You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 11, 2019 07:33 pm Title: I know I look pale but, seriously, I'm fine.

"Like sometimes she’ll look at him in this certain way, lately especially, and he’ll think yes. He’ll think this is me that you’re seeing and talking to and he’ll hope that she can gain some kind of telepathic power just in that second so that she‘ll hear him and suddenly get it. Sometimes she’ll smile at him or flirt with him and he’ll believe it…he’ll believe her, until he gets hit in the head with a boom or until somebody yells cut and he’s reminded that the cameras are rolling and, unlike him, Pam is an excellent and skilled actress. Pam has a fancy degree that makes it really easy for her to pretend to like someone she actually hates. But sometimes he forgets that and those are really the moments that he loves his job."

I love this whole fic, I really do, but this might be my favorite paragraph in the whole thing. It's just such a beautiful distillation of the key idea.

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2019 11:44 am Title: Sam Adams and Nora Roberts refuse to share the spotlight, but that's ok because I'd rather be in love than be famous.

I'm very very late to this party so so glad I came. What an amazing story! Thank you for writing it.

Reviewer: NobleLandMermaid Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 16, 2018 07:47 pm Title: It's not that I hate you, it's just that I hate everything about you.

Its this fic's 10th birthday! I've done as I promised in my previous review and recommended it often to everyone and I love it so much I made a cover for it  Thanks again for the all time great JAM read.

Reviewer: Rach3l Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 27, 2017 08:56 am Title: It's not that I hate you, it's just that I hate everything about you.

Yup. Reading it again today.

Reviewer: Rach3l Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 26, 2017 02:44 pm Title: It's not that I hate you, it's just that I hate everything about you.

I read this story for the first time yesterday. I'm reading it again today. I'll probably read it again tomorrow. Damn you are a writer!

Reviewer: WaterScorpion Signed [Report This]
Date: July 22, 2017 09:36 am Title: Sam Adams and Nora Roberts refuse to share the spotlight, but that's ok because I'd rather be in love than be famous.

Really great writing. Love the cool twist on the characters.

Reviewer: Candi Signed [Report This]
Date: May 16, 2017 08:55 pm Title: Sam Adams and Nora Roberts refuse to share the spotlight, but that's ok because I'd rather be in love than be famous.

God. This is so good. I mean, I'm not even talking fan fiction good. This is better than most of the books I've read and I have a degree in English lit. I'm more on love with this Pam and Jim than the Pam and Jim on the show right now. I'm sure you're not around here much anymore but I really hope you're still writing. You have such a talent.

Reviewer: manidfk Signed [Report This]
Date: April 17, 2017 08:46 pm Title: Sam Adams and Nora Roberts refuse to share the spotlight, but that's ok because I'd rather be in love than be famous.

Wow, hell of a story. The 4 hour roller coaster is over.

Reviewer: NobleLandMermaid Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2016 01:01 pm Title: Sam Adams and Nora Roberts refuse to share the spotlight, but that's ok because I'd rather be in love than be famous.

So this fic came up many times in the MTT 10th anniversary survey and I decided I better read it and wow, yeah, the hype is most definitely justified! Such an amazing AU you created here, your famous! Jim and Pam are quite different from show Jim and Pam but I still believed every second of it. Love this story, will probably read it 5 more times and will definitely be putting it on all the recommendation lists. All!

Author's Response: Wow thank you, NobleLandMermaid!  So glad things are picking back up a little around here, and glad you enjoyed my imaginary universe for these characters!  I appreciate the review and any recs!!

Reviewer: bkwrm Signed [Report This]
Date: May 10, 2010 11:19 pm Title: It's not that I hate you, it's just that I hate everything about you.

Ch.1 - Wow! This story was recommended to me by NanReg and I'm so glad! Such an interesting premise which I didn't fully understand at first but by the end of this chapter, it became clear to me. I love how different Jim and Pam are in this story. The best part? This whole story is completed so I can read through it in one sitting :D Or read a little and not rush through it. Either way...yay! More chapters to read!!!

Reviewer: maddymurphy Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 08, 2009 12:52 am Title: Sam Adams and Nora Roberts refuse to share the spotlight, but that's ok because I'd rather be in love than be famous.

Wow. That fic was soooo good. I really liked how you worked in that the show was sometimes scripted, so that Jim and Pam weren't completely different people to the characters we see. Very, very, very clever!
One of the best I've ever read!!

Reviewer: Vampiric Blood Signed [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2009 10:25 am Title: Sam Adams and Nora Roberts refuse to share the spotlight, but that's ok because I'd rather be in love than be famous.

Just have to reread this every once in a while.  IMHO, one of the best two stories ever posted on MTT.  Thank you so much for sharing this with all of us!

Reviewer: Vampiric Blood Signed [Report This]
Date: February 09, 2009 11:36 pm Title: Sam Adams and Nora Roberts refuse to share the spotlight, but that's ok because I'd rather be in love than be famous.

Ah.  Best Pam & Jim story of all time.  One more sleep deprived night ... but it was worth it!  TWSS.

Reviewer: nbyevu Signed [Report This]
Date: January 04, 2009 10:40 pm Title: Sam Adams and Nora Roberts refuse to share the spotlight, but that's ok because I'd rather be in love than be famous.

I just read this for...I don't know...the bajillionth time or something. And I just have to say...someone has to make this into a movie, like, STAT. Really. Just...now.

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2008 08:18 am Title: Sam Adams and Nora Roberts refuse to share the spotlight, but that's ok because I'd rather be in love than be famous.

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH that was amazing, but I am so gutted you finished it.... write more :( please lol

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2008 08:04 am Title: There's a joke in here about hot dogs, but it escapes me at the moment.

You are seriously beyond amazing :)

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2008 07:45 am Title: Come on in, but I have to warn you, my place is kind of a mess.

God I want to snuggle and do bad things with this Jim... fab!

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2008 01:12 am Title: Sex and fratricide make for a really great margarita.

Awwwwwww Jim's secret, poor thing. Seriously I am sad this is almost over :(

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2008 01:00 am Title: Just hang on now, let me catch my breath and take my pants off.

Me likey Jim penis talk... yum

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2008 12:48 am Title: Lions and tigers and housecats, oh my god, I hate my life.

LMAO You have Graham down perfectly. Didn't know brilliant was a british thing, now I feel silly using it in your reviews hehe. Anyway, this was awesomecakes!!!

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2008 12:38 am Title: Sometimes I look in the mirror and I wonder who I am, or...I don't know.

Nooooooooooooo Graham, go home :(

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2008 12:23 am Title: I'd like to take this opportunity to say that your appliances totally turn me on.

I freaking love this. I have hardly slept thanks to you lol

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2008 12:12 am Title: Do you have hot cross buns fresh out of the oven, at all? Or no?

this was AMAZING, like BRILLIANTLY AMAZING!

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: November 19, 2008 11:55 pm Title: Some people say I look like Bette Davis.

why don't you write for the show? and why can't they be on showtime :(

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: November 19, 2008 10:11 pm Title: Did I ever tell you the one about that girl in the bar?

NOOOOOOOOOO just tell herrrrrrr

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans