbyevu Signed [Report This]
Date: January 19, 2008 11:21 am Title: The Prince and the Hag

To use fairytale lingo, this was a purely charming story. Great job.

Reviewer: PamPongChamp Signed [Report This]
Date: January 19, 2008 10:53 am Title: The Prince and the Hag

I love your dark depressing stories very much...but every girl loves a fairy tale.  I also greatly enjoy jam babies.  So overall, this was a fantastic story.  :)

Reviewer: Becky215 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 19, 2008 10:08 am Title: The Prince and the Hag

Athena-I always enjoy the stuff you've written on this site, and this is no exception. I'm also glad someone else joins me on "Team Jake" (I swear, if and when they DO have a kid, he will be named Jake. LOL). I can't wait to see what you'll come up with next. It's a real treat to watch your talent unfold, and you always keep us on the edges of our seats with your prose. Wonderful work here!! -CH

Reviewer: Catie9 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 19, 2008 06:08 am Title: The Prince and the Hag

That was really cute!! I love how you painted Jim and Pam's kid to be sensitive, romantic, mischevious, definitely too inquisitive for his own good...a perfect amalgamation of the two of them. This was just very well done, and I must say that if this is the result of your staving off writers block...well, I hope you continue to have it!

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: January 19, 2008 05:16 am Title: The Prince and the Hag

I enjoyed that.  Very sweet.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans