Reviews For Taking a Chance

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans

Name: Hannah_Halpert (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2011 09:04 pm · Chapter: and on the strangest sea
Please continue this omg :)


Name: Newtruefan (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2010 07:46 pm · Chapter: Hope is the thing with feathers
This is a great story. Jim's fears are displayed and Pam's insecurities are examined. When they end up together it's a beautiful thing.

I think Angela did it.

Great story! It could gone on even longer. Hope you come back to it someday.


Name: moonmouse (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2008 06:08 am · Chapter: and on the strangest sea
aaargh!!! *love* :D :D :D

Author's Response: Thanks! :D


Name: lisahoo (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2008 08:26 pm · Chapter: and on the strangest sea
YAY!  Coen brothers RULE!  Bonus points for the Hudsucker Proxy.  Fluff is good, feel free to fluff us anytime.

Author's Response: That is such an underrated movie. Happy fluffy Friday to you :) Oh now I have to finish this story fast so I can move on to season 5 goodness...


Name: Hannah_Halpert (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2008 07:11 pm · Chapter: and on the strangest sea
LOVED IT. More?

Author's Response: Oh Hannah, thanks for all your comments--I love to see something after every chapter! I'm glad you're enjoying this. I really did just give up on it at one point so I'm glad there's still an audience :) Thanks for reading!!


Name: Hannah_Halpert (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2008 07:02 pm · Chapter: Chapter 10
Aw, I have never hated Roy, I just knew he wasn't right for Pam, so yay nice roy :)


Name: Hannah_Halpert (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2008 05:46 pm · Chapter: that kept so many warm
aWww I can so see them sitting watching the fireworks and him laughing at Roy getting hit in the face lol


Name: Hannah_Halpert (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2008 05:35 pm · Chapter: that could abash the little bird
Poor Jim, so haunted by Roy :(


Name: Hannah_Halpert (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2008 05:21 pm · Chapter: and sore must be the storm
Ooh I hope they like her eeek:)


Name: Hannah_Halpert (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2008 05:05 pm · Chapter: and sweetest in the gale is heard
I am loving this!!!


Name: Hannah_Halpert (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2008 04:44 pm · Chapter: and never stops at all
So a tiny part of me felt sorry for Karen, but I'm over it lmao.


Name: Hannah_Halpert (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2008 04:21 pm · Chapter: and sings the tune--without the words
It gets better and better :)

Author's Response: Ah, I'm glad you think so! I've got two more chapters in the works and then it's done. Thanks for reading and taking time to review! :)


Name: Hannah_Halpert (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2008 03:56 pm · Chapter: that perches in the soul
Damn, that was SO good!!!

Author's Response: Thanks Hannah!


Name: Hannah_Halpert (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2008 03:33 pm · Chapter: Hope is the thing with feathers
Wonderfully written. Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: JennInTheCity (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2008 02:39 pm · Chapter: and on the strangest sea
Super cute! Love it!

Author's Response: Thanks Jenn! Not too much substance here, just fun, but that's okay sometimes, right? :)


Name: NanReg (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2008 02:26 pm · Chapter: and on the strangest sea

"Superfluous fluff" is the prettiest fluff of all the fluff.  This made me so happy.  Perfect interactions.  I love how Amy was a bit edgy and didn't immediately fall for the wonder that is Pam.  Pam blurting out that she loves Jim?  Excellent.  Amy telling Jim.  More excellent.  I'm such a sap, can't help it. 

P.S.  lovelovelovelovelovelovelove  It's premier night and love is all around : ) 



Author's Response: I'm in a happy mood today. (Go figure.) Thanks for all the love Nan--I'm a sap too, and nothing is going to burst my bubble today--you know why, you're over on that board too ;) Glad my plot-deficient fluff-fest was fun for you!


Name: Desslok (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2008 02:15 pm · Chapter: and on the strangest sea
Fluff is never superfluous, it's the whole point. :) Nice chapter. Not what I expected from the Amy/Pam meeting at all. Can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Yeah, I had a different version that was a little more -- tense? -- but this was just more fun, and I'm in a fun mood today. Thanks for the review Desslok, I appreciate it!


Name: Vampiric Blood (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2008 07:03 pm · Chapter: Chapter 10

Ooh, callisto!  This chapter is simply PERFECT.  I love the dialog, the meeting with Roy where Jim finally gets to see something of what attracted Pam to him, the glimpse of the future.  You have such a firm grasp of their characters and the way they interact.

 I hope your paper went as well!



Name: kgreene (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2008 01:50 pm · Chapter: Chapter 10
Great stuff, Callisto! I'm really enjoying this!


Name: nqllisi (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2008 11:44 am · Chapter: Chapter 10
Love it! I definitely embrace the idea that Roy and Pam were basically happy together; not soul-mates, by any maens, but two people who more or less got along OK and fell into a rut. I think you portray that beautifully. I also think it is especially good that you take that throwaway detail about Roy's sister and make it the basis for such a sweet chapter.

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad I'm not the only one who wants to see Roy as a real person. Just like you said: not soul-mates, but not horribly mismatched either. I like the idea that Pam didn't really know what a different kind of relationship could be like until she got out of that one. And I do love weaving little details from the show into bigger plot points. Anyway, thank you so much for the review, it's always good to hear from you! :) I guess I'm glad I didn't let this story die after all.


Name: Desslok (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2008 10:33 am · Chapter: Chapter 10
Another great chapter. I'm really enjoying this story. So many authors make Jim out to be perfect, but I like that you show his flaws too. Do me a favor and hook Roy up with Katy? :) I'm all for JAM, but I do feel sorry for poor Roy. It's not his fault he's not the right guy for Pam.

Author's Response: Hey Desslok, thanks for the review! I've flirted with the idea of doing something for Roy--not in this story, but maybe someday. I echo your sentiments exactly: just because he wasn't the right guy for Pam doesn't make him a bad guy. And I love exploring Jim's not-so-sweet side. Glad you liked it!


Name: JennInTheCity (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2008 10:27 am · Chapter: Chapter 10
Oh, I really liked this chapter! I think it's good that Jim is having to face all the facets of Pam and figure out that there are things he really doesn't know about the people in her life. Love that Pam ditched him with Roy and turns out, Roy's not always an ass. Can't wait for what's next!

Author's Response: For some reason I feel this need to defend Roy as a decent person. There was certainly plenty of evidence to that effect in the show--his conversation with Pam in the diner, his attempt to apologize to Jim. So I thought it would be good to let Jim see a little of his good side. I'm glad you liked it! Thanks. :)


Name: batman29 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2008 09:43 am · Chapter: Chapter 10

Absolutely fantastic!  I usually reserve that for Moxie's work but this is relly excellent! I hope you continue it through at least the engagement. I'd like to hear your take on that big event.

B



Author's Response: Hey, that's high praise, I love Moxie's work! Thanks B, glad you like it. I'll be right up front though and say this will end during/after Fun Run. (I already wrote an engagement story... two, actually... now I'm just curious how the writers will continue to torture us.) Thanks for reviewing! Makes my day to get feedback. :)


Name: lisahoo (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2008 09:17 am · Chapter: Chapter 10

My dorm room was always spotless before midterms.  Coincedence?  I think not.

Guh, love how freaked out Jim is by the whole baby scenario.  Not to mention seeing Roy in a whole new light.

TWO MORE DAYS!!  Thanks for helping pass the time. 



Author's Response: hahaha so nice to know I'm not the only one! I really wanted to show Roy as a real person, and maybe get Jim to see him in a different light too. I think he's often made fairly one-dimensional and I like to think there were a lot of good aspects to him that we never saw, that kept Pam with him as long as she was. And let me echo your cry: two more days!! I never thought I'd be so happy that the summer was over!!


Name: NanReg (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2008 09:15 am · Chapter: Chapter 10

First off, thanks for updating again so quickly, callisto.  Another great chapter.  I think you perfectly captured the dynamic between characters.  Your Liz is a good addition to the story.  I could envision how happy, yet hesitant, Pam would be in this situation, and Jim's interactions were so in character, just awkward enough.  Loved this:  “I was courteous and receptive to courtesy.”  Loved the talk of babies and the future and Bonnie Hunt (thanks for the visual)  : )

 

Good luck with your paper, but I'm here if you feel like procrastinating some more.



Author's Response: For some reason I feel sort of rushed to just finish this story, now that I know where I'm going. Liz won't really be around, but Pam did mention Roy's sister looking into adopting a baby when Michael came in that day saying he wanted to adopt, so that's where this came from. Oh and that's my favorite line from Silence of the Lambs, so, thanks for that :) I feel like this story is kind of schitzo since I wrote so many other things over the summer and my perceptions of them changed a bit, but I'm glad it's still at least kind of coherent? As always, thanks for your kind reviews! Working on the next one...maybe tomorrow or Thursday.


You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans