Reviews For How it Falls
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 23, 2018 06:45 am Title: Don't be afraid.

I really liked this story (I know this review is super old and will likely never be read) but THIS chapter brought it all together in a way that made me love it. The imagery was great. I love Jim’s connection to the cabin and that he gets a little shy about it but still willing to share it with. And the raincoat! Ugh in a wonderful way!!!

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 12, 2009 10:43 am Title: Just let me fall in love with you.

Loved it, you're awesome

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 12, 2009 10:26 am Title: Don't breathe.

I think I heart you.

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 12, 2009 10:09 am Title: Don't tease.

I'm so glad people demanded smut :)

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2009 08:34 pm Title: Don't make a scene.

I wanna hug them both :(

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2009 08:27 pm Title: Don't speak.

OMG that's so sad :(

Reviewer: moonmouse Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: December 24, 2008 08:55 pm Title: Don't think.

I see I have not reviewed this before - how terribly remiss of me! Love the story, the added darkness to it, and I adore how you used the song The Beauty of the Rain, which I also love so very very much. The scene in the staircase, when Jim told Pam that Roy was cheating on her, and commanded her to act suprised - I can picture it happening so clearly it's as if I watched it on some warped and angsty episode of the office. And that elevator scene!

Reviewer: Scuttlebutt Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2008 10:04 pm Title: Don't be afraid.

Ow. Ow, in a good way. Ow in my heart. Ohhh, the raincoat. Ohhh, the subtext. I'm so in love with your Jim, the way you write him. Ow. Awesome. Oy.

Reviewer: Scuttlebutt Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 13, 2008 08:15 pm Title: Don't worry.

OK, I know this is belated, I know this was posted a long time ago, and I know this will probably not be read, but I need to tell you... awesome. Awesome in the literal sense, like I'm filled with awe. "Pam wanted to snap her fingers and see if it would rain."? I LOVE. Seriously. I gush because I love.

Author's Response: thank you! Of course I read it ;-)  I'm so glad you enjoyed (a part of?) this story because it's one of my favorites of everything I've written so far.  Glad you're gushing and glad you love and SO glad you took the time to review despite the fact that this is not my newest piece.  Thank you so much again.

Reviewer: belsum Signed [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2008 10:37 am Title: Just let me fall in love with you.

I love how "out there inside of that" both contradicts itself and yet makes perfect sense!

They were always trading their calm, handing it off from one to the other and back again - it's so brilliantly true!

I was going to copy a few other sentences when I realized this was one of *those* chapters where every phrase is just so perfect and right and each simile, each metaphor, every comparison points out exactly the nature of things and why it all makes so much sense.  There was a dream-like quality to this chapter, like I was viewing it all through a gauzy curtain or a soft-focus lense. 

Reviewer: SeluciaV Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2008 08:55 pm Title: Just let me fall in love with you.

That was so lovely and so beautiful -- I don't think your fans could have asked for a better, sweeter more perfectly romantic conclusion. (And can I say, I totally knew Roy was a terrible and selfish lover. Thank god Pam's got a generous man with big hands and a big....heart to love her now. :-p)

There were so many lovely lines and beautiful moments in this that just made me ache -- I don't know if I could even point them all out without quoting the whole damn story. But I'm gonna try. This bit?

"He wasn’t sure if he was man and she was woman or if she had all of him and he was nothing. He moved inside of her and she sighed out and she moaned and his vocal cords felt motion but he was unsure which word he was uttering into her ear. Something love and something god and something yes forever looping through his mind until he was static and silence and she had the slickness of his sweat on her skin."

Sweet Jesus! What beautiful poetry there. Just magnificent! BRAVO!!!

Reviewer: PuffingNoise Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2008 07:14 am Title: Just let me fall in love with you.

This whole story was so beautiful, with Pam leaning on Jim when she felt like she was nothing, and the progression of her character throughout the story. The last chapter was so beautiful, it made me cry.

Reviewer: khand3stooges Signed [Report This]
Date: March 19, 2008 10:31 am Title: Don't think.

Thank you for this wonderfully written story.  Your writing skills are unbelievable.  I will miss this one.

Reviewer: LoveFool Signed [Report This]
Date: March 18, 2008 11:29 pm Title: Just let me fall in love with you.

wanting oh god please like ghosts against his eardrums

I do NOT understand how you come up with this kind of thing...but don't ever stop. This is just beauty on a page. 

Reviewer: hildawookie Signed [Report This]
Date: March 18, 2008 10:29 pm Title: Just let me fall in love with you.

Lovely!  Thanks so much for this story I really enjoyed reading it.  My favorite part of this chapter was the tenderness, and the whispering to take care of her.

Thanks!

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: March 18, 2008 08:42 pm Title: Don't make a scene.

"She crossed her arms and chewed on the inside of her cheek because she sort of hated him but not enough to say it out loud, and she sort of resented him but not enough to bring it to his attention."

Another awesome line. Another awesome chapter. I need to find a thesaurus to find new ways to tell you how awesome this story is.

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: March 18, 2008 08:31 pm Title: Don't speak.

"So instead he just murmured a half-hearted Don’t do this. into her mouth and he smoothed away her tears as she cried them, promising himself that someday she would only barely remember that this was how she‘d first gotten to know the feel of him. Someday she would forget that she’d ever been this shell of a person that he almost didn't recognize, made only of strangled desperation who had for some reason decisively burned down all of the bridges she’d ever built for herself. He promised himself that he would help her to forget whatever this was"

That was an incredibly beautiful paragraph. And how like Jim to see through her pain and desperation to a better time for them.

 

 

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: March 18, 2008 08:10 pm Title: Don't think.

This was an amazing beginning. Simply amazing

Reviewer: Sharipep Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 18, 2008 03:17 pm Title: Just let me fall in love with you.

ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh maaaaaaazinnggg!! amazingness. i'm kind of speechless right now which sucks because you really deserve a coherent articulate response for concocting something so fucking amazing. the imagery and the emotion and the everything! ah! I'm gonna miss this fic a lot. sniff.

Great job!!!

Reviewer: bebitched Signed [Report This]
Date: March 18, 2008 02:35 pm Title: Just let me fall in love with you.

Damn. Beautiful and hot and... guh. A masterpiece fic with a wonderful ending, especially with the juxtaposition of rain with no umbrella at the beginning and shelter from the storm in the end. Thank you so much for sharing this gorgeous story!

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 18, 2008 01:40 pm Title: Just let me fall in love with you.

So wonderful, stablergirl, and so romantic.  He whispered let me against her neck.  Guh.  Love that.Sad to see it end.  Excellent job.

Reviewer: Catie9 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 18, 2008 01:37 pm Title: Just let me fall in love with you.

Wow. Such a great ending here! I love the idea of them trading off calm...because it's so true, and it is why they work so well together. This is just fabulous and sizzling and all kinds of romantic. Well done. I thoroughly enjoyed this entire story!

Reviewer: Sweetpea Signed [Report This]
Date: March 18, 2008 01:35 pm Title: Just let me fall in love with you.

You are a goddess.  I love that Pam has just a moment of fear at her own vulnerability because she's so invested in him but then she knows that he's never going to hurt her.  Oh, that trust and that certainty is just the most wonderful thing in the world and it has such a rightful place in this story and for these two. 

This has been such a beautiful and beautifully crafted love story.  Thank you so much for sharing it.

Reviewer: Cheeb Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 18, 2008 01:31 pm Title: Just let me fall in love with you.

Stablergirl, you are one of my favorite authors and this, this was just absolute perfection.

Reviewer: wendolf Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 18, 2008 01:24 pm Title: Just let me fall in love with you.

Ah. I need a cigarette! Thanks for that Stablergirl!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans