Reviews For Phone Etiquette...

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans

Name: Duchess Cupcake (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2018 05:17 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
So cute! Especially that playful teasing at the end as he’s trying to get it out of her. Really wonderful!


Name: ilovetoJAM (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2009 08:42 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
omg i thought this was so cute...and the sneezing? freaking hilarious.=]


Name: pamelamorganhalpert (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2009 04:02 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
that was great. i love how mrs. beesly is on the other end of the phone! i thought it was a little weird how jim kept finishing all of pam's sentences, but it would only be weird if it was anybody else. great story. i'd love to see another chapter set maybe a year or two in the future. nice job!


Name: FinerThings (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2008 10:50 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
Now that really fit the challenge! That was super cute. I love Mrs. Beesly, she's so awesome. lol

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!   I loved the idea of this story working out that way and when the challenge came up I just had to write it. 

Mrs. Beesly is awesome - and for sure a Jim and Pam fan.  That I am certain of.

Thanks again!



Name: JamLover101 (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2007 09:23 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1

I love this it is so adorable

If only it could have happened this way :[

I love Pam's mom and how Jim reacts when realizes she's been listening.



Author's Response: Thanks JamLover!  I was so hopeful back in these days - before I knew how it would really happen. :)   Thanks so much for the review.


Name: NeverEnoughJam (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2007 06:04 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
Busted! I love this ending. :D And Jim coaxing Pam to confess. Wonderful!


Author's Response: Thanks so much!


Name: Boof (Anonymous) · Date: September 06, 2006 08:49 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
Great new view of the whole exchange.  Heee....  I've always been a believer that Mom wants Jim and Pam to happen as much as we do!  I thought you might have her say something earlier with the wedding costs, but I shouldn't have doubted your genius--the way you did it was perfect!

Author's Response: Thanks Boof.   I think we may have enough of us now to start a Mrs Beesly Fan Club. LOL!


Name: Luna Mystik (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2006 03:42 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
That was too cute! Always love fics with Mrs. Beesly.

Author's Response: Mrs Beesly rocks!  LOL!  Thanks Luna Mystik!


Name: samsmom (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2006 12:16 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
So sweet. 

Author's Response: So are you. :)  Thanks samsmom!


Name: Jonah5 (Anonymous) · Date: September 06, 2006 11:19 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
Yay!  I love Mrs. Beesley.  This was awesome!

Author's Response:

Mrs Beesly to me is kinda like Mark.  You saw both of them only once but (if you're like me) you want to see more.  To be more specific - you want to see Mrs B stop the wedding and Mark tell Jim to stick around for a bit so that he can be there when Pam finally gets a clue. :)

 

Sorry for the long reply.  :)  Thanks Jonah5!



Name: Par5 (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2006 09:35 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
Go Pam's mom! I loved overhearing their conversation that way.

Author's Response:

HEEE!  Me too!!

Obviously. ;)



Name: pennylane83 (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2006 08:06 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
Oh I loved this. You should get stuck in traffic more often! ;) I love that Pam's mom would totally be a Jam shipper. And that she would silently reprimand Pam for using her as an excuse! Great job! :)

Author's Response: I was coming home from a family vacay - driving my dad crazy singing along to the radio (I actually can carry a tune quite well so it's not like it was really torture) but he was thankful when I got quiet and began to envision Office fanfic.  Even if he had no idea that's what shut me up.  LOL!  Thanks so much pennylane.  I'm glad you liked it!!


Name: PuffingNoise (Anonymous) · Date: September 06, 2006 06:12 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
Heee, too cute! Loved this.

Author's Response: Cute was always my intention. :)  Thanks PuffingNoise!


Name: gotkona (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2006 06:02 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
That was cute and perfect for overheard.

Author's Response:

Thanks gotkona!  I'm so glad you thought so!



Name: TV_Buffy (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2006 04:48 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
That was incredibly awesome. Love Pam's Mom and her willing her daughter to make the right decision. Love the "Pamela Beesly" mental reprimand. Pefect Mom-ism. The whole story is true to the characters and the events surrounding the kiss. Great job!

Author's Response:

Thanks TV_Buffy.  As I said before...I'm looking at Mrs Beesly to act like my mom would.  In this situation she'd totally be shoving me towards Jim so.....

I'm really so glad you liked it you have no idea. :)



Name: yippee (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2006 04:36 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
Heeee! I love Mrs. Beesly and I love this fic...so much fun to read :)

Author's Response:

I love her too.  Pinning almost every last hope on that woman so she'd better deliver. ;)  Glad you liked it yippee.



Name: Colette (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2006 04:25 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
How nice to wake up and read something light and sweet for breakfast, instead of my usual bowl of angst! Very cute. Love this:'Don't you dare use me as an excuse' - perfect thing to say to Pam - the Princess Bride of Denial.

Author's Response: Oh Mrs Beesly.  How I hope you can break through to your daughter.  The rest of America sees what's right in front of her.  Why is she so blind???????  So glad you liked it Colette!


Name: nqllisi (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2006 03:54 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
Ha! Yay!  Bless you for this! Perfect in tone, plausible to the events as we know them, true to the characters, and...exactly what I'm hoping for!

Author's Response:

Thanks nqllisi!  This was really fun to write.  And exactly what I hope happened in that office way back in May.

Not much longer now.  I am counting the minutes...



Name: Morning Angel (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2006 01:45 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
This was cute.  I think it is a nicew, new take on the kiss.  Go Mrs. Beesly!

Author's Response: Hee!  Thanks!  I just think I'm afraid I've done so much post-kiss stuff I'll start repeating myself.  Glad to know I haven't yet! ;)


Name: DementedRiku (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2006 01:24 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
tee hee! How cute! You totally nailed Mrs. Beesly! And Jim and Pam! Great story!

Author's Response: Oh how I hope Mrs Beesly delivers in S3.  I have such faith in her.  LOL!  Thanks so much!  I'm glad you enjoyed it!


Name: aggiegurl22 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2006 10:44 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
Hee! Too cute for words!!!

Author's Response: Thanks aggiegurl!


Name: Lissa_Maylee (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2006 10:30 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1

Tee hee.  I would totally listen, too.  Yay, Mrs. Beesly!

I really hope the conversation did go something like this...



Author's Response: You and me both!!!  Thanks Lissa!


Name: Rose (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2006 10:17 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
For some reason, Pam's mom calling her by her full name just cracked me up. Too funny.


Author's Response: I was going to give Pam a middle name but I decided to go that route instead.  Glad it made you giggle. :)


Name: kaystar (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2006 10:14 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
I beg to differ with you - I think this was different and unique and I loved it!  Pam accidentally putting her Mom on speakerphone was perfect. As was the sneeze!

Author's Response:

My mom has the world's loudest most distinct sneeze EVER.  She'd also totally root Pam on.  So Ms. Beesly is kinda a carbon copy of my own mother.

Now if only I was Pam and could be the one kissing the heck out of Jim.

Sigh.  Sorry.  Drifted there for a moment.  ;)  LOL!



Name: nomadshan (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2006 10:12 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1

Ha!  Awesome :)

It's ironic that a woman who answers the phone for a living would inadvertently engage the speaker phone as she replaces the handset in the cradle.

It IS ironic, isn't it?!  Oh, the devices we use.  Scuba, anyone?

Very nice, Krissy ;)



Author's Response:

Thanks Shan! 

Pam seemed a little shaky to me.  This was just one of those things that nagged me until I wrote it. 

And scuba?  C'mon now.  That was a stroke of brilliance.



You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans