You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans

Name: second drink (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2008 09:07 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
I really liked how you wrote Jim's proposal. It was simple and quiet, a spur of the moment gesture. That fits who they are more than a proposal with fireworks.
You have a great sense of their dialogue as well. The timing, wording, tone, it all sounded completely in character. Great job!


Name: EmilyHalpert (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2008 10:27 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
Dude, how did I miss this story?

Damn, I may have to stop reading pos-GT fics. Because the beginning of all of them wants to make me cry. Poor Pam. It was the perfect evening. :'(...
This better get better.... of course, I should read past the first paragraph to past judgment.

She and Dwight probably feel slightly the same way. But, Dwight goes and does Angela in the office. And jus even typing that I have to say EW! And like, bleach my brain.

Hmm. Well, I have to agree with Jim. Red Dawn is shockingly similar to Dirty Dancing. Like Titanic and The Hunt For Red October.

My heart is racing because I know what is about to happen!

Yes! She said yes. I mean, was there any doubt? Bu i was so swee and simple and perfect, just the two of them doing wha hey do best, being together.

Damn, now I may have to stop reading these fics cause they make me cry with happiness.


Name: hues8 (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2008 08:47 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
It was perfect. One of the best proposal stories I've read.


Name: nqllisi (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2008 11:43 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
Mmm, nice. Quiet and intimate and just lovely. You definitely capture the mood perfectly. And *sigh* Jammy engagement goodness. Nicely done!

Author's Response: I just wanted the quiet, and I'm glad you enjoyed it!  Thank you for continuing to read nqllisi and for leaving a lovely review.  Have a great weekend.


Name: brokenloon (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2008 09:20 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
Well, this was certainly a nice thing to find after a miserable morning.  Vintage uncgirl stuff.  The dialogue is great and the emotions pitch perfect.  This was my favorite: 

She moved her body flat against his side and looked up at him, “I know.”  She desperately wanted to look away, the moment weighing heavy again, but she focused on him trying to reassure him.  That's just so perfect, her fighting her insinct to avoid the heaviness and realizing he might need reassurance.  

Awesome job.

 

Author's Response: Sorry bout your day!  But I liked that line alot too, so I'm glad you liked it too.  Am I old enough to be vintage?


Name: NanReg (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2008 08:30 am · Chapter: Chapter 1

Love this story. 

 

“Hey, Pam?”  “Yeah?”  “Will you marry me?”  So simple but, coupled with the image of them cozy together, gave me chills.  Thank you, uncgirl, for this tasty little treat : ).

Author's Response: Well, I have to thank xoxoxo for help with the proposal, my first pass at it was a little too simple.  But in the end it works, and I'm glad you liked it.  Thank you for reading Nan!  And Thanks for reviewing.


Name: honeypioneer (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2008 06:34 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
I really loved the simplicity of this. The dialog, the wording, the actions...everything was just really simple, and that's what made it work, because that's totally who they are. Great job :)

Author's Response: I liked the calmness of it.  No drama or big jaw drops because that's just not life.  For once I wanted something quiet.  I'm glad you liked it HP, thanks for the review.


Name: lisahoo (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2008 05:24 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
Yup.  Perfection.  And yet again, Dwight brings them together.  (I'm with Pam, just do it already!)

Author's Response: LISA!  Glad to hear from you.  I get a big smile when I see you've read something and liked it!  I love Dwight!  You just have to.  Thanks again.


Name: EverybodyHurts (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2008 03:19 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
I'll never get sick of proposal fics.  This was so lovely and it's very realistic that Jim would propose later that night.  I really don't think he'd be able to sleep that night until he asked her and got that ring on her finger.

Author's Response:

Yeah when everyone freaked all I could think was, no way they don't fix this themselves later that night.  And here you go.  Thanks for the review EH!



Name: Vampiric Blood (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2008 09:03 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
I quite liked this!  Pam's anger at Andy is well-placed, I like how she wants to muster up sympathy for Dwight but feels too sorry for herself to quite carry it off.  Nice simple proposal.  I like it all!

Author's Response: I always like to think that Pam likes Dwight and that she would feel for him.  I liked the symmetry.  I'm glad it rang true to you!  I've been reading Cardiac Care myself - lovely.


Name: waltisafox (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2008 08:48 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
lovely. simple, sweet, and very them. i loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you Walt!  I'm glad you loved it, I enjoyed writing it.


You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans