Reviews For Cardiac Care
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: late2theprty Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2019 03:15 pm Title: You Love Me

This story is one of the reasons I joined the group. So well done, so engaging. At this point it will probably never get finished but if it is not to be, just thank you.

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed [Report This]
Date: March 13, 2019 04:50 pm Title: Prologue

I just read this and loved it! The kind of story that I couldn't stop reading. I knew when I started that it wasn't finished but I couldn't resist reading it anyway.

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 24, 2019 05:31 am Title: You Love Me

Adding my voice to those hundreds who have praised this story. Almost 10 years after it went to the Land of Hiatus, there is probably no chance of it being finished again.

Still, this is a masterpice.

A fanfic that makes you think about fanfic-ing the hell out of it. I can imagine a one-shot of Pam's thoughts as she shops for everything Jim and his parents might need, being both anxious and excited. I wish we got to see Larissa's reaction to the effects of hers and Pam's conversation (and how quickly they came through), once she gets to see them together. I'd love at some point to see Pam meet Jim's dad, and see him recognising her voice. I'd love the description of the walker man's knowing smile and of the nurses sighing about how seet Jim and Pam look together and not really caring about the PDA.

And, since I'm human, I'd love to see them steamy, finding comfort and a whole new level of excitement in each other's bodies. (But I KNOW how hard it is - that's what she said - to write smut!)

Anyway, thanks very much for such an amazing trip. This sort of story is why fanfic exists and how great is that!

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 18, 2017 10:08 pm Title: Prologue

I just wanted to leave my echoes with the others about how wonderful this story is. I actually found this one over on FF.net, and it was this story that brought me here. So, if all else fails (and by "all else," I'm alluding to the fact that this masterpiece never gets a happy ending), the positive side is that I found this wonderful site. For that, I thank you. I will also plead that this story gets the conclusion that it deserves, but we all can't be Jim and Pam, can we? ;)

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 17, 2017 09:37 am Title: You Love Me

I just want to add my voice to the chorus saying this is a beautiful gif, and I would dearly like to see it finished, but even if it never does, it's a major achievement.

Reviewer: msteapot Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 08, 2017 11:20 pm Title: Prologue

One of my all-time favourites on MTT. The story will probably never be finished, Pam and Jim stuck in an infinite hospital time loop, but even so it is well worth the read. A huge thanks to the author for the ever present hard work and emotional turmoil that it must have taken to write this story.

Reviewer: NobleLandMermaid Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 13, 2016 06:41 pm Title: You Love Me

So I know at this point it's probably not in the cards for this one to be finished, I just want to say a very sincere thank you for the 41 chapters you did write for us. The amazing characterization and attention to detail in this story truly puts it in a class of it's own! Know that even years later and even though it's not completed, this story is well-read and well-loved!

Though you did leave off with a heck of a cliffhanger at least Jim and Pam revealed their feelings to each other in this last chapter. I do want to know what's going on with Jim's mother but probably above all I want to know what was engraved in the ring!? Should you see this, even a hint would be appreciated ;)

Author's Response: The ring said, "I am my beloved's and my beloved is mine." 

Reviewer: NobleLandMermaid Signed [Report This]
Date: September 10, 2016 10:45 am Title: You're a Piece of Work, Halpert

Much as I love Jim, I appreciate that you let Karen get her say here, and that Jim recognizes that he definitely used her a bit and lead her on (it would have been nice if on the show there was *some* acknowledgement from Jim that he had been a bit of a jerk during S3, they mostly glazed over that!). But I'm also glad you don't have Jim making excuses or trying to somehow continue the relationship out of guilt or continue with his hope of breaking up with her face-to-face, it's crummy but he needed to be honest and just let it end.

Reviewer: NobleLandMermaid Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 09, 2016 03:11 pm Title: PDA at Lunch!

So I'm finally taking the time to read some of the "epics" on this site, plus this story was frequently mentioned as a fave in our 10 anniversary survey and wow it's really sucked me in, the detail you included is so incredible. I can't remember the chapter but I really liked the bit about how Roy was there for Pam when her father was ill, how he was just what she needed at the time but then she loyalty she felt to Roy due to that time morphed into more an obligation. Also I like this chapter, a fun little reprieve from the heavy subject at hand as some fawning teen girls threaten to blow Pam's cover, hehe.

Reviewer: Boysenberry Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: February 19, 2016 12:25 pm Title: You Love Me

Noooo... You didn't finish it!! Aww, man

Reviewer: Boysenberry Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: February 19, 2016 10:22 am Title: Conversations with God, Parents and the Walker Man

I am really enjoying this very well written story. I hope you are still writing. You have the gift for it.

Reviewer: armenianarkanian Signed [Report This]
Date: February 01, 2015 09:41 pm Title: You Love Me

Nooooooooooooo!!!!!! Come back and unabandon!

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 28, 2012 05:23 pm Title: You Love Me

This chapter is lovely. I can't wait to see another update.

Reviewer: ftmill16 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 02, 2012 12:25 am Title: Prologue

Hey there VB! I really REALLY hope you're still out there and planning on finishing this because seriously, you have taken too much time and care, the details and slow buildup you gave us... you have been pure magic all throughout this story and honestly of all the stories on this site, this one is the one that LEAST deserves to be out there unfinished. SO, please, PLEASE... I beg you... I'll bribe you if you want... want me to bring you a pizza, your choice of toppings and a beverage of your choice? Bake some cookies? Pedicure, massage your tired shoulders as you write? Whatever, WHATEVER it takes, I'll be right there because I want to see this one finished in the WORST way! I KNOW you can do it! So please please please come back. I know that there are many MANY readers that are absolutely desperate to read the rest of Jim and Pam's story in the world of Cardiac Care! I hope to find out things like if Jim's dad is glad that Jim and Karen are finally over since he was so disappointed in Jim, knowing why Jim was with her. WIll their relationship REALLY rebound and will his dad take to Pam? Will his mom be able to truly accept Pam? How about the rest of the family? I don't know that these will be answered, just things I would love to see resolved. Also I'd like to know about that phone call and what happens next and where exacctly Jim and Pam go from there. What did Pam have inscribed in Jim's ring? How will things go with Karen back at the office? Please, even if you don't answer all my questions, just PLEASE finish this up. You've worked too hard on it not to and the story is just so beautiful, it DESERVES an ending! I can't wait to read more! THis is truly one of the premiere stories on this site!

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed [Report This]
Date: October 03, 2011 06:47 pm Title: You Love Me

I miss this story! Please update again. I hope you are doing well.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed [Report This]
Date: October 03, 2011 06:46 pm Title: You Love Me

I miss this story! Please update again. I hope you are doing well.

Reviewer: SarahPlainandTall Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 10, 2011 05:09 pm Title: You Love Me

Hey there, it's been a long time since I've read this story, but I'm back in "Office" mode again, and I came back to see if you've finished it. Unfortunately, you stopped just when it was getting good! Believe me, I completely understand that real life tends to get in the way, but I'm really looking forward to the conclusion of this story!

Reviewer: Aivilo Signed [Report This]
Date: July 11, 2011 09:43 pm Title: Prologue

I miss your story. I hope you are going to let us know how Jim's parents are doing. Will he ever get hold of his brother? And, of course, now that he and Pam are {finally!!!} on the same page, how will this relationship progress?

Your story has been consistently amazing, I look forward to seeing what you have planned next!

Reviewer: iJam Signed [Report This]
Date: June 21, 2011 03:35 am Title: You Love Me

So I just read the most recent chapter again, and it reminded why I love this story so much. I really hope you're still planning to finish it. These two need a happy ending and I'd like more fluff. :)

Author's Response: Thank you!  I'm still hoping  to finish.  I'm up to chapter 30 for revisions.  So, soon I'll be to the point of needing to actually be creative and write something new!

Reviewer: madmen fanatic Signed [Report This]
Date: May 16, 2011 09:59 pm Title: You Love Me

'k. I just read around 16 chapters tonight (ahhh, it's been a very great night!). And I've been spoiled because I've been about to hit the "next" button at the end of every chapter. Til this one. *sigh*

I'm glad Pam and Mrs Halpert are getting along. I'm glad that Jim and his dad have kind of made peace (all I really know is Dad said I'm sorry, but surely he woke up and Jim apologizzed too). And I'm glad Pam confessed, and Jim responded simply with 'I do love you.' That was perfect.

I'm certain you can write smut. DISCLAIMER: I really don't know if you can write smut. But I'd sure like to read it. If you stay away from phrases like "his throbbing 8 inches", make the sex good for both of them, and maybe throw in a touch of laughter, you won't go wrong.

Looking forward to Chapter 42 (wow!).

Author's Response: Thanks for the flurry of reviews!  Still not confident about the smut part but I can assure you, IF I atttempt it, there will be NO measurements, mentions of turgidity etc!

Reviewer: madmen fanatic Signed [Report This]
Date: May 16, 2011 07:57 pm Title: She Loves You

This chapter made me cry too.

Reviewer: madmen fanatic Signed [Report This]
Date: May 16, 2011 06:17 pm Title: Saturday Morning

yup, total cold shower there.

Reviewer: madmen fanatic Signed [Report This]
Date: May 16, 2011 06:00 pm Title: She Felt Whole

I was wrong! This was a happy chapter!

Reviewer: madmen fanatic Signed [Report This]
Date: May 16, 2011 05:58 pm Title: Friday Night

Oh! This chapter made me cry. Those girls made me cry. Man, jim realy has some soul-searching to do after learning all he did.

Ha! I just realized something. On Casino Night, Pam was a bit angry ("Why are you telling me this? What am I supposed to do with this?") and thrown for a loop. She had to work it out too (unfortunately he fled while she did it).

Can't wait to click on the next chapter. Though I have a feeling it'll be a few chapters before it gets happier.

aka greys has become my life at ff.net

Author's Response: Wow, I think this is the first time someone's said this chapter made them cry!  I'm glad you enjoyed it.  PM'd you at ff!

Reviewer: Flonkerton1987 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 20, 2011 06:00 pm Title: Prologue

Okay it's been like a month! Wheres more!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans