You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2018 06:17 pm Title: And there's doctors, and lawyers, and business executives

I know it’s ten years old, but I’m holding out hope that this story will be revived at some point. It is FANTASTIC! I love Ryan and Pam as friends. Oooooh, good JAM intrigue. Really great story!

Reviewer: efisher Signed [Report This]
Date: July 12, 2008 11:20 am Title: And they're all made out of ticky-tacky

Update! Please?

Reviewer: Semby Signed [Report This]
Date: June 21, 2008 08:01 am Title: And there's doctors, and lawyers, and business executives

Oh my god! I was expecting that when Jim showed up, he'd be one of her customers or something. Haha, a cop! That makes things very interesting.

Reviewer: untherapy Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 20, 2008 02:50 pm Title: And there's doctors, and lawyers, and business executives

:P dun dun dun... Very interesting situation you've created! Please tell me Jim and Dwight are partners are get to ride around all day together :) Can't wait for more

Reviewer: jamband Signed [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2008 04:19 pm Title: And they're all made out of ticky-tacky

oh god i love this. it reminds me of my good times with weeds before the shit hit the fan and the writers went like crazy.

Reviewer: Emilys List Signed [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2008 01:22 pm Title: And there's doctors, and lawyers, and business executives

OH MY GOD she's going to get him killed, isn't she.  i love this. i looooove this.  is there a potential toby/pam hookup in the mix?

Reviewer: elly Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2008 10:22 am Title: And they're all made out of ticky-tacky

I've never watched Weeds before and I wasn't going to read this because I'm not a big fan of crossovers but you've won me over with this! I can't wait to see how this story unfolds!

 I know I should be worried that Pam's secret is going to get out but honestly, my mind keeps going to Jim in that uniform. So, thank you for that mental image. Seriously.

Reviewer: kells8995 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2008 07:41 am Title: And they're all made out of ticky-tacky

GAH!  I love this.  First, I love The Office. Second, I love Weeds.  You've really managed this so well....I love the parallels to Weeds, but it's not an exact replica.  I love how Mose takes to bagging the weed - I love the front of the art paintings.  I love everything this fic chooses to be.

And Jim as a cop?  Wow.  Didn't see that coming at all.  Though I hope Jim doesn't go the way of Peter.....

More soon, please.  I absolutely love this! 



Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Haha, and yeah don't worry - Jim is NO Peter, I just loved that twist in the Weeds plot so much that I had to incorporate it.  I don't think he'll be tapping Pam's phoneline any time soon. Plus - Jim and Dwight as buddy cops is a win-win.

Reviewer: Alex Wert Signed [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2008 06:59 am Title: And there's doctors, and lawyers, and business executives

I love Mose becoming their source!  Ahhh Mose...


Author's Response: Hee - thank you!  I was trying to think of HOW I was going to explain Mose cultivating his own crop of weed, but I think I'll just leave it to your alls imaginations ;)

Reviewer: Lizzie Signed [Report This]
Date: June 17, 2008 08:32 am Title: There's a green one, and a pink one, and a blue one, and a yellow one.

AWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is amazing, this story is WHACKED but it's hilarious and I love the dynamic you have between all these character, it feels so real and possible even as it's an AU . . . Ryan a drug dealer, Creed his SUPPLIER!  (perfect insertion of characters upon AU fic :)) it's all great.

 It was sad and perfectly Pam-like to sit and watch "The Notebook" in her wedding dress. And of course the Ryan/Pam dynamic is strong and believable and makes me oogly inside all at once!

 

Bravo! Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response: Heee thank you so much!! I really glad you're liking the story so far, and again, AWESOME REVIEW <3

Reviewer: Daoust Signed [Report This]
Date: June 17, 2008 05:17 am Title: There's a green one, and a pink one, and a blue one, and a yellow one.

Methinks the author has a bit of personal experience adding some touches and insight to this story. Am I wrong?

Author's Response: Hahaha, um - I admit to nothing?  :)

Reviewer: untherapy Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 17, 2008 04:31 am Title: There's a green one, and a pink one, and a blue one, and a yellow one.

am i a terrible person if i feel like its ok for Pam to sell drugs as long as she gets them from Creed?? :P This is just twisted and awesome.

Author's Response: Heee, I totally feel the same way so we can be terrible people together?  Thank you!!

Reviewer: Alamos Signed [Report This]
Date: June 16, 2008 04:34 pm Title: And they're all made out of ticky-tacky

I have to admit I have never seen the show, but I do know the premise. I think it will be interesting to see Pam in a life of "narcotics." I love Pam and Ryan interactions. I am also glad that there will be updates soon.

Author's Response: Thank you!! Yes, I'm going to try and update quickly/consistently, since it's mostly all written, I hope you enjoy it!

Reviewer: upsidedown Signed [Report This]
Date: June 16, 2008 01:19 pm Title: And they're all made out of ticky-tacky

I'm definitely enjoying this story, and I can't wait to read more. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you!  Glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: Lizzie Signed [Report This]
Date: June 16, 2008 09:33 am Title: And they're all made out of ticky-tacky

Oh my God Oh My God this is wondeful! I love AU Office fics that work, this is such an interesting group you've put together, and as always your Pam/Ryan interaction is brilliant. Your story "Hey Jealousy" made me an official and uncompromising Pam/Ryan lover and I'm not going back. I can't wait to see what you do in continuing this story, it's wonderful!!

 Thanks so much for continuing your excellent stories!!



Author's Response: Thank you so much!! What an awesome review to get :) :)

Reviewer: Daoust Signed [Report This]
Date: June 16, 2008 07:06 am Title: And they're all made out of ticky-tacky

The AU's are just flying since the summer started. I'm a big fan of Weeds, so I'm gonna keep an eye on this one. Great, if a little out there, start.

Author's Response: Thank you! It is kind of an out-there story, but hopefully an enjoyable one :)

Reviewer: Emilys List Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: June 15, 2008 09:01 pm Title: And they're all made out of ticky-tacky

yesssssssss.  this is, for lack of a better phrase (and i really mean it), "the bomb."  i love this!  do i hope that mose will feature more prominently? yes. can't wait to see more.

Author's Response: Thank you!  Hehe, and yes, Mose (even if he doesn't actually say much) will have a pretty big role.

Reviewer: PamPongChamp Signed [Report This]
Date: June 15, 2008 05:29 pm Title: And they're all made out of ticky-tacky

oh you can not know how happy this makes me... Weeds is my new obsession, I watched all three seasons in a day.

can't wait for more 



Author's Response: Haha, yes! I finally started watching it a few months ago and just couldn't stop either - so excited for the new season!

Reviewer: ROJ Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 15, 2008 04:09 pm Title: And they're all made out of ticky-tacky

Oh, please keep this up!!! A refreshing treat from some other AU's out there (not that I don't love everyone out there, but this one is different!!) Please update quickly, as I'm really looking forward to it.

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm glad you are into it - I have the entire thing basically finished except for (I'm sure) some last minute editing, so I'll be posting more throughout the week.  It's about 14,000 words total - yikes!

Reviewer: untherapy Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 15, 2008 03:10 pm Title: And they're all made out of ticky-tacky

like it like it :) This sounds weird, but I always really appreciate how out there some of your stories are - it's refreshing. Also, your P/R dynamic is one of my faves. Kudos.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!  I do tend to have stranger stories, so I'm glad you like them at least, and P/R is my absolute favorite to write so that means a lot! <3

Reviewer: Aiya Signed [Report This]
Date: June 15, 2008 02:50 pm Title: And they're all made out of ticky-tacky

This is a fantastic combination that, for some reason, actually makes me believe that Pam, Ryan, Angela & Dwight are all living together (I'm slightly giddy over the combo actually). Oh god, is Ryan going to be Andy? I love it!

And I love the theme song so much- nice to see it referenced, even if Schrute Farms is most definitely not a little box.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Isn't Weeds such a great show?? Haha, and Ryan is turning out to be sort of an Andy/Conrad mix, if that makes any sense. 

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans