Reviews For Fan Mail
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Noodles Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 30, 2008 11:16 am Title: Postmark Pam's Bedroom

Wow, just awesome. What an amazing story. I think you described their feelings and actions post casino night perfectly, why they both did what they did. At first I was a bit annoyed at Pam for not phoning Jim herself rather than making him be the first to go out and make contact, but it all made sense with how she thought he was mad at her

Just want to say again what an amazing, creative writer you are

Reviewer: CHT 8635 Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2008 03:18 pm Title: You Don't Know Me, But I'm Your Biggest Fan

I loved this story. You may have noticed I am reviewing a lot of your stories tonight - this is just because I finally got round to registering! This will be a story I come back to read again. Really lovely.

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: April 24, 2008 12:23 pm Title: Postmark The Future

Pam took the internship

MARRIAGE VOWS!
And I kind of scared my mom with my excitment over that.

And babies!?

So much awesomeness!

And yeah. Some of the letters made me cry. Okay, specifically, the letters to Carly made me sob like a little girl. Just saying.

Loved it ALL! 

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: April 24, 2008 12:11 pm Title: Postmark Pam's Bedroom

his Halpertness? Wow. Just.... okay...

"There’s not even a GPS enabled computer to assist in stalking my every movement! " something every fan of John needs!

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: April 24, 2008 12:07 pm Title: Postmark Parking Lot

The card.
Wow.
Just.
Wow.

Need to recover from that for a minute.

And then Pam's obviously kind of made me laugh. Okay. Laugh a lot.

"I didn’t realize that for you, it was a complete surprise." the entire description with this is awesome. Just, everything about that idea.

"They left the parking lot in the darkness behind them." in more ways than one.

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: April 24, 2008 12:01 pm Title: Message Received

Okay, the entire first pararaph of description was great because I could TOTALLY see it in my mind, and it was kind of like I was intrudin on this moment (in the best possible way)

"She was moving towed him with quick" towed him? :? Is that supposed to be toward? Or am I just really really bad with words? Either is possible.

I knew that the offices were other branches (just proves how much I watch the show), but I wasn't sure how Pam was doing it. But that is clever. Very awesome Pam.

"“I told you that I needed more than that, Pam.”" This just gave me such a pause because I had to take a breath and relive casino night and remember that this wasn't casino night.

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: April 24, 2008 11:53 am Title: Hand Delivered

Okay, so I had to take a break from this story, because something like real life interferred. Darn real life. Not cool!
But am back now, and ready to read more fan mail. Oh yeah. It better be worth it!

Pam, it is okay you are impatient. But it really does narrow the field of suspects down.

Oh, od, Jim's letter. All sorts of awesome.
Although, not sure if they will recogize each other... hmm, tough one there.

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: April 24, 2008 09:59 am Title: Postmark Akron

Yeah, I kept a journal (because that sounds less girly girl than a diary), I kept multiple ones. Like, I have about 8 in storage. Go me!
Of course, I kind of kept it until I stopped writing. Not because I had a dream life (ah, I wish), but life got... whatever. Is a review the time to really reflect on my life. Shutting up now.

But I do reread my old journals. And sometimes I am amazed at how much I wrote back then could be written still today.

" That evening, instead of sharing a cup of coffee with her best friend and working through the things that were between them like she had wanted, she found herself sipping a glass of wine and wiping the tears out of her eyes as she wrote." And that makes me cry. God, The Merger, such a hopeful episode that turned SO sad.

"that though she called off her wedding, she didn’t do it for him. " SHE DID! God Jim, what did she actually need to just say it straight out. You weren't totally receptive of her, ghlfkjgjxkmd. Yes. That is how i feel about all of that.

Its gets better, it gets better, Jim is goin to dump Karens sorry ass, and then Jim and Pam date, and it is all happy. Must remember that!

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: April 24, 2008 09:50 am Title: Postmark Utica

Jim suspects its Pam. And I really want to try out those email addresses.

And then my stomach goes kaplop, cause it isn't as happy as I wanted it to be. (as was all of S3)

Okay. Just drafts. That makes it a teeny bit better.

SHRED? Okay, My James Halpert, I am going to come over and kick your ass. And not in the awesome way that your proposal will eventually kick Pam's ass. It will not be that awesome.

AND THEN DINNER! DAMN YOU JIM! An ass kicking may not be enough for you! LIKE TWO ASS KICKINGS!

God, now that last note he never read just broke my heart. :'(!

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: April 24, 2008 09:46 am Title: Postmark Camden

IT IS PAM!? I totally thought that with the first letter, but then didn't want to mention it in case I was wrong, ad then with the Albany postmark, I was like, well, maybe she is being sneaky, but, I had my doubts, but then, like, then this chapter happened!

Hmm. Pen to paper. Would't Jim recognize Pam's handwriting? Am I over thinking things? Should I just shut up and read?

I don't know if I am lucky, or just strange, because I've never really had a fight with my friends. I mean, sure when I was younger, we had fights like "no! you get this doll, I get the better doll", but those don't totally count. But ever since we got past the dolls stage, no real fights. Maybe strange. Maybe not.

And I am falling even more and more in love with these letters every chapter.

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: April 24, 2008 09:39 am Title: Postmark Albany

I would take that job of Julie the temp. Okay, I would probably go crazy within a day. But I think for those 24 hours it would be AWESOME (A-W-E *clap clap* S-O-M-E! Awesome awesome is what we are, we're the football superstars!)

Eeek. Someone mentioned Pam to Karen. That can't be good.

Wow. Go fan. This is getting good (better?)

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: April 24, 2008 09:33 am Title: You Don't Know Me, But I'm Your Biggest Fan

I idolize small town paper salesman. It is what I spend most of my day doing. The rest of the time I idolize actors who portray small town paper salesman. It works out quite well, say I.

"Like he’d take advice from someone who couldn’t manage the simple conventions of written English."
Hey! We might not know those fancy smancy grammar rules or spelling, but we know that Pam is perfect for Jim! (because honestly, I did have to reread that letter to figure out what was wrong. Sad, but true)

I like that I don't have to wait to click next.

Reviewer: girlnamedbruce Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: April 18, 2008 12:04 pm Title: You Don't Know Me, But I'm Your Biggest Fan

This is the first for me... I've never cried reading a story here on MTT. The last chapter was inspired, and I just love, love, LOVE the final letter on Jim and Pam's 50th anniversary. Wouldn't we all like to leave a legacy of love like that!

Reviewer: katiej Signed [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2008 02:09 pm Title: Postmark The Future

This was absolutely wonderful. The part about Jim, Stuart and Carly (I love those names, btw)--I could see the scene. Just an amazing ending.

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2008 02:09 pm Title: Postmark The Future

So sweet and sentimental.

Reviewer: NanReg Signed [Report This]
Date: April 09, 2008 06:54 pm Title: Postmark Pam's Bedroom

Well done, GITC. 

Reviewer: EverybodyHurts Signed [Report This]
Date: April 09, 2008 06:25 pm Title: Postmark Pam's Bedroom

How nice to see that they truly are each other's biggest fan.  Yay!  Makes me happy.

Reviewer: Becky215 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 09, 2008 05:20 pm Title: Postmark Pam's Bedroom

Of course, of course, again and again, I love this, Mel. Just....wow. SO good. I love the joking tone between them, as though this was how they'd been wanting to be for WAY too long when they were apart. You've done a brilliant job here, and I will be sad to see this end.

And "FOB?" You know that holds a special place in my heart, and even though you didn't mean what I mean when I say "FOB," I still smiled like an idiot to think of Jim saying it.

Fabulous, as always!! -CH

Reviewer: EverybodyHurts Signed [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2008 06:40 am Title: Postmark Parking Lot

Another wonderful take on the infamous Christmas card!  Loved it, brought tears to my eyes.  Pam now realizes how long Jim has loved her, just beautiful.  So glad to get rid of the PLoD ghosts!  Now onward, Pam's little kitchen, coffee, kissing, etc...

Reviewer: MelBal Signed [Report This]
Date: April 05, 2008 07:38 am Title: Postmark Parking Lot

Awesome! This story was just wonderful, worth staying up into the wee-hours to read. Your take on the christmas card was just perfect. Can't wait for the rest!!

Reviewer: Jimpong Signed [Report This]
Date: April 04, 2008 11:02 pm Title: You Don't Know Me, But I'm Your Biggest Fan

Not your best.  :p

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 04, 2008 06:40 pm Title: Postmark Parking Lot

So glad to have this lovely story back.  What a great chapter.  It made my heart flutter. 

Reviewer: Becky215 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 04, 2008 01:58 pm Title: Postmark Parking Lot

This says it all.

You kick indescribable ass, GiTC. Rock on. --CH

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: April 04, 2008 01:15 pm Title: Postmark Parking Lot

Whoa -- that is genius, using the mythical Christmas card to explain how deep things ran for Jim -- and for so long, that he didn't see how Pam could have thought they were out of the blue.  

Meet me halfway, Pam. Ask me how I feel about you and I know I can find the courage to tell you. If you can’t do that, I hope you can pretend that you never read this.  That just made me melt.  Whoa.  You hit on just the right balance between Jim's bravery and fear. 

Glad to see you writing & posting again!  I know you have a lot of stories going & you are helping to make the long wait for the new episodes bearable. 

 

Reviewer: Beeswax Signed [Report This]
Date: March 07, 2008 06:15 pm Title: Message Received

Oh my!

I just discovered this story of yours and what an incredible read.  I love that you delve into the effect of the documentary on Jim and Pam.  It allows us to see them from a different angle. 

Sooo looking forward to the next chapters.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans