Reviews For Cracking the Code
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2019 05:41 pm Title: ...with Icing on Top

Beutifully done and so very realistic.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it -- always love when people discover my stories after 10 years!

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 24, 2018 10:35 pm Title: ...with Icing on Top

THIS! Love your take on Pam's awakening.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad people are still finding this story 10 years later!!! (If you like my writing, check out my YA novel, ZENN DIAGRAM from KCP Loft. Available on Amazon, B&N, or possibly your local bookstore! (Also, my YA dystopian, THE SWAILING on Wattpad!)

Reviewer: WestonFollower Signed [Report This]
Date: June 20, 2018 09:49 pm Title: Chocolate Cake...

Ok so I realize you wrote this in 2008? And it’s 2018 so there’s a huge chance you won’t even see this review but wow. This was amazing and actually made me very emotional as a woman. I think sex is kind of a tricky thing and most boys are very selfish when it comes to women and orgasms because they don’t think about what their partner wants but then you eventually be with men who care and are like Jim and that’s when it’s great and you know that person is right for you. The way you wrote all of that was just honestly so real and amazing so thank you.

Author's Response: WestonFollower, it HAS been a long time but I still got a notification for this review and it made my day! Iím so glad you enjoyed this story ó it was a challenging and very real one to write. So often in fic (and definitely in some of my other stories), satisfying sex comes so easily (TWSS) to characters and frankly thatís a bit unbelievable. So this one was an attempt at a more realistic sexual relationship. (Also, my first traditionally published novel came out last year ó if you liked my writing, you might enjoy it! Itís called ZENN DIAGRAM and is available at Amazon and Barnes & Noble and probably some other places, too. My real life author name is Wendy Brant. Iím also posting a dystopian story on Wattpad called THE SWAILING, if you want to check it out ó that one is free! Thanks again for the review! Itís wonderful to know people are still reading these stories occasionally. Writing fic was such an important part of my writing journey!

Reviewer: Jamfan2000 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 07, 2013 02:40 pm Title: ...with Icing on Top

Fun confident love makin!

Reviewer: Ninjam Signed [Report This]
Date: October 05, 2009 09:01 pm Title: ...with Icing on Top

That was fantastic! Thanks, wendolf!

Reviewer: cantdenytruelove Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 18, 2009 03:32 am Title: ...with Icing on Top

Loved it! I'm crying over here it was so wonderful!!!!

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 12, 2008 01:16 pm Title: ...with Icing on Top

I wanna be Pam :)

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 12, 2008 12:27 pm Title: Chocolate Cake...

That was SO hot, go Pam!!!

Reviewer: Blanca Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: June 18, 2008 03:48 pm Title: ...with Icing on Top

Wow. I love your realistic take on things in this story. It bothers me, too, when writers portray Pam as a sex kitten immediately after falling into bed with Jim. This is much more believable. And yay for Jim being the confident tutor. Very hot and sweet at the same time. I love your writing!

Author's Response: Thanks Blanca! Yeah, I've done my share of writing sex kitten Pam, but this felt so much more true to who she is. And who Jim is (or we'd like all men to be). THanks so much for taking the time to read and review -- it's so appreciated!

Reviewer: apple326 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 04, 2008 05:33 pm Title: ...with Icing on Top

I swear when I finished these stories, I felt like I had stopped breathing for several minutes. AWESOME! I love the way you write the interactions between the characters!

Author's Response: Thanks apple326! I know what you mean . . . sometimes I hold my breath when I read fic (or watch the confession scene from Casino Night for the millionth time). I'm glad you liked this, and thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: April 22, 2008 01:35 pm Title: Chocolate Cake...

Actually, my eye doctor looks more like Kelly.  Not that there's anything wrong with that....


Author's Response: Ha! Well . . . that kind of chocolate cake might work for some ;-) I prefer the Jim Halpert variety (as I'm sure you do, too), but to each his/her own!

Reviewer: Whichoneispam08 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 21, 2008 02:11 pm Title: Chocolate Cake...

Niiice [/Kevin]

I really think that it's a great characterization of Jim that he would be patient, encouraging, and challenging in all parts of Pam's life. I also like that Pam's experience and lack of chocolate cake is explained by more than just Roy being inconsiderate, but her own insecurities. I love, love the well-written, believable smut you do so well!

Author's Response: Thanks Whichoneispam08! I'm so tlad you agree that Roy might not have been as much of a sexual oaf as he is often made out to be (I've done that in past fics, too...). I just sort of envision him giving up if Pam wasn't "proactive", whereas I think Jim would try, try again. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: April 20, 2008 09:38 pm Title: ...with Icing on Top

I am too old and too married to be lusting after your hot Jim as much as I am. Damn.  (slinks off to eat sugar-free Jell-o.......)

Author's Response: Join the club, kaystar (I too, am too old and too married for this lust). Enjoy your jell-o. Have some for me, please! (Thanks for your review!)

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: April 20, 2008 09:27 pm Title: Chocolate Cake...

*thunk*

Wow, what a hot chapter!  I'm behind in my reading and found this gem waiting to be read!  I totally loved the"chocolate cake" and "blue ribbon". Very creative and very sexy.   



Author's Response: MMMmmm, yeah, who doesn't like a little chocolate cake from time to time? Thanks so much for taking the time to review!

Reviewer: Lenore Signed [Report This]
Date: April 14, 2008 11:12 am Title: ...with Icing on Top

“Oh! God! Jim!” she heard herself gasp, each word its own sentence, each word coming from where they were joined together straight to her mouth, skipping her brain completely.

Wow.  Yeah.  Perfect description.  Very nice job!



Author's Response: I picture the computer in Pam's brain just kind of going "ffftttt" at that moment. No more censor. Just . . . lovely Jim pleasure. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: rulesofjinx Signed [Report This]
Date: April 14, 2008 08:43 am Title: ...with Icing on Top

woah. maybe i can review more coherently later. wow. just... wow.

Author's Response: "Wow" is good. I like "wow" ;-) Thanks for that!

Reviewer: Kate6058 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 12, 2008 10:07 pm Title: Chocolate Cake...

Very nicely done! I love when these incredibly intimate moments are written. Can't wait for more of your stuff.

Author's Response: Thanks, Kate! I love the intimate moments, too . . . ;-)

Reviewer: honeypioneer Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2008 10:30 pm Title: Chocolate Cake...

Another great chapter! There's something about this story that I really love (I mean, apart from all the incredible hotness, which is a given), and that's the connection between Jim and Pam. Their dialog isn't filled with huge declarations and whatnot, it's really simple and kind of quirky but thoughtful and loving at the same time, and I think it's really hard for some authors to capture that element of Jim and Pam, but you do it exceptionally well (wow...run on sentence!). The characterization was great and spot on. I really see Pam as having learned to "hold back" with Roy, and Jim helping out of her shell as just a really caring and assertive guy. So...well done, I love all your stories! And btw, I almost melted during that little "I want it together." Oh Jim, how we love thee!

Author's Response: Thanks so much honey (do you mind that I call you honey?). I really have a soft spot for this story too, short as it is. I mean, I've written other fic where Pam is much more comfortable in her own skin and more confident, but I'm not sure that rings true, even with FNB. I think there is a core layer in her that just wouldn't change that quickly, especially sexually. And I love the Jim and Pam dynamic. It's so fun to try to recreate, and I'm glad I've done it adequately. Thanks so much, as always, for your comments! Glad you liked it! (Yeah, and the "I want it together" part? Guh. I wrote it and it still makes me melt. Odd, but true...)

Reviewer: grapejelly Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2008 06:12 pm Title: ...with Icing on Top

wendolf, you have quickly become my very favorite writer on this site. Here's what I love about your stories: Jim and Pam act and talk like Jim and Pam; their relationship is sweet and loving but also fiery and fun, just like it should be; you take familiar parts of the show and then make them turn out better than they did originally; you don't make the stories super, super long, but neither do you skimp on Jim and Pam's emotional and relational journey; you update early & often! I am always left with a good feeling after I read your stories. This one is no exception -- this Jim that you wrote is soooo sexy. (Much sexier than a Jim that is written as well-hung and a sexual virtuoso, imho.) I just want to say thanks for writing these wonderful stories and to humbly request that you continue to do so!

Author's Response: Wow, grapejelly . . . that is really so flattering. Thank you. I can't tell you how much it means to any writer to get that kind of feedback. I mean, any comments are good, but specifics are especially valued. I'm so glad that the things I struggle to capture are the things that work for you -- the Jim and Pam voices, the dynamic of their relationship, the length, the sexiness. I agree about Jim . . . there is something so hot about a Jim who is just eager to please but not desperate or clingy. It's so much fun to write a fantasy man like that. Anyway, I truly appreciate your comments and hope you'll continue reading!

Reviewer: Colette Signed [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2008 05:07 pm Title: ...with Icing on Top

If reviews are like chocolate cake...then this story deserves multiple slices ;-) Smut that's just about the mechanics of boinking doesn't do much for me - but smut that's about some emotional truth, like this...well, that's a whole 'nother thing. This was deliciously chocolatey and touching too. And this line is one of the sexiest Smut!Jim has ever uttered: “I want it together.” Well done, and calorie-free!

Author's Response: Thanks, as always, Colette. Your opinion means tons to me. I'm glad it rang the bells of emotional truth (and gave you a calorie-free dessert!). I agree with you that smut about mechanics (and smut with too many technical or naughty body part words) doesn't do much for me either. There's something to be said for subtlety, right? Anyway, thanks so much for your review!

Reviewer: 823freckles Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2008 04:48 pm Title: ...with Icing on Top

Reviews are like...chocolate cake? Wow, you're easily satisfied! :P

Anyhoo, that was wonderful. Sexy and sweet.

Author's Response: yeah, I guess I am. Doesn't take much ;-) Thanks for your reveiw, 823freckles!

Reviewer: iwantphillyjim Signed [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2008 04:15 pm Title: ...with Icing on Top

Niiiiice....this was intense and really HOT.

Author's Response: Glad the heat worked for you, iwantphillyjim! Thanks for taking the time to review!

Reviewer: MelissaKrasinski Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2008 03:11 pm Title: ...with Icing on Top

This has got to be the best story ever written. especially being a twoshot.

Now, I'm looking at chocolate cake in a totally different way. haha.

WONDERFUL! KUDOS!



Author's Response: WOW! That is so nice. Thanks MelissaKras! So very kind...

Reviewer: JamFan4000 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2008 02:25 pm Title: Chocolate Cake...

ah, smut and romanance....You got mad crazy skills...I loved every bite! More, Please!!

Author's Response: Thanks JamFan. "Mad crazy skills" -- I love that. I really appreciate your review!

Reviewer: dreamscribe70 Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2008 10:38 am Title: ...with Icing on Top

Really excellent, I thought it really stayed in character for both of them. I loved it. Smut and heart both.

Author's Response: Thanks dreamscribe70! Smut and heart is the best combo, right? I so appreciate your review!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans